We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad :)”
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #12 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was so exhausted by long flight from Tokyo and long road trip from Airport in Casablanca but once i entered this Riad, My tiredness flew out the window!
Staff were very friendly and kind. i stayed on 28 & 29 Dec but Riad was very warm enought to sleep. No shampoo but towls, a hair dryer were provided. Big (double?) bed for 1 person, very clean and tidy.
The dinner and breakfast was delicious. and close to Fna Square & very convenient for sight seeing.
i stayed 2 nights and this Riad was best in my Morroco trip (in another city, i stayed 4 star hotels but this Riad was much better).

Junko

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junko-Musashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Junko,

Thank you very much for your kind message on tripadvisor.
It's a very good idea to share you feeling with the future japanese travellers.
We welcome a lot of japanese woman alone like you.
Sure they will appreciate to read what was your experience.

Thank you again !!
Boussas (kisses) from Marrakech
Brigitte and the Riad BOUSSA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Brigitte and her team made us feel so welcome in their lovely riad in the old town. We booked our trip to Morocco at the last minute and Brigitte helped us book an Atlas Mountains hiking tour and a desert trip, both of which were great. She also gave us great tips for Marrakech too and booked us into one of the best hammams in town at short notice. The riad itself is cosy, peaceful, clean and beautifully decorated. We dined in a couple of nights and they were some of the best meals we had in Morocco. The breakfasts are also delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Sigrid and Jamie,

Thank you for this kind review on tripadvisor.
You have booked two days before to arrive without to organise anything.
It was a pleasure for us to help you with our experience.
You spent good time at Riad BOUSSA, we spent good time with you !!

Kind regards
Brigitte and Ali
Riad BOUSSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This lovely Riad is a short walk from the Medina and is beautifully appointed. The host and staff are friendly, courteous and always available to help. I would highly recommend this Riad for any travellers looking for a comfortable, stylish accommodation in a traditional setting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Mike,

You have decided to come at Riad BOUSSA and at Marrakech with your friend Grant.
First experience for you, good experience.
Thank you to have shared your feeling on this website.
Now you like Marrakech and the Riad BOUSSA.
Come back for longer Mike !!
We will be glad to welcome you again.

Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was my second time staying at Riad Boussa after a memorable first time 7 years ago and we were welcomed by the lovely Brigette who owns and runs the boutique riad. She kindly arranged a taxi service from the airport as well as a porter to show us to the riad otherwise one could easily get lost and is highly recommended. It is ideally situated within the Medina down some cobbled streets amongst the maize of hideaway homes and alleyways away from the hustle and bustle of the souks. It's quiet, tranquil, very relaxing and perfect for a short stay, the rooms are comfortable, clean and the little touches of the bed being turned back before going to bed and light refreshments in the evening added that extra special service. Once we were settled Brigette was kind enough to help make our stay memorable by recommending several restaurants and tourist attraction to see and places to avoid. We mapped out our days events according to her recommendations which we were very grateful for. One of the highlights was her recommendation of Les Baines De Marrakech Spa for a traditional hammam and massage. Her staff were very friendly and only too pleased to help make your stay more comfortable. One can't forget the very friendly permanent guest O'Maley the cat who makes a point of welcoming each guest but in return loves a bit of attention. I couldn't fault Riad Boussa and highly recommend it for your stay while in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Grant,

A first stay at Riad BOUSSA 7 years ago. And another one this month.
It was really a pleasure to welcome you again for a new stay.
We were glad to give you informations and advices again to help you to spend a very good time at Marrakech.
Grant, please, dont wait so many years to come back again !!
Kind regards
Brigitte
Riad BOUSSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

You would never guess what hides behind the large wooden door on one of the many alleyways that runs from the medina (about a 7 minute walk from the main square). The answer is a haven. We were welcomed in to the light, airy courtyard with a glass of (the seemingly endless) mint tea. We then spent about an hour with Brigitte as she gave us huge numbers of recommendations for our stay, advising us of places to see, places to eat, ares to seek out and areas to avoid. She also offered to book us for a hamman at her favourite spa. All of her recommendations were great. The Riad is beautiful with lovely areas to sit and relax in, including sun loungers and seating areas on the roof terrace - we loved our breakfasts in the sun!
Brigitte and her team are wonderfully helpful, welcoming and friendly. We had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend this riad. Thank you!!

Rosie (from London)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Rosie,

Like your friend Faye you wrote a message on this famous website to share your feeling with the future guests. It's really kind from you !!
It was a pleasure to welcome you, really, you were very nice !!
Come back when you want for more adventures.

Warmest regards
Brigitte, Ali and Riad BOUSSA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed here with a friend mid November 2013. Riad Boussa had been recommended by a friend and when I booked a twin room for us online Brigitte (the owner) quickly emailed me to offer us a free upgrade to a bigger room given that we were staying for four nights.
Riad Boussa is down some small passageways very near the to the main square. The location is excellent. When you knock on the door you are taken into a beautiful Riad courtyard, candlelit and homely. Brigitte gave us a very warm welcome and recommended lots of restaurants and places for us to go - she was spot on with all her suggestions and we were so grateful as it helped us to get the most out of our trip.
Rooms are of an excellent standard and breakfast on the sunny roof terrace was delicious. The staff working at the Riad were all great and couldn't have been more helpful.
I would definitely recommend Riad Boussa, I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Faye,

Thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor.
We know you spent good time at Riad BOUSSA and it's really nice from you to have shared your feeling with the future guests.
That was a pleasure to welcome you and to help you to organise your stay.

Best wishes from the Riad BOUSSA staff.
Brigitte and Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights mid-November and was so pleased with the place that I felt right at home. Loads of seating areas and magazines to read along with a good selection of music. Although the small street to get to it is a bit of a meander, it is very safe (do take the carossa from the main place if you have luggage). The Riad is very well located as the souks are rights there. It's also very quiet compared to other riads I've stayed at. I'm a light sleeper and didn't even have to wear my earplugs and the usual call to prayer did not wake me. I was quite surprised considering its proximity to Jemaa el Fna. Brigitte and her staff are most welcoming and very professional. I also quite appreciated the presence of her two cats (lost mine recently...). Very nice breakfast is served on the lovely roof terrace or down in the courtyard if you so wish. I would come back here in a heartbeat if I'm in Marrakech again. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Josée S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Josée,
Thank you so much for your review and the very nice pictures you sent.
You felt like at home at Riad BOUSSA. We like that.
Of course we remember your delicious accent from Québec.
We know you live really far from Morocco but if you plan another travel to enjoy again this nice country come back at Riad BOUSSA.
We will welcome you again with pleasure.
Have a good Christmas time (without snow, sure !!).
Warmest regards fom the Riad BOUSSA staff
Brigitte and Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,170 in Marrakech
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#4 of 1,170 in Marrakech
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#3 of 1,170 in Marrakech
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguaviva
Riad Aguaviva
#8 of 1,170 in Marrakech
778 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#15 of 1,170 in Marrakech
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Boussa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing