We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly fantastic”
Review of Terre Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terre Resort & Spa
Ranked #410 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic”
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Really incredible staff, they all try - and achive it - to make you feel at home, relaxed and pampered, fantastic rooms, facilities and amenities. Best value for money I had in a hotel for ages!!! Yes, it is not in the center of Marrakech but hence the relax and they provide with free shuttle, and some small details could improve but if you want a great relaxing time and people going the extra mile for you and experience great customer service, professional, kind & attentive in a great setting this is your place...
Good food (Particularly Moroccan) & Great Spa treatments and staff.
Many thanks to all the team to make us feel like in paradise!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    94
    44
    45
    44
See reviews for
55
166
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

My husband and I visited family in Morocco for the month of Ramadan 2009. We stayed in Terre Resort for two nights over the Aid holiday following Ramadan (just as a couple to get a break from the kids). This is definitely a couples resort. We had a Princess Suite and were absolutely spoiled the entire time. Myriam, the bar manager, couldn't do enough for us. She went above and beyond her job and arranged cars and spa appointments for us. When we went for spa treatments, my husband and I had the place to ourselves. Again we were spoiled in the spa.

We ate dinner at the hotel the first night and requested items not on the menu. They went out of their way to deliver. We will definitely visit Terre again when we need a relaxing get-away.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busybee_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

We stayed at the resort for 4 nights and we had a fantastic stay. The resort is about a 25 minutes drive from the city center in a very relaxing setting. The resort invites you to relax and enjoy the quietness and tranquility, which was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms are great. You stay in very beautiful, clean and spacious room houses decorated in Moroccon style.

The service is absolutely amazing and fantastic, and everyone is on their toes to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Equally, the resort offers spa and other massages, which is a must try.

The only negative element of staying at the resort is the incredibly expensive restaurant as well as food and drinks in general.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamsungGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2010

An amazing place to spend your holiday, beautifully decorated with a wonderful mix of modern and arabic architecture next to the Palmeraies. This luxurious resort is perfect for a relaxing holiday when you want to get away from it all, perfectly situated within close proximity to the city. The garden area is spacious enough to have your own privacy. Overall it is a beautiful resort in very romantic surroundings. I loved it and could have stayed much longer.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la, california
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2009

I travel the world with my family and i love going to exotic places. I went to morocco with my family and it was an amazing experience from the moment we arrived. The service was amazing there always smiling and doing things as a moments notice. The food to die for i found myself in there atleast once a day in my 8 day trip there. They even helped us get around town and show us the top places in Marrakech.. The spa was wonderful as always found my self relaxed as i should be.. My kids even loved it and Marrakech isn't really a town for kids but the Terre staff helped my kids find enjoyable things to do the whole

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE, My wife and i are planning on doing a trip soon with a group of friends. I loved this hotel and so grateful i found this place.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpro2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2009

From the moment we arrived we were overwhelmed by the peaceful atmosphere of the hotel, the incredible friendliness of its staff and the beautiful decor. And we were never disappointed during our week-long stay.
The rooms our decorated in a authentic but modern style, spacious as ball rooms, and if that's not enough for you, you have access to a comfortable living room and private patio you share with only one other room. There are little sitting areas all over the hotel grounds, so bring enough books to enjoy these.
The service is superb, i've never been so spoilt in my life.
The restaurant serves very tasty morrocan food at dinner, but at lunch i would have appreciated a less "western" menu as well. It's not "haute cuisine" but honest, traditional food, prepared with a lot of love. The waiters in the restaurant are always available for explanations if you're interested in cooking. Special thanks to Kamel, Houda, Myriam (sorry if i spelt your names wrong, you know who i mean), you always made our evenings unforgettable. Thanks a lot to the rest of the staff, even if i forgot your name, i won't easily forget how well you treated us! (Greetings from Belgium, from Lien en Bart)
This hotel is the perfect getaway if you're looking to spend some time together, but it's close enough to the city center to catch some of the excitement of Marrakech as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkle1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

LIKED:
The hotel is spacious, relatively clean, staff are helpful and always smiling. Free internet access by the pool a bonus. Individual 'houses' with own pool and relaxation areas with up to 4 rooms. Peaceful location, nice grounds. We were glad we had booked ouside the town which doesn't seem to stop and can be quite overwhelming!
DISLIKED:
The cost of food and drinks, overpriced and not even that special. Breakfast wasn't great, I ate criossants every day. It didn't change day to day, and if you came down after 9ish there wasn't much left and we often had to ask for things. We ate out mostly, you MUST go to La Foundouk, FAB restaurant in the town.
There was very litle literature about Marrakech and trips at reception, all we got was a map. It would have been nice to have to be shown more information.
The room was poorly lit, especially the bathroom. We received a 30 min Hamman voucher when we arrived and booked it for the 1st day along with a 50 min massage each. When we arrived there was nobody in the spa and they seemed surprised to see us! We were shown through and left to it, would have been nice to been told what were were to do as left quite confused and had to keep asking questions about the hamman, not much 1-2-1 attention which you would expect in a spa. The massage was average and overpriced for 50 mins but we knew that when booking. No prices for the mini bar in the room, we presumed it was free as it wasn't re-stocked throughout the duration of our stay (5 nights) when we checked out they wanted to charge us, when I complained they quickly dropped it. Make sure you check your bill throughout your stay. An anonymous charge appeared on our bill, when questioned was removed?! We paid 300 Dirhams each way for our taxi transfer to the hotel about £24 which was expensice, you are better off getting a local taxi to the airport if you want to save money. You could probably get it for half the price. Just tell them to go to 'Chez Ali' which is next to the hotel and all the locals we met knew where this was. We took the free shuttle the hotel laid on most afternoons and got a cab back from the Medina which we got for 100 Dirhams each night, the hotel would pick you up for 190 Dirhams? A lot of reviews before mentioned the fire works from Chez Ali, they went off everynight at 11pm, and if you were sleeping you would have had a fright! Fortunately it didn't bother us as we were usually awake still or just getting in from the evening. But for people who like their sleep I would imagine they were annoyed.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WellTraveledLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terreresort, General Manager at Terre Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 December 2009
Dear Guest, thank you most sincerely for your comment which we respect since the only way we can improve and know the perception of "service" we deliver. For either Moroccan or international level, we are a 5 stars hotel, however the perception of our Clients may differ due to a very uncommon local point of view.
We consider to deliver a very personlized service with a big eye on all International standards which are however already in place.
I have taken good note of your remarks in regards of the price of the food & drinks which sincerely we consider avarage in the Marrakech Market. Regretfully it is true that the hotel, to avoid cost of taxi, arrange daily free shuttle service, 6 time a day. Not common for other hotels.
As you would imagine, taxis in Marrakech are not regulated with fix rate, therefore Clients are expect to pay any rate even in the middle of the city. Hotel Terre had an agreement with a local partner to avoid misleading information of indipendent self employeed drivers.
However we consider and respect the opinion of our Clients. Therefore Terre Resort & Spa, since January has started a fix rate guarantee lowest taxi raid possible to encourage Clientele and because we consider fair not too pay incredible costs for transferts. So 150 dhs will be the avarage rate paid during transfert for Terre Resort & Spa and city center, for whom who wants stop by local restaurants.
Airport transfert differs since of arrival time, delays, bags needs, number of people etc.
Back to our property on the SPA issue we will revisit any claimed consideration therefore I thank you for your comment. For the very literature on what to do on Marrakech, since your comment consistent printed information are available.
Chez Ali near the hotel is in deed an added value. The most popular fantasia show has been seen by thousends of people which makes a point of interest for everybody.
Our rooms are located far from the Fantasia and frankly 1 minute gun feast is not a concern according to Tripadvisor comments here.
For the Minibar it is true that we prepare only for the arrival in line with a Moroccan use, but will consider to change if this is really a concern for our Clients. However note that Resort Room service is in deed 24 hours available.
Thank you again for all your consideration and remain at disposal personally for any need .

Best regards

Marco Crea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
5.4 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
TUI SENSIMAR Medina Gardens
#108 of 499 in Marrakech
2,110 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,128 reviews
3.1 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#126 of 499 in Marrakech
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Resort & Spa

Property: Terre Resort & Spa
Address: West Palmaraie | La Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded and luxury five-star getaway is located in the Palmeraie Desert, just 7 miles from the enchanting city of Marrakech. Everything at Terre (earth), from the architecture to the cuisine, is an innovative blend of old and new. Take a step into the past and be submerged in true Morocco style while being spoiled with all imaginable present-day luxuries. Our extra large suites come in various configurations to accommodate your every need. Our friendly staff and trained staff manage our full service resort offering from dinning, relaxation, activities and venturing on to the mystical red city of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Terre Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Resort And Spa
Terre Resort Marrakech
Terre Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing