We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Nearby Hotels
US$1,222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$636
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$515
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$734
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
802
61
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
61
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadroof terracehomemade yogurtmint teasecurity guardriad lesatlas mountainstop floorcafe arabemain sightshidden awayday tripnarrow alleywaysthe hustle and bustleairport picka wonderful stayan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The Riad was everything we'd wished for and more, beautifully decorated in traditional morrocan style luxurious yet so relaxed and spotlessly clean. Its in a great location minutes from the souks and main square. The staff are wonderful, genuinely friendly and really eager for you to enjoy your stay with them supplying maps and directions how to get about always welcoming when you return and offerring refreshments.
The Allouite suite we stayed in had a fabulous bath room enormous step in bath we loved it. The food is simple and delicious breakfast on the terrace perfect start to our days. Dinner consists of about four courses fresh bread salads small savoury pastries, tagines couscous
and dessert all excellent. Caroline and Patrick the owners have definitely got it right and we
would reccomend this Riad to anyone who appreciates quality and service with attention to detail ......airport transfers,fresh flowers, mint tea,organizing trips etc etc etc

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw looked great we stayed in the Allouite Suite its lovely and the bathroom stunning with huge bath to lie back and relax in. Some rooms on the roof level have own seating patio areas which was cool but think sizes may be smaller.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchellinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We loved the Riad, its been beautifully renovated and it's a tranquil place to stay. All of Patrick's staff are amazing, Mustapha, Khalid and Dhalia to name but a few, they cannot do enough for you. The breakfasts are lovely (especially the pancakes!). We ate at the Riad on 2 nights and the food was excellent. The location is great and the views from the terrace across the city and to the Atlas Mountains are stunning. It was a perfect break.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were a group of 8 and stayed here for 3 days. The riad came as a complete surprise to me. It is very well maintained, great for groups, and the owner and staff have been the kindest I've met. We were helped through our entire stay, right upto the point where we got onto our trains for our journey onward.

The riad is palatial and full of character and exceeds European/American hotel standards in this price range. The place was a very important part of our visit to Marrakesh.

Room Tip: The lower floor was a little cooler than the upper (mid-March). I stayed in the Alaouite, which had a lot of light, stained glass panes that opened directly onto the palm trees and a very cozy bath. We were also able to fit in a third bed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyaminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I felt good about signing up to stay here right from the initial set of email exchanges that we had with Patrick. He is very responsive and since our booking was sort of last-minute, this really helped to finalize our accommodation quickly. Our big group landed in Marrakech with no prior plans, hoping to figure things out once we got to the Riad, and Patrick helped us do just that, very efficiently. The folks at the Riad were extremely hospitable and ready to help. The ambiance of the Riad was very impressive, it has been restored well and you could almost feel the story of the Riad (as told by Patrick) reverberating off the walls. The rooms are huge and beautiful. We also loved how the Jama' el Fna was a short walk from the Riad so we could just go when we felt like to experience the rush there. The Riad was certainly worth staying in and if I go back to Marrakech, I would be thrilled to go back here. It felt a lot more personal to leave the place at the end of our trip, because it feels like you are leaving a friend/family's place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjana_Achar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

WOW WOW WOW!!! Completely and utterly lovely. Not your modern boutigue riad that i have seen on the internet but utterly charming and full of character and history from the actual riad to the host, Patrick and his wonderful staff. You can't help but fall in love with the place. We can't wait to go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The terrace room is lovely as you have your own little area closed off from everyone else, but to be honest i would quite happily take my book and blanket and sit in the evening and read on the top terrace and know that i wouldn't be disturbed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews