We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Irene
Nearby Hotels
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$447
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$734
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
78
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostshome away from homemint teaminute walkabdoumaprooftopfrenchmedinaluggagetaximorocco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

When arriving in Marrakech and driving towards Riad Irene, one big surprise followed another. Starting with the location, in the middle of the medine. The advantage is, of course, that you are in the middle of everything. On the other hand, you can get lost easily. But if this happens, the owners will take care by themselves to bring you back where you belong to. They also provide maps to help navigate.
The owners and the staff of the riad were the next positive surprise. They welcomed us with opened arms, helped us with every little need right from the beginning, including preparing a little meal for us after a long travel or giving us valuable shopping tips inside and outside the medina! So, we really felt home away from home.
The stay itself was very comfortable and fulfilled all our expectations. Just be prepared to leave a bit more money, if you order one of the homemade dishes. They are delicious and freshly prepared, but cost their price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelcouple84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Had a great time in Riad Irene. The location is good once you get used to the Marrakech alleyways. The whole ambiance of the riad was lovely, Zakia the house keeper was very friendly and helpful and also a great chef. We met Irene and Pascal who were also very friendly and welcoming. I would fully recommend this as a great place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Excellent service and very friendly and almost familiar atmosphere at Riad Irene. We felt like home after just one day. Both staff and owners were very friendly and helpfull. The riad is very beautiful and gives you a true Merrakechian experience.

At first it was very hard to find the way to Djemna El-Fna and the center, but after a while we learned. It is about a 20 minutes walk to the main square, but we found that positive, because it gave us an opportunity to see less touristic parts of the town too.

Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristanSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Riad Irene was a wonderful place to stay its design very French and classic on the inside due to Irene the patrons design skills. Very light and airy with a wonderful courtyard and roof terrace giving every comfort. The dining room made you feel very special with scented candles and buches of roses everywhere. The meal which we had on one night was beautifully cooked a and Irene herself made a wonderful apple/caramel flan. The only drawback was it can be very noisy, the mosque is just yards away and as the riad is down a very small alley, the children kicking around a football can be heard clearly as can the constant motor skooters going up and down. However, I tried to combat that by having ear plugs at night as Im a very light sleeper. But the biggest drawback is its location. Its a long way from the main square and you couldnt possibly walk out in the evening in the medina, its a warren of dark alleyways you would get hopelessly lost. So we had to take taxis and that also meant walking to the main roads which wasnt pleasant, the area around is unpleasant very smelly and dirty. So there are fors and against depending on which is most important to you. But when you look at the pictures of riad irene you will be tempted to stay there and you will love it, just be aware of its location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deekay45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

My wife and me stayed at Riad Irene for 5 nights in total. We highly recommend this lovely house, run by a very nice French couple and there staff. The Riad is situated very close to the main place in town - the Jam el fna. You will get a perfect little map from the Riad to find the route through the labyrinth. The room we stayed in was very cozy, very clean and almost luxury standard.
Irene serves a typical French breakfast which will bring you through the day - just tasty!
You also will get picked up by the Riad from the taxi point near the Medina wall.
Both of us felt like visiting well known friends or even family. It is the perfect location for a relaxing time in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfloetner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews