We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
802
61
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
61
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadroof terracehomemade yogurtmint teasecurity guardriad lesatlas mountainstop floorcafe arabemain sightshidden awayday tripnarrow alleywaysthe hustle and bustleairport picka wonderful stayan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

From the original pick up from the airport by Ali their driver to the return to the airport after 3 days, we couldn't fault the hospitality, of this Riad. After a walk through the small alleys of Marrakech we arrived at the door of the Riad which opened to reveal a fantastic 12 room full of character right in the middle of the medina. Well decorated, clean and very welcoming. Patrick the owner welcomed us and introduced us to the staff. All of them were brilliant and gave us all the assistance we needed from providing maps to help us find our way out to organising a Guide to take us round Marrakech. Breakfast and lunch on the terrace was lovely, and they even explained how to cook a tangine and their breakfast pancakes. A return is a must. Thank you
Sue and Eddie.

Room Tip: Middle and upper rooms are less noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

An absolute hidden gem- tucked away to the north of the souks- this riad is beautifully decorated-and equipped to a 5 star standard.
We only ate lunch whilst here but it was very good.
Clean, beautiful, affordable and very helpful staff- highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MeenaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our 4th trip back to this wonderful Riad and City. Patrick and his staff are so welcoming you feel like you are part of the family. Its just perfect and we discover something new everytime. Thank you for such a lovely break. Debs and Andrzej

Room Tip: the one with the private terrace gives you your own piece of Marrakech, but all are lovely
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faneli, Owner at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hello Debs and Andrzej, what could we add, you are such wonderful guests. Just Thank you once again and hope to see you soon. Best wishes to family and kids. All staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A 12room riad in the medina ( old town) full of charm and character. You will have to walk the last part since cars can not enter the Medina, but staff will help you by picking up at airport and see you delivered to the Riad.
The Riad is a mix of old moorish style wood and carvings set in two houses connected by courtyards and terraces. Staff will serve the included breakfast wherever you want it, and it includes a nice homemade youghurt as well as bread and fruit.
The rooms are nice appointed with nice towels and bedlinens, the only drawback being the all sound and smell travels in the Riad.
The staff will do their outmost to make the stay comfortable, they can also arrange trips in the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and open up on first or second level courtyard. The drawback being the utter lack of soundproofing that makes every sound travel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The riad is ideal for accessing all local places of interest and it's easier to find your way once the staff draw you a map. We ate in once during our 4 night stay and the food was delicious and the service excellent. The rooms were authentic and comfortable and attention to detail added to the experience - petals on the bed, towels by the pool, etc. The warmth and hospitality of the staff was evident throughout our stay. "This is your home" their mantra. We are a family of five with children of 14, 11 and 9 and it was so nice to be comfortable and at ease without compromising on luxury and nice surrounds, which trois palmiers has in bucket loads
. All in all, a fabulous riad, an amazing city and a must repeat experience. Hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireandjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faneli, Owner at Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Hello Claire and thank you for this incredible review. We were really happy to welcome all 5 of you and specially for William's Birthday. Hope you're all fine and now we wait for your next visit, why not desert tour next time !
Best regards
Caroline, Pat and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews