We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Ranked #30 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“wonderment.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

arrived late at night and was met and escorted down a series of dark lanes a tunnels and wondered where on earth we were, on opening the door to the riad we were transported into a fantastic riad that has been totally restored by the owner patrick.
after being shown around the many leisure areas and balconies all decorated to a high standard we were taken to our room ,once again excellent standard with very comfortable beds and good quality bath room ,
breakfast is served on the balcony terrace and was extremely good,
take some time to explore and listen to the history of the riad , fascinating.
my main praise is reserved for the staff , nothing was to much trouble what ever you requested was meet with a smile and yes sir, it may be unfair to pick anybody but khalid dose deserve a special mention, he drew us maps so as we would not get lost and advised where the loclas shopped and ate so as we good get the best deals, we had a most enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this riad to other t a travellers

Room Tip: only 12 rooms all set around balcony and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    58
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
145
383
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the second time at this Riad,Great hospitality and very very friendly and courteous staff especially khalid who is always happy and blessed with great and welcoming skills. The weather was fantastic and extremely hot on the terrace, and the Breakfasts were lush in the morning sun.We had one meal on the first night which was a Chicken Tagine with a nice array of Moroccan Starters.This time having done all the Cultural things we decided to have a Hammam on Monday morning which was arranged by Patrick and was amazing with full body massage and scrub @ 45 pounds, and we went Quad biking on Wednesday which was amazing, and very very good value for money@ 45 pound. The riad is close to the bustling square and souks. and is peaceful and tranquil on arrival...One tip (make sure you have cold beers available all the time for us greedy English)...We all loved it and we love Morocco...will it be a third time again soon I am sure. Great 4-5 day break 100% recommend it. Special thanks to Khalid and the ladies who were working in the kitchen and in the rooms.See again some time soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuartstartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Luxury riad hidden away in the old medina. The decor is exquisite and the ambiance is calming. A great place to lose 5 bpm off your heart rate - and at a fair price. The hosts and their staff seem to have a professional comprehension of what 'luxury' actually means.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TwineChappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Riad Trois Palmiers is a beautiful riad with a very tasteful and well-chosen interior and decoration! The owners Patrick and Caroline were very welcoming and helpful and you can certainly feel their passion for their riad! We booked half-board since we were travelling with 3 kids under 3 and a pregnant friend: I am still dreaming about the breakfast today! The dinner was also wonderful every single time, local food, originally prepared and guaranteed no stomach bugs-very recommendable! The staff was superfriendly and polite, especially our server Khalid and the kitchen staff! The location could not be better, right at the edge of the busy Medina streets and only a short walk from the souks, main square and attractions! I would highly recommend this riad and its 'cuisine' without any hesitation to everyone, especially when travelling with children (you can even borrow the owner's stroller)!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curious_Katja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a great weeks stay at this beautiful Riad. After being collected from the airport we were welcomed by the very friendly staff who gave us some mint tea and pastries before being shown around by Pat, the owner. He described and showed pictures of the history of the Riad which he is rightfully very proud of.

Pat was always willing to help with very useful hand drawn maps of the medina, advice on where to eat and the numerous excursions he provides. We went to the foothills of the Atlas Mountains and had a great day out. We also ate twice at the riad, the food was excellent and plentiful with the price being extremely reasonable.

The most memorable thing though was the peace and quiet the Riad provided. This is really needed after a day in the medina. The sun terrace was great for sunbathing and also for breakfast and lunch in the sun. A really great stay! Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I had to think about this post a few times before I actually decided to sit down to write it.

I requested a pick up as I had a very short trip and didn't want to waste time getting to the Medina. I was surprised when I presented myself to the driver and he just turned around and started walking away. I didn't need any help with my bag and would have said no, but the least I expected was an offer. When we got to his taxi he started shouting with someone else (for about 15 minutes) and I obviously couldn't understand him but he was "fighting" with someone who should have cleaned the car. I didn't think this was very professional, as I was just sitting there watching this. When I arrived at the Riad I was so impressed that I totally forgot this bad experience.

Patrick the owner is a GREAT host and very kindly gave me great tips and suggestions and sat patiently with me drawing a map for me to know what to do.

I decided to take the cooking lessons and Samira and Dalila where fantastic teachers and a pleasure to be with. All the staff was very kind and always helpful. I was having a fantastic experience.

But then again, when I had to return to the airport the last day I was accompanied by on of the staff to the taxi and my things were placed in the car and I sat down and the driver is talking to the hotel staff. A couple of minute later he gets in the car and starts complaining to me that the ride to the airport costs at least 100 dirham (just short of 10 euros) and that the staff had just given him 60 and that I had to pay the difference. I had actually paid 15 euros in other words at least 50% more than what he wanted and therefore wasn't going to give him one cent, but all I said was I had already paid at the Riad and he would have to settle that with Patrick. All upset he starts driving away and then all of a sudden stops the car in the middle of the street close to another taxi get out and talks to the other driver, and comes back to the car and says "get out, he is going to take you". I was really upset and if I didn't have a flight would probably have wanted to go back to the Riad to clear this mess up, but I just checked with the other driver that I wasn't going to pay anything as I had already paid and he said ok and turned on the meter. I was actually shocked because when I go to the airport the meter was at 32 dirhams...

I wrote to the Riad and have waited for 5 days and received no reply and thus and making this bad review. I am sure that Patrick will change the driver so please check this if you do book the transfer. But except for that I had a fantastic experience at the Riad and strongly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Stay at the rooms on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recently spent 5 nights at this Riad - Patrick Caroline and their staff could not have been more helpful, hospitable or friendly. The hotel is in a 300 year old building right in the centre of the medina but off the beaten track. The rooms are characterful, the food is good and the whole experience from start to finish was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnrich50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
Les Borjs de la Kasbah
#31 of 500 in Marrakech
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#38 of 500 in Marrakech
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha

Property: Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Address: 35 - 36 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bacha Medina, Marrakech 44030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#92 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Trois Palmiers El Bacha is an amazing house built in the 18th century by a rich family of Marrakech. Very well located in the middle of the souks, Caroline and Patrick bought this Boutique-Hotel 10 years ago, made 2 years of renovation and decoration. They offer now 12 rooms, 2 pools, 2 courtyards, 3 terraces and a stunning overview on the Medina and the Atlas Mountains. They will both make unforgettable holidays for you. They will welcome you personally to Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing