We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Boussa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Boussa
Ranked #13 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in Riad Boussa only for a long weekend. Everything was perfect! Brigette organised our hammam, trip to Atlas, dinners, taxis, literally planned the whole weekend.
Staff very friendly, beautiful decoration. Very relaxing!!
Had an amazing time. Will definitely go back. Thank you Riad Boussa for making it such a good experience

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkaZasada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    63
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
166
415
92
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What can we (my partner and myself, both in our 30's) say about Riad Boussa otherwise than that it was fantastic? From the moment of our inquiry for an available room to the welcoming when we finally got to Marrakesh and throughout our entire stay in Morocco we felt we did matter for Brigitte and her team, we were not some other tourists for them that were looking for a room for the week we stayed in Marrakesh. She immediately replied us within the day with all the available rooms and a short description of them. After some back and forth emailing, it became obvious for us that Riad Boussa would be our home away from home.

Because of my work, I'm accustomed to travel without having to bother for anything: high end hotels, concierge service, transport, 24/7 room service..., but since our trip to Marrakesh was for personal reasons (from time to time, one has to take some time of from the office), I didn't rely on the travel agency from my office and did all the bookings myself. What a luxury it was to have someone like Brigitte to have all our questions answered before we got there. My partner had been to Marrakesh 4 times already, so he 'knows' the place a little, but even he thought that Brigitte was priceless.

It started at the airport, where we were greeted by the driver that Brigitte sent and who took us to Jemaa el-Fnaa, where we were met by another person who guided us through the mazes of the ancient medina to Riad Boussa. As from the moment the door opened, we felt like entering an oasis of calm, with soothing background music and a genuine warmth and hospitality of the hosts. Brigitte took the time to explain us all there was to see/do/experience in Marrakesh while we were having our first tea of the week. And when Driss and Ali joined us, we knew that we wouldn’t have just another holiday. Instead it would be a time away from our home in Antwerp, but in a place we felt like it was our home we could share with new friends. A check-in was never so much fun and before we knew it, we spent an hour or so chatting with Brigitte, Ali and Driss, exchanging experiences.

Throughout the week we were staying at Riad Boussa, I never felt the urge to check my emails or call the office. Although I'm the kind of guy to switch on my mobile on the plane as soon as I land, I didn't even think of asking the password for the wifi! Just to say that Riad Boussa brings you in a state of mind where you forget everything and live the moment, which is something Marrakesh and this little gem deserve!

In ages like these where time is more precious than anything, I cannot thank Brigitte, Ali and Driss enough for giving us the time we needed! They made us feel whole again! And to paraphrase the governator: we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StijnBrusseleers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We tried our dinner meal in Riad Boussa after reading the reviews. We were not dissappointed at all. Firstly, the riad is very charming, the colour theme of the riad is so warm and cosy that we couldn't resist to take photos as many as we could. We had a three course dinner and the main dish ~ Chicken Tanjin with Almonds~ looked enticing and taste very good. It was only the 2 of us having dinner there on that night and we enjoyed every moment of it. The service was very good also. Though the price was a little bit pricey than our riad, I will still recommend you to try Riad Boussa...with all the good food and the romantic atmosphere, I'm sure you won't have any regrets in it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Babybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Brigitte, Ali and the team were so attentive during our stay and couldn't do enough to help us. They organised everything from airport transfers, a private shisha bar, massages and dinner reservations. They also made us tea and cakes throughout the day, and gave us a surprise fresh banana and strawberry smoothie when we were relaxing on the terrace.

The decor of the Riad is rich and elegant down to the last detail and the terrace, where breakfast is served in the morning, is a nice break from the rush of the souks. Our room was richly decorated in deep Morroccan reds and had an authentic and cosy feel. We were concerned that the bedroom was a twin but we didn't even notice that the beds were pushed together. This Riad was an excellent find; would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tahmera room which was perfect for a couple. Air conditioned and quiet, a lovely re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We put ourselves in Brigitte's highly capable hands for our trip to Morocco and had an unforgettable trip using Boussa as our home base. Because of our comings and goings, we were able to stay in three of the rooms, each of which was as comfortable as it was beautiful.

Brigitte has created a wonderfully peaceful retreat, her staff are exceptional and the food excellent. We were made to feel at home immediately and really appreciated her outlining a sightseeing plan that maximized our timetable with lots of great tips and recommendations.

Amazing personal service! We cannot think of anything that could be improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Riad Boussa was gorgeously decorated, every detail was taken care of. I loved feeling at home in this beautiful riad. The bed and room were comfortable, and I loved the dinners there, too. I had a wonderful stay. To see my pictures and more of my review, go to http://www.thiswaytoparadise.com/riad-boussa-in-marrakesh-morocco/.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThisWayToParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend visited Riad Boussa over Easter following a family friends recommendation. We were not disappointed!
Brigitte arranged transfers from the airport direct to the Riads door, a lovely meal at the Riad on our first night, a hammam and ideas on the best places to visit and eat. All were excellent finds off the beaten track All the staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay.
A delicious breakfast was served each morning on the roof terrace and I even managed to squeeze in some sunbathing up there amongst our siteseeing.
The Riad is situated within a hop, skip and jump from the Medina but you don't get hustled and bustled in and out, just peace and tranquillity behind the closed door.
The Riad is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and clean. There is also lots of space to sit / lounge about reading the books and magazines available or bring your own.
All in all a wonderful experience and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rlt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#10 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#5 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boussa

Property: Riad Boussa
Address: 192 Derb Jdid - Dabachi | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Boussa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Jemma el Fna Square, in a peacefull alley, you will find the restful place you are looking for.Enjoy the patio's coolness in summer days, seat and relax around the fire place in the winter.Cosy lounges, shady terrace, confortable bedrooms.Let us greet you to the ideal place for an ideal stay into an unparalleled magical atmosphere of Marrakech and enjoy, in our place, true maroccan lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Riad Boussa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boussa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing