We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No. 1 of the 1000 Oases in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Irene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Irene
Ranked #301 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“No. 1 of the 1000 Oases in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

My wife and me stayed at Riad Irene for 5 nights in total. We highly recommend this lovely house, run by a very nice French couple and there staff. The Riad is situated very close to the main place in town - the Jam el fna. You will get a perfect little map from the Riad to find the route through the labyrinth. The room we stayed in was very cozy, very clean and almost luxury standard.
Irene serves a typical French breakfast which will bring you through the day - just tasty!
You also will get picked up by the Riad from the taxi point near the Medina wall.
Both of us felt like visiting well known friends or even family. It is the perfect location for a relaxing time in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfloetner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

After having a guide direct us to the hotel (even he had trouble) we made it to the Riad and were greeted by Irene and Pascal, we felt at home from the minute we walked in. They spoke perfect English/French. We were given a grand tour of their Riad, when we were shown to our room it was beautiful, every detail had been covered and it was perfect. We were served Moroccan tea on arrival, and anything we needed (including a tailor-made map by Pascal!) was provided. We had rose petals spread over our bed, a huge powerful hot shower, thick big towels, and beautiful linens. Unfortunately we were only there for one night but it was a great hotel experience. Ask Pascal to send you a copy of his map before you embark on your search, it'll make life easier. A hidden Paradise!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclecticities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2008

We stayed at the Riad Irene to celebrate a friends birthday, the accommodation and hospitality were excellent, we were made very welcome and well looked after. The girls who ran the Riad cooked and served a traditional Moroccan meal for us, the table was beautifully set and decorated with rose petals. Afterwards we retired to the comfortable roof terrace for drinks. On our departure Irene the owner was horrified to learn that the airport transport we had organised on line was to cost us 400 dirhams, she promptly cancelled this and ordered us a Grande Taxi costing 150 dirhams. The only downside was that it took us two days to negiotate our way in and out of the medina and had difficulty finding our way back. In hindsight had we telephoned the Riad, I'm sure Abdul would have met us at the Medina wall gate as he did when we arrived.

  • Liked — the comfort and hospitality
  • Disliked — difficulty in finding it after dark
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katyloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester, england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2007

This riad is deep within the medina, you have to book a transfer from the airport to the riad as it is down little alleys. if you like local this is it. The riad itself has been renovated and the bedrooms are great. The Staff only speak french or Arabic so brush up on your french as it will help. Although we speak very little french we got by with the help of the french owners who arrived for a visit, they spoke english. We had breakfast which was fine, we did not have any other meals in the riad although you could order meals. They give you a map to navigate out to the city wall or down into the souks and main square. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at this riad. If we return we will certainly stay there again.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank fox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#125 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#121 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Losra
Riad Losra
#348 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Hcekarram
Riad Hcekarram
#448 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Riad La Rose Du Desert
#11 of 276 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Irene

Property: Riad Irene
Address: 36, rue Kaa Akhlige | Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Irene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated inside the medina of Marrakesh, near the ramparts, Riad Irene was completely renewed in the respect for the local architecture. It consists of a patio all around of which get organized the various rooms : 5 air-conditioned rooms including each a large bed for 2 persons + bathroom and toilet, a "b' hou" (Moroccan lounge), a lounge-dining room, a kitchen and an office. On the panoramic terrace, 2 sheltered lounges, a dining area and 6 sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Irene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing