We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Zolah
Nearby Hotels
US$515
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$734
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
533
38
12
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
38
12
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phoneatlas mountainsplunge poolpancakesold cityrooftop terracevisiting marrakechyogurtcouscousomarsoukshammammoroccodriveralleyoasismidst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

my husband organised a surprise birthday trip to Morocco and this was the first place we stayed at - which was just fantastic!. located in the heart of the Medina the Riad is a serene and beautiful place to stay in the middle of the bustling and sometimes overwhelming old city of Marrakesh. If youa re arriving at the airport - they will send a car for you – free of charge. It’s about a 5 minute walk from where the car stops, outside the medina walls, to the Riad.
They have 6 or 8 rooms – all beautifully designed with Moroccan furnishings. It has a small dipping pool and a lovely rooftop as well as internal patios and rose petals strewn everywhere giving the place an added romantic touch. Fatima and the staff are very very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is wonderful. They have a great cook so it’s also a good idea to have at least one dinner there – you order in advance.
It is a perfect place for couples looking for a bit of romance

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinagid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Absolutely perfect. Great location, great staff, gorgeous riad. Could not be better. Im being lazy but so as not to repeat everyone else, I echo all the previous good reviews. We stayed 4 nights (also due to volcano) and had three separate rooms as they were kindly accommodating our change of itinerary. All were beautiful and each had its own character. Loved the terrace (with view of snow on Atlas Mts, tea/water whenever we liked, comfy comfy beds, breakfast, lovely lovely staff - especially Aziz (?) who cooked (or helped at least) dinner our first night and served same always with a smile and a big hug at the end of our stay. It may seem a little more expensive than some other riads but the experience is priceless. Dont even question it. Priceless!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gidday!again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We spent ages trying to choose a riad for our 2 night stay in Marrakech (as you are probably doing at this very moment!) Don’t waste any more time and book Riad Zolah.

The location was great, right near the souks and a fairly easy and straightforward walk to the square. We arranged a taxi pick up from the airport and when we arrived at the gate to the medina, a member of staff from Riad Zolah was there to meet us and walk us to the Riad. He was very friendly and once the luggage was on the little trolley it was about a 5 minute walk which, as first-timers to Marrakech, we found to be a really exciting introduction!

We stayed in Suite 1 which was on the first floor and had a massive bed, brilliant bathroom, lovely shower, water and fruit aplenty, super slippers and an iPod dock. After dark, candles are lit and rose petals scattered – beautiful.

We ate at Riad Zolah on our first night as we arrived quite late. It was a lovely meal and it was very nice not to worry about finding our way about as soon as we got there.

We had breakfasts on the roof terrace. The breakfasts were absolutely gorgeous and consisted of juice, pancakes, yoghurts, fruit, various breads all brought up on a tray for us to tuck into at the nicely laid out tables. It made a refreshing change to have breakfast brought rather than the usual buffet style.

On the evenings, we enjoyed a few G&Ts on the roof terrace and met the non-resident but very friendly cat.

The rooms, staff, décor, roof terrace, plunge pool etc. were all wonderful – just what we had hoped for.

Thanks to all at Riad Zolah.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We just returned from a trip to Marrakech, and our stay at the Riad Zolah was wonderful! Ismail made us feel right at home, from first contact to our departure. This riad has a great location right in the heart of the medina, with the souks right around the corner, and the main square just a 10 minute walk away. It really is amazing how quiet and peaceful it can be inside the walls of the riad while the busy medina bustles outside the door. THe staff made us feel right at home, offering tea and refreshments everytime we entered from our excursions out in the city. Highly recommend a stay here - lounging on the rooftop terrace or relaxing by the pool. Try to do a dinner here, too, as the chef is wonderful and it is such a romantic and quite spot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Riad Zolah for 3 nights. It was during the Iceland ash crisis, and many hotels and riads throughout Morocco had unexpected cancellations. Consequently, there were only a couple of rooms occupied while we were there as most visitors to Morocco are European.

Our driver parked near the gate and we found a cart guy to take our luggage into the medina. The medina is mostly closed to car traffic, except for a couple of the larger streets. We followed the cart guy through the maze of the medina, twisting and turning down dark corridors into the city center. Arriving at the studded wood door of Riad Zolah, we left the hectic activity of the medina for the quiet, serene world of the riad. Seated in the open center courtyard, we were given rose water scented towels to wipe our hands and faces. We were then served mint tea and pastries.

I think if you were to select a theme for Riad Zolah it would be roses. The riad was overflowing with gorgeous red roses. The marble fountain in the center courtyard was filled with floating rose buds. Large vases with the same spectacular blooms sat on all of the tables. The air was rich with the aroma of roses and spices.

Arriving in our suite, we saw rose petals adorning the bed and artfully arranged on the towels in the bath. The color palate of Riad Zolah evokes the Moroccan medina. Against a stark white backdrop of columns, furniture and walls, shimmering yards of silk adorn the niches and alcoves. Silks in shades of pink, orange, red and purple festoon elaborate archways. Colorful striped pillows, made of handwoven and dyed fabric from the medina, adorn the comfortable settees.

Our suite (#1) was breathtakingly beautiful. Three large windows with wood shutters looked out on the courtyard from the first floor (not ground floor). Soft lighting filtered through an open filagree insert behind the bed. Berber carpets adorned the walls and a huge handcarved mirror leaned next to the fireplace. Comfortable sofas and armchairs were placed around a low table which held a fresh bouquet of red roses and silver dishes filled with nuts, figs and dried apricots.

The spacious bathroom had a tub as large as a small swimming pool, comfortable for 2 to soak away the dust of the medina.

We had arranged to have dinner our first evening at the riad. The dining room was located in a small, intimate room overlooking the beautiful swimming pool. We had a marvelous meal of salads and lamb tagine with prunes and dried apricots.

Back in our room, the bed was turned down and the entire suite was lit by flickering candles, rose petals artfully arranged on the bed - very romantic. Complimentary Moroccan leather slippers were at the foot of the bed.

The Riad Zolah is in a 17th century building, and actually encompasses 4 different houses - now seamlessly joined. Fatima was extremely helpful in making suggestions for dining and sightseeing. We were always happy to return to our "home" at the Riad Zolah and take a quick dip in the refreshing pool after wandering the nearby souks in the heat. The riad is very conveniently located in the exact center of the medina, only 5 minutes away from famous Jemaa-el-Fna square (the place in the Hitchcock movie The Man Who Knew To Much).

In the morning, we would have breakfast on the rooftop terrace overlooking the medina, sipping on coffee while planning our day. The Riad Zolah helped plan a golf outing for my husband, complete with driver. They also helped me plan a visit to the La Mamounia hotel, famous for its gardens. After wandering around the huge, elegant and impersonal La Mamounia, I was glad to return to the intimate luxury world of the Riad Zolah.

At the end of our visit, the riad was starting to fill up with British guests that had finally been able to fly into Morocco. We were sad to leave, but the Riad Zolah made sure our trip to the Casablanca airport was comfortable by providing a car and driver free of charge. I would strongly recommend it if you plan on visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rrayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews