We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful riad with the most fantastic hospitality”
Review of Riad Zolah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Zolah
Ranked #145 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2009

A completely faultless service from when we were met at the airport and escorted all the way to the front door to our last night hammam and massage.

Ismail, Aziz, Omar and all the staff will make you feel even more welcome than the city in this delightful gem only a stones throw from the cut and thrust of the souks. We were plied with endless mint tea at every opportunity. We stayed in two different rooms due to a trip to the atlas mountains in the middle of our stay and both were perfect. They were clean, well decorated and spacious with bottled water and nuts constantly topped up.

It was the little touches that made this a truly memorable stay. There was the making of the beds (expected), but few places then pull back the covers while you are out for dinner, placing fresh rose petals on the neatly folded blanket. You are lent a mobile phone with Ismails number included incase you get into difficulty.

This Riad is a perfect hideaway for couples wanting to explore Marrakech from the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank piknik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at Riad Zolah and I finally chose this riad due to the good email correspondence with Jeremy, the owner. This was the most expensive option that we opted for within our budget,..the great reviews (and pictures) convinced us that it will be a worthwhile indulgence for our honeymoon.

There was a slight glitch when at our arrival, the driver could not locate us at the new (I think its new as they didn't seem to know about it) Supratour bus terminal. But other than that, Aziz & Ismael, our charming hosts, made sure our stay a pleasure..there was nothing to fault really! We were just 'wowed' from the moment we entered the beautiful courtyard..every detail is taken care of, from the colour of tassels to the silk curtains, the gorgeous striped sofa, bevelled mirrors, that inviting pale aqua pool..everything is a visual feast!

Our suite 6, on the roof terrace, is pretty decadent looking and it was just what we've looked forward to, for our stay in Marrakesh. The extras included (free laundry, internet at lobby, pickup/trf) was another great incentive as well.

Expect nothing less than fabulousness!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silsangria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Having read the reviews of Riad Zolah on Trip Adviser, our aspirations were pretty high but from the airport pick up to return, all we hoped for was achieved and exceeded. The location is perfect to explore the Medina and there are plenty of great places to eat and visit within easy walking distance. Inside the riad, the courtyards provide cool and calm, with the staff happy to provide drinks and help on request. Our room (Suite 2) was sumptuous. Ishmael, Aziz and the team could not do enough to make our stay perfect, providing 24 hour assistance, a local mobile phone, recommending and booking restaurants for us, setting up a wonderfully relaxing Hamman and massage at the hotel and organising a trip to the cascades in the Atlas mountains. We will be recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Marrakech in style!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcandnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Riad Zolah was one of the loveliest places we've ever stayed - the Riad was beautiful and comfortable - stylish without being austentatious. All the staff were friendly and attentive - giving useful tips on places to eat and visit - and we felt safe in the knowledge that if we got horribly lost that they were at the end of the mobile phone they gave us - all part of the excellent service. My only hesitation in writing this review is that too many people will find out about it and it's unique charm will be spoiled!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Riad Zolah is a truly magical place. The rooms and the entire riad is beautifully decorated, comfortable and immaculately clean. The food was fantastic and I strongly recommend that you eat dinner here at least once. The location could not be better. This was our first time in Marrakesh and it was wonderful to take a break from the noise, heat and dust of the medina and return to the riad to cool off ,have some mint tea and then venture out again. But what makes the riad a truly exceptional place is Ishmail, Aziz and the entire staff. From the moment you book your room to the time you leave they go out of their way to provide you with anything you may need. Their warm and gracious hospitality made our stay truly wonderful !

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

This is the third time we've stayed at the Riad. It is absolutely lovely. Great service. Excellent food. And a top location. The overwelming good reviews against the few complainers says it all. This is one of Marrakech's best places to stay. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjshaw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This was our 2nd stay at the Riad Zolah, as we preiously stayed in August 2007. We stayed for 9 nights in Suite 6 which is on the roof terrace and has recently been extended. It is a great room, with large king size bed, sitting area and large bathroom. We ate at the Riad on 2 seperate occasions, and their portions were 'very' generous. We recommend the beef tagine as part of the 3 course menu. I was a little disapointed with the pizza i had on the last night as it was quite expensive (£12), but the morrocan food they serve is great and well priced. On one night we went to Bo Zin which is a taxi ride away and they serve Thai food. The food is great and the atmosphere is great, and i would recommend the Thai Beef (£15). Another great restaurant is Le Foundouk, which is a 15 minute walk from the Riad, near the Marrakech Museum. Great quality food at a reasonable price (around £10 per main course).

Ishmail, Aziz and the rest of the staff were once again friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Ishmail arranged a couple of excurrsions for us, one was to the water park which was good fun and the other was an afternoon at Locoquad, which was quad biking about a 15 minute ride away. Locoquad pick you up and take you back and this transfer is included in the price. For a quad bike with my partner as a passenger, it came to around £75. The quad biking lasted for around 3 hours and included a stop off at a local house where we recieved refreshments and pancakes. Regarding taxi's to restaurants etc, the Riad have a flat rate of 200MAD (£15) arranged with a taxi firm (some taxi's are modern and air conditioned, however others are the standard old mercades which you could catch anywhere), which is a little steap for short distance journeys where you could get a lot cheaper taxi if you just went to a taxi stop, but this involves negotiating yourself which could be difficult.

The riad is clean, tranquil and the atmosphere at night has a bit of magic about it with candles lit. There is also a turn down service, which involves candles being lit in your room and rose petals scattered. The riad also offers a clothes cleaning service for free, but we left a small tip to say thank you. That saved on lots of washing when we got home.

All in all a great place, and we will look to go back again in the future when the potential extension which involves 2 extra rooms and a spa being added.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnym_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#78 of 501 in Marrakech
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#89 of 501 in Marrakech
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#66 of 501 in Marrakech
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#81 of 501 in Marrakech
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zolah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zolah

Address: 114-116 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, El Haouz, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#109 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £106 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zolah 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located luxury boutique hotel in the heart of the ancient walled city. Traditional charm plus the very best of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Zolah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zolah Marrakech
Riad Zolah Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing