We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Riad in a quiet location”
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #13 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Relaxing Riad in a quiet location”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a great Riad in a great location. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. The owner, Brigitte, is very involved and responsive. She helped setup a transfer from the airport which was very helpful. Without the guidance from the locals, I’m not sure we would have found this Riad which is tucked away in a quiet area in the Medina. Although you are hidden down a couple of side streets, the location is very convenient to the key sites in Marrakech. It is only 5 minutes away from Jemma El Fna. Also just a few steps down the main road to the Djemma El Fna there is an amazing smoothie shop. I’ve attached a photo to help identify it. Don’t miss it.

Brigitte provided a map of the city and gave us some suggestions of places to visit. She and her staff were always around. Breakfast on the roof was very nice. A nice touch is they provide a new bottle of water every day and a little bedtime snack on your pillow. It is a classy establishment at a great value. A couple of items to be prepared for: 1) We were asked to pay in Euros instead of Dirhams. This was a little extra hassle since we were coming from America. 2) Be aware that there are a couple of cats which roam around the Riad. They will enter your room if you leave the door open. Neither of these items really detracted from the experience. I highly recommend Riad Boussa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miles28270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Marc,

Thank you so much for your kind message.
A stay in November and a review on tripadvisor few months after, so nice....
You think about us few months after your stay, humm, very good memories !!

Boussa for Marrakech
Brigitte and the team
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    63
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
173
427
95
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Fantastic hotel with great hospitality and friendly Brigitte & the team. Very close to the hustle and bustle, but once inside it felt completely stepping into a clam of heaven. The hotel is extremely peaceful, and it was in the enjoyment of relaxing with the stunning in-house made mint tea . Our room was neat, clean and comfy. Really a wonderful stay, did not want to leave! Honestly speaking, it was a perfect choice, hotel, location, food, specially the mint tea all amazing and would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you for an amazing time in your gorgeous hotel. Eli Tsang from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beurgit, Propriétaire at Riad Boussa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Eli,

What a pleasure to read your review like it was to welcome you with your daughter.
A special moment for a daughter with her father to celebrate her birthday.
You were very nice together and we were pleased to make of your stay a special one.

Come back one day with your daughter Stephanie, I'm sure you will be a good guide for her.
The occasion to make some more nice pictures.

Warmest regards from all of us.
Brigitte and the team.
Riad BOUSSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was our third time in Riad Boussa and again we felt like at home – very happy. For those who are looking for a Riad that is centrally located (only 5 minutes walk from the main square), quiet and most importantly with a friendly atmosphere and very good service, this is the place to go. We are always looked after by Brigitte (owner), Ali and the rest of the team who are helpful with providing us tips on restaurants, shops, good places to hang around in Marrakech but also giving tips on more practical things like buying bus tickets, booking trips around Morocco, etc…..Thank you Riad Boussa for a wonderful stay and making us feel so at home! We can't wait to be back. M & M

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

You can find no where more central or more beautiful to stay than this small Riad, lost in the centre of the ancient Medina and right in the middle of the souks. An unusually balmy February meant that we were sunbathing on the secretive but stylish roof terrace after the perfect choice of delicacies for breakfast. It was just a long weekend but the multilingual Brigitte and her team made us feel so welcome and cosseted that it felt like we'd had a real holiday. The decor is stunning and the rooms and facilities just perfect, as was the lemon chicken tagine the one night we ate in. The Riad is just five minutes walk from the lively Medina central square, the Place Jamaa El Fna, and the donkeys, horse and carts, local crowds, pushy salespeople, smells of all kinds and kids trying to show you the way all adds to the fun as you try to get anywhere. I loved Marrakesh and I loved the Riad Boussa!!

Room Tip: They are all very distinctive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My sister, our friend and I stayed at Riad Boussa for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Our rooms were very comfortable, the location was excellent and the service was impeccable. Brigitte and her team went out of their way to make our stay memorable. An added bonus was being able to sit and drink mint tea by a fire in the evening as it was quite chilly at night in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Riad Boussa is truly an oasis in the middle of the city! The rooms are so comfortable and eclectic, your hardest decision will be which room to choose! The reservation process was quick and the staff were extremely hospitable. They helped with organizing my trip to Morocco and had some great tips on what to see, things to avoid, and best places to eat within Marrakesh. I spent my birthday there and they even organized a special gift for me. One of the most delicious meals we had was actually at the Riad, very authentically Moroccan and tasty. Definitely going back when I return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Having just returned from a 3 night stay to celebrate a special birthday I feel compelled to sing the praises of this truly wonderful Riad set in the heart of Marrakech. It is perfectly located for exploring the Medina and souks of the city. You'd be best to be guided there by one of the Riad's porters on your arrival but thereafter finding your way round is straight forward. Best of all is that your return to the Riad after a day in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech is like discovering an oasis of calm and tranquility.

Brigitte went well beyond the norm before we arrived both in advising on a suitable itinerary for the 2 full days we had there and in preparing for a welcome birthday evening meal and cake. Ali and the other staff (apologies for not having time to make their proper acquaintance) supported Brigitte to maintain this whilst we were there and made what was a fabulous trip to a rather other worldly city a truly magical and memorable experience. One that we are now keen to repeat as soon as we can.

Breakfasts were served to suit our preferred wake up time and were a delicious combination of fresh fruit, coffee / tea or mint tea, fresh orange juice, local jams and local bread and pancakes.

I have absolutely no complaints, only praise, for Brigitte et al at the fabulous Riad Boussa.

Room Tip: All rooms focus around the same central courtyard (as per most traditional houses in Marrakech) so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAJNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#18 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Property: Riad Boussa
Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Boussa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing