We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Based on how this resort compares worldwide !”
Review of Terre Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terre Resort & Spa
Ranked #410 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Based on how this resort compares worldwide !”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This review for Terre resort , is candid and based on how this hotel compares at a *worldwide* level (and not just Moroccan standards).

Pros:
* Quiet place, away from the noise, pollution, and craziness of the old city
* Great pool that is essential during the hot season (and maybe other times too)
* Nice meals, authentic moroccan food
* Everything is very clean
* One of the only hotels we found that accommodated a family of four in one villa
* Front clerk, Hajji , was extremely helpful with arrangements

Cons:
* There is nowhere to walk to the city center
r* Likewise, nowhere else nearby to eat

other areas to point out :

* Hotel apparently did not have printed menus for one evening evening , so you we didn’t wat to get .The servers spoke French, and great English too.
* Be aware that you ask *exactly* what is included when you book optional trips. For example, it would be better if the "waterfall trip's" description would tell you ahead of time that you will need to negotiate a price for a "hiking guide" when you get there.
* They would like you to book trips and meals in advance but we found that they were really quite flexible in most cases and could help us, with even minimal notice.
In general we had a great time at terre and we noticed that the name is changing soon as our bill says Rosegarden resort but if the name will change the hotel will of course be as spectacular as it is now !
Tip : Ask for an upgrade to Princess villa for no addtional charge when check in !
Will definitely go back , as an expedia traveler !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. On behalf of the Staff at Terre Resort & Spa, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Our resort is secluded for the purpose of our guest enjoying the isolated quiet environment and disconnecting from the craziness of the city. As many of that can relate, we need to get a way from the city, its traffic, its stress and this is the place to be in the majestic red city of Marrakech.

Our standards are the highest possible, we want our guest to be comfortable and feel at home, thus we take follow the highest sanitation standards, and the service of level is the highest as well. Our meals are prepared at the moment you request them, and at times we surprise our guests by having a Surprise dinner! Therefore our guests can choose a special meal and not be restricted to the menu offering. In adddition out of surprise dinner nights we always go out of our way to prepare special meals when possible!

We truly want our guests to be comfortable, and we know that family vacations are important, that is the reason for us accomodating families in Villas as they are the perfect setting for a memorable family vacation.

For the Staff at Terre Resort & Spa it is important that are guests have the best stay ever, and a review like this is our reward for our hard work.

Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa, and we look forward to hosting another stay for your lovely family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    94
    44
    45
    44
See reviews for
55
166
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Lovely resort, the accomodations blocks are set in beautifully kept gardens, the blocks themselves are semi-detached properties that are spacious, well maintained, clean, comfortable and have all the needed faciliites for an enjoyable stay, including air-conditioning.
The staff are faultless, friendly and very accomodating, the food is delicious and well presented. The spa offers a wide and varied amount of treatments and are reasonably priced and the beauty therapists were competant and friendly.
My husband and i travelled as a couple but its the sort of place we would consider taking our kids although there is not kids entertainment on sight.
The pool is lovely and clean ableit it was a bit on the chilly side for my liking but it was only mid-March when we were there

Room Tip: The resort is a bit out of Marrakech, but this lends itself to a peaceful and relaxing break - there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AimiLawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with regards to your stay at our Terre Resort & Spa. Our staff is pleased to recieve your comments. Terre Resort Spa operates on a concept of "Moorish Hospitality." Morocco is well known for its hospitality and Terre Resort & Spa is not the exception. . Our meals are handcrafted and prepared from scratch, for your satisfaction.
We take much pride in what we do. Please come visit us soon! We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We visited Marrakech for the first time a couple of weeks ago and after reading some reviews on Tripadvisor about this this resort , some of them are not fair and some of them are the exact truth of what this resort is all about . finally we decided to go and experience it ourselves . Let start by saying that this is a perfect Oasis for the relaxing and unwinding from the busy world where we come from . We were gobsmacked when we arrived as the hotel is beautiful! It's also very rare to see that the swimming pool area and pictures of the rooms on the website, were to scale...in fact, the main pool looked much betterr than anticipated. The staff couldn't do enough to help and every meal was cooked to perfection. Breakfast was also lovely (the Morrocan bread is highly recommended). The centre of Marrakech is also easily accessible (approx 15 mins in a car, or the hotel shuttle at sheduled time though ) but just far enough from the bustling town centre to make it the perfect haven of calm before and after a manic rumage through the souks. Would book again in a heartbeat!! Stay in a princess one story private villa with two beutiful suites and a homy living room with a nice fireplace...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank micke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent stay, and seeing for your self that the resort is simply an Oasis of Peace! Now our Trip Advisor community has another unbiased opion on this forum, which is helpful to a lot of members of this community. Our staff at Terre Resort & Spa is very pleased that your experienced the resort and its ammenities. Our resort is an Oasis of Peace, and the purpose of the location is so that you disconnect from the city, many of us on this community live very busy lives and a well deserved vacation or holiday entails relaxation and getting away from the city. Of course the city of Marrakech is enchanting and has much to offer as well. We are very happy to hear that you stayed in a Princess Villa and that your family and yourself enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the soon! Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

we were very pleased with the resort again , this was our second visit and as a matter of fact we had a great time here again . the location is perfect for people driving from Casablanca or Rabat as it is at the Marrakech city entrance at the palmeraie witch makes it ideal for a nice and relaxing stay away from the busy Marrkech , the ait is pure the gardens are looking lush and hectares and hectares of rare plants species , the service offered by every member of staff. People were particularly friendly, helpful and very keen to go out of their way. The hammam was great, the local pastries with menth tea is a bless ! Many artistic themes throughout the resort , making the resort & grounds very beautiful.

Sadly, the waiting times in the restaurant was a little too long, although this was our general experience in the restaurants in Marrakech especially on saturdays , as most of the good ones are packed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank afaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
All the staff at Terre Resort & Spa is very happy that you have visited us a second time and we hope that this won't be the last time that you visit us, and that you continue to visit our majestic resort! We go out of our way so that every detail goes un noticed. As far as your comments about our Restaurant and its wait times, let me tell you that we only use fresh produce as well as organic foods, thus the preparation is from scratch, and to add flavoring our meals are cooked traditionally, so we cook on an open fire with charcoal or wood. We do this to follow the Moroccan cooking traditions that way a dish that is brought to our guests isn't a pre-made meal. We focus on quality assured meals!
Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope that you stay with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had 4 lovely nights at this resort and the hospitality was amazing. The staff were there to help out with any request and followed through on their help, to make sure any trips went smoothly, and tables booked at different restaurants were to our liking. We have 2 girls aged 8 and 10 who were also made very welcome. We felt pampered and very comfortable. The bedrooms are extremely spacious.
The resort is situated a taxi drive away from the centre of Marrakech, but we liked being away from all the noise in the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CHRISTINE141070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Terre Resort & Spa is feels honored to have hosted your stay and to have created a memorable experience for your family. We take pride in what we do and try our very best to go above and beyond your expectations. A review like this just means that we have to continue to provide the highest level of service as we are very committed to this.

It was a pleasuring having hosted your stay, and that you appreciated the location of our resort as that is the purpose of being away from the city, to get away from the noise! Thank you for having stayed at Terre Resort & Spa and we look forward to hosting your stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Away from the noise of the city. Princess villa was lovely. We had a spacious hot tub area which was relaxing. Service was impeccable. Nothing was too much to ask for. Imagine staying at a wealthy aunt's country house and wondering if she likes you enough to will you the property and those great furniture and such. If you want sleek, clean lines, contemporary--this isn't the place for you. This is understated elegance in a lush setting though you still have all the tricked out beauty...
I enjoyed breakfast by the pool and on our terrace for a few mornings. Someone complained about carbs. It's true that the inclusive breakfast has lots of breads. But hardboiled eggs and yogurt are also part of "le petit dejeuner." I also ordered fruit salad. Not expensive at all. Neither was the bottled water, as one review carped about. We ate lunch at the hotel one day. It was delicious. My daughter and I tried the hammam and massage. It was very relaxing and inexpensive by the standards of a similarly priced hotel/villa. I wouldn't stay anyplace else with that service at your finger tips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your stay. We value your comments greatly and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this "Oasis of Peace."

We are very happy to have a review like this as, are continuously seeking innovative ways to "wow" our guests! We hope that you will allow us the opportunity in the future to host your stay. Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Lovely hotel set in lovely grounds. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
From the moment we arrived to when we left, the staff looked after us as if we were the only guests around.
The bedroom suites are set around the grounds so you can keep to yourselves or sit by the pool. There are many places to sunbath and with all the well tended plants and shrubs around you, its so relaxing.
We went in mid February so the evenings, nights and early mornings are cold. Take warm clothes for these times.
The hotel is aprox 20mins drive from the centre of Marrakech, Not walking distance and the motorist, mainly the mopeds, are mad so I wouldn't recommend walking.
A big restaurant next door but not advertised and not sure if was actually open but lots of noise late at night.
The menu, for us vegetarians, was a little restricted. I'd like to have sampled more local cuisine but we had to ask for dishes to be specially made for us and they lacked the spices and flavours we were hoping for. On the plus side, the Moroccan aubergine salad was great and they were happy to prepare non standard meals on the spur of the moment.
The hotel was clean, the bedrooms spacious, the beds comfortable, the water hot, the staff friendly, the mint tea amazing and plentiful, the coffee just right, the sky blue, the stars bright, the birds everywhere, the pool freezing, the Jacuzzi not working, the bedroom lights too dim, the highway code non existent, the markets fascinating and beware of the mopeds!
The Atlas mountains looked spectacular with the peaks covered in snow and we wish we'd taken a closer look. Maybe next time!

Room Tip: All the suites looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our Resort! We take your comments very seriously as they help us continue to provide a higher level of service to our guests.

We are very pleased to hear about your dining experience as we listen to our guests and when a special meal is requested we prepare these meals happily as we are here to meet our guests' every special request.

The Restaurant next door is actually Chez Ali, which is restaurant but also has live entertainment, like music, dancers, acrobats and performers, and horse shows. They are well known for Fantasia, and have a firerwork show.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope that you visit us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
5.4 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#109 of 499 in Marrakech
2,108 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,999 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,127 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#128 of 499 in Marrakech
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Resort & Spa

Property: Terre Resort & Spa
Address: West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded and luxury five-star getaway is located in the Palmeraie Desert, just 7 miles from the enchanting city of Marrakech. Everything at Terre (earth), from the architecture to the cuisine, is an innovative blend of old and new. Take a step into the past and be submerged in true Morocco style while being spoiled with all imaginable present-day luxuries. Our extra large suites come in various configurations to accommodate your every need. Our friendly staff and trained staff manage our full service resort offering from dinning, relaxation, activities and venturing on to the mystical red city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Terre Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Resort And Spa
Terre Resort Marrakech
Terre Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing