We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property and Geniune people”
Review of Terre Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terre Resort & Spa
Ranked #414 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Property and Geniune people”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Resort was more than a bargain ...you may want to be super pampered elsewhere but for the price you cannot beat it. Clean. Clean. Clean ...my middle name. Gorgeous pool and pool area , mint tea and great Moroccan pastry upon arrival....the shops and sights are a bit away but the hotel provides a shuttle a few times during the day that takes you to and from Jamlafna square , a crazy place that one should visit not more than once . Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Free WIFI ...which you either love or hate. They go above and beyond. Pick your own restaurants to eat at because the ones they will send you to are Tourist Traps , example the restaurant next door called Chez Ali is to avoid at all cost ....we learned after the first night that they launch fireworks every night witch scared us at first but enjoyed at the following nights . If you stay on a Saturday you can visit the market where the "people" shop. Interesting smells, sights, and if you are into souvenirs you will find mountains and mountains of gadgets.
I will definitely come back to Marrekech and most definitely stay at Terre Rose.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with our community of travelers on trip advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We focus daily on our entire resort being up to the highest standards; cleanliness through out the resort, well maintained outdoor areas, world class dining, complimentary wi-fi and shuttle for guests, just to name a few of the ammenities and standards that our resort has to offer for you enjoyment. The city is very fast paced, but is just about a must if you enjoy shopping! Thank you for your comments as our community can see that our resort indeed takes pride in offering a high level of service!
Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa, and we hope that the next time that you visit Marrakech, you also visit us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    94
    44
    45
    44
See reviews for
55
166
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bazel
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This hotel is really beautiful and luxurious!
You cannot describe it with words.

If you want to visit Marrakesh, stay at this place.
This will definitely give your trip a boost!

The staff are also friendly and very helpfull.
Welcome in paradise!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter-Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our resort, our staff is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Most of us in this community of travelers can relate you, as there are no words to describe the magnificence of this resort! We work very hard to provide our staff with the appropriate training, therefore we see the results immediately when it is addressed on this forum. Thank you for your compliments, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My partner and I are fairly well travelled, between us we have visited the majority of Europe, China, Austrailia, NZ, America, Thailand, the Caribbean and stayed in different accomodation, ranging from camping, hostels, B&Bs, average hotels, to 6* hotels. This was my 3rd visit to Africa and my 2nd visit to Marrakech.

We normally have a look at trip advisor before going away but we take the reviews with a pinch of salt and are pretty open minded. This is my first review as I would like to give other visitors a fair view of the hotel. We arrived during a Moroccan holiday and the hotel was fully booked on our first two days.

We were greeted by an arranged transfer - friendly taxi man and he pointed out some of the sights to us. When we arrived at the hotel the staff were welcoming and we were offered a mint tea and some Moroccan pastries, different and a nice touch!

We were then led to our rooms, on first impressions the hotel looks great! Gardens are beautiful, pool area is lovely. When we got to our room we were pleased with the size and, as i say, on first impressions looked great! Once the manager had shown us to our room and left us to unpack (after promising to send someome to tune the TV) we realised....no pillows on the bed.....no towels.....no hand towels......no hand soap......shower broken.....army of ants in the bathroom....no instructions to use the safe....ok not a problem, we were happy to relax in the sun and sort out those details later, we had been up for a long time and were not in the mood to complain as we had only just arrived!

After a few hours in the sun we went to reception to get somebody to help us with the safe - they said they would meet us there so my partner went back to the room and waited. 15 minutes later he returned - still no one had turned up. He went back and waited again, then back to reception to say he was waiting, then somebody eventually came to help unlock and programme the safe.

Later in the afternoon we returned to the room for before dinner. I telephoned reception for them to bring pillows and towels. We waited an hour, as we knew they were very busy - no pillows or towels. We went to reception again and asked for pillows and towels and returned to our room to wait. Half an hour later a maid arrives with two dirty pillows - smelly, dusty and with human hair on them. Still no towels. Again we were too tired to complain so we took the pillows and asked her for towels- which she brought.

After all of these niggles, we thought we would just eat at the hotel and head in to the town centre in the morning. After a very average dinner in the lovely surroundings we headed back to the room. Just as I was getting into bed...a cockroach scuttles across the room. We didn't think much of it as we were in Africa and assumed it was a one off.

In the morning we were greeted by friendly, smiley staff - breakfast was average. Lots of flies in the dusty dining room. I didn't mind the little birds flying around the dining room but I could see why they would not be liked by some people. Many of the tables were not laid and dead flowers on the tables from the previous evening.

We caught the shuttle bus in to town (which is NOT free) but is easy, cheaper than a taxi and reliable. On the bus with us was a couple and a family, the couple asked our thoughts on the hotel and we explained our experience, they said similar to us, with more implications of no hot water in their room and other things. The family also said they were experiencing the same problems and were not happy. This made my partner and I feel slightly better about how we felt as we are usually extremely laid back.

We spend the majority of our time following this in Marrakech itself to escape the hotel - or by the pool. The pool is lovely but I am not convinced of its cleaning system, there was a piece of cardboard at the bottom of the pool for a couple of days.....

On the 3rd day of our stay we were met with another large cockroach in our room before breakfast (which we left under a glass for the cleaner to find). After breakfast I approached reception and requested to speak to the manager. The receptionist said he would be in later that day and she said she promised she would bring him to speak to me. A short while later, the receptionist came to me by the pool and explained the manager would not be coming to the hotel today and would we like a new room, we thanked her and she said we could come to reeption when we were ready and be shown to our new room. The new room was great - bigger, cleaner, shower that worked, towels, safe that worked and no animals! This new room was offered to us after the Moroccan holiday and the hotel was much quieter.

On our final day we confirmed our pre-booked transfer at breakfast with reception and confimed the time. When we arrived at reception that afternoon and paid our bill they suddenly remembered we had booked our transfer and made some frantic phone calls. The transfer showed up 20 minutes late and did not drop us at the departure door- half way across the car park and we were greeted by a local who "helped" us with our bags and then demanded money - we refused to pay him!

Marrakech is brilliant - this hotel does not reflect the excellent standard of other 5* hotels in Marrakech. The hotel could be fantastic, more cleaners and more staff needed, staff very overworked.

Staff did do their best but not upto 5* standard....I hope this is a fair view of our stay and our experience, I am sure the hotel will respond.....

Room Tip: If you are in a ground floor room you will be able to hear the people above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at our resort. Thank you for bringing these comments to our attention, as the only way for managment to take immediate action is when it is brought up, as you have done. We appreciate you taking the time to bringing this to our attention. As you can see we have some wonderful reviews about our personalized attention and service. We strive continuously for our guests satisfaction and when we find out that something is far out of normal we immediately take action to correct this issue. Let me assure you that we have not only considered your comments but have also implemented new policies for our staff, and we are now fine- tuning all the details with our staff so that an occurrence like this does not affect other guest's stay at our resort. Allow me to take this opportunity to apologize for the occurrence. I hope that you will consider our response, and that you allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future and demonstrate that indeed we are up to 5 star standards.
Once again thank you for sharing your comments with our team, and we hope to see you in Marrakech soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

At this resort we stayed for 4 days and we loved it . We chose the Royal suite but as so disappointed in the size of the room and the lack of space in the bathroom asked to be moved to a different room. The staff were very co-operative and agreed to move us to aprincess suite . The whole property was extremely clean and the staff, especially the waiting staff, were just brilliant and so friendly.
our major criticism was that most reviews said the Riad was around 20-30 minutes from Downtown. Our experience of this is not the same. We estimate that on average ride took 20 minutes, the hotel shuttle around 30 minutes. There is nothing in the area apart from a very, very small shop. If you want to eat out its a long way to go and you also have to factor in the cost at around 10 Euros for a taxi ride each way before 8pm and double after 8pm. Also beware of the local Taxis, we told a driver in Town where we wanted to go, showed him the address of the Resort and he agreed to take us then when we got to the resort he raised the fair ….
Would we recommend the This Resort? yes most definitely if you are not planning on going into Town regularly and if you want relax unwind and recharge the batteries . Otherwise stay downtown if yo don’t mind the hassling of the this city .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments with regards to your stay at our resort! With reviews like this it is that we can continue to provide you with a higher level of service. When it comes to our guests satisfaction we try to do what ever it takes for our guests to enjoy their stay at its fullest. The resort is secluded from the city due to the city being a very busy city, and the purpose of the location is to relax and as you have stated to "recharge the batteries" It just depends on if you want to experience this fast paced city of rather enjoy your holiday relaxing. Unfortunately our resort doesn't have control over the taxi operations, but we do offer a shuttle service that is complementary for our guests.
We still extend a warm welcome, and we hope to see you soon in Marrakech!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarratoga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Local people in Marrakech call it “riad” and that would translate to “little palace”, Terre resort is a collection of little Riads scattered over a huge garden the biggest I have seen in any hotel I have stayed in and I travelled quite a bit . I find it nevertheless a very fitting description for Terre resort It's about 20 villas , Riads , relaxing refuge right outside the palmerie of the historical old city of Marrakech .
On the other hand, this also means that there is no way that you can walk to the place from downtown you will need a shuttle , that the hotel provides , taxi or rent a car so you can get around .And By the way, arranging for airport pickup is a must – it’s close to impossible to find on your own. We just sent a quick email and had their staff waiting for us at the airport.

We spent a few early afternoons on the roof terrace just relaxing and watching the perfect sun sets , everyday is different . We stayed at Riad Princess 341 very cozy, fittingly decorated and it’s very calm in the evening. If I had to nitpick a little thing, it's the lighting in the room that could have been a bit brighter when we were packing bags the last evening. But other than that there was nothing that even put a tiny dent in my very enjoyable stay at this beautiful Resort .
When I come back to Marrakech, which I dearly hope, I’ll very likely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments on our garden! Indeed our Resort is a collection of Riads! Although our resort is away form the city, we do offer complimentary shuttle as well a transfer service for a small fee for our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your afternoons on the roof terrace and experience a different sunset! We truly hope that you come back and stay at our resort in the future! Thank you for sharing you comments about your stay and Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We , my husband and I have just returned from a trip to paradise as known as Terre Rose Resort and Spa !!! This resort is absolutely incredible, the photos i am attaching here , even though beautiful , but still really can't do it justice. We came home feeling as though we had been to a luxury spa, the ambience was so idyllic. We ate a tasty and plentiful leisurely breakfast every morning, then just relaxed poolside and read books in complete tranquillity. The Manager and staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. We ate in the hotel restaurant , mostly moroccan food , it was soooo delicious and, we felt, quite reasonably priced. We are already planning our return trip !!!!!

Loved the architecture and the moroccan domes made of clay , simply astonishing as they can stand majesticcally above you !

Thank you everyone for making this a memorable vacation.

Stay here , you won't regret it .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, Guest Relations Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,
The staff members at Terre want to Thank you for the wonderful compliments about your experience at our Resort. We are very glad that by planning your trip to our Resort you experienced a True Moroccan experience. Compliments like these only allow other prospective guests to get a taste of this amazing piece of heaven on earth! We hope that you finalize your travel plans for your return trip as we await to have you as well as your husband once more as our guests!
Thank you for choosing Terre Resort & Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

DO NOT BOOK YOUR HOLIDAY ACCOMODATION AT TERRE RESORT!!!We stayed at terre resort over march april period. Initially the warm welcome was great. However as the stay proceeded the staff became more and more hostile. The laundry was only done on the 2nd night. On the 3rd night a water pipe burst underneath the sink. Security came and closed off the water and told us it was a reoccuring problem. On the last day of our stay the hotel seized our passports and demanded £3000 english money. We objected to this and said that the burst water pipe was not our fault. The hotel refused to give our passports and we called the police. By the time the police resolved the issue we had missed our flights. This was 9 hours after the hotel told us they were not giving our passports back. The managers, general managers, receptionists all changed their tune when it came to the last day. We were treated like criminals and prisoners to the resort. Also the staff forget how to speak english when it suits them and speak english when it does suit them. I would warn anyone from staying at this resort.

Room Tip: Do Not Book At This Resort. Biggest Mistake Ever.........!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferrai, General Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
What the contributor leaves out of his review is that he used a fraudulent credit card, one that was flagged by the police. We were simply following the orders of the authorities. The clients still has to deal with the charges brought against them. The rest of the contribution is untrue and baseless and only written to tarnish our reputation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
1,234 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.4 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#106 of 500 in Marrakech
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#121 of 500 in Marrakech
1,242 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Resort & Spa

Property: Terre Resort & Spa
Address: West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded and luxury five-star getaway is located in the Palmeraie Desert, just 7 miles from the enchanting city of Marrakech. Everything at Terre (earth), from the architecture to the cuisine, is an innovative blend of old and new. Take a step into the past and be submerged in true Morocco style while being spoiled with all imaginable present-day luxuries. Our extra large suites come in various configurations to accommodate your every need. Our friendly staff and trained staff manage our full service resort offering from dinning, relaxation, activities and venturing on to the mystical red city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Terre Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Resort And Spa
Terre Resort Marrakech
Terre Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing