We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with 5 stars score...You shold go!”
Review of Riad Ker Saada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Ker Saada
Ranked #162 of 1,194 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Cherif is a really good managers...he offered a taxi from airport to the Riad, bit expensive (MAD 120 VS 70 we paid at the airport dealing with cabbie) we prefered to decline the offer but he then suggested to meet in front of a bar in the main square, so that somebody could show off the right way to get there. As soon as we arrived he wolcomed us with a fresh and tasty orange juice..and a map! He started to show on the map all the interesting places we should go...really hepful!!! Breakfast not bad, tasty and filly, but the have too much bread and butter, I get sick after a while, they should change offer and even think about a more traditional Englis breakfast or Continental breakfast where also ham, cheese, bacon, eggs are served. Quality sleep amazing...completely silent and relaxing place. Really close to the m,ain square and to the main attraction. Cleaniess is at top. Highly raccommended

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KivancsiFancsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Riad was good value for money, the location is central albeit a little daunting to find. Cheriff went out of his way to make our stay pleasurable, and was always around to offer advice or organise things.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissladyZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Lovely riad in the medina. Clean rooms, good service. Nothing bad to say, really. The roof top terrace is beautiful. A good place to stay in the heart of the medina. It is not a luxury hotel, but it will make your stay in Marrakech, a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophieSorel_tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for our first visit to Marrakech as we wanted to be centrally located and experience a traditional riad, and our expectations were definitely meet.

Cherif who is a great and helpful host arranged our taxi from the airport and for the driver to walk us to the riad from the taxi stop, you definitely need to be guided to the riad when you arrive as the paths between the riads appear as a maze until you get your bearings.

The room was simple and traditional as we hoped for, if you want a big soft bed and all the luxuries of modern life you need to find a big hotel not this place, but if you want to experience the culture and tradition of Marrakech this is your place.

Cherif lent us some money when we arrive as we still needed to exchange ours, he walked us to the main square and gave us advise where to eat, he is a genuine friendly helpful guy.

The riad had a cool central courtyard out of all the noise where we eat a good meal one night, and up top there is a roof terrace where we had great breakfasts, the homemade marmalade, fresh pancakes and breads were awesome.

There are views over the roof to the Atlas Mountains covered in snow, while it was 40c degrees stood on the roof. You can relax up here in the sun or shade all day long if you want to chill out from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

You will hear the mosques from all over town calling out over the megaphones from early hours throughout the day at prayer times, the first time you hear them is quite spooky.

Great great great place to stay.

Stayed here for a 5 nights at the end of Feb'10

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyWoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We can't recommend this Riad highly enough. It is tucked away in the Medina and first approach to it can be a little daunting if you've not been to Marrakech before. The host Cheriff is truly one of nature's gentlemen. He organised a taxi to pick us up from the airport, the taxi driver then escorted us through the narrow streets to the door of the Riad where Cheriff greeted us with chilled, freshly squeezed orange juice. He gave us an overview of things to do and then escorted us on the short walk to the main square, making sure we picked up landmarks on the way and ensured we could find our own way back before leaving us to enjoy the sensory overload that is Marrakech. The rooms are fantastic and authentically Moroccan. The staff at the Riad were so friendly and helpful. We had limited time and asked Cheriff to organise an escorted trip to the Sahara and then out to Essouaria. An ambitious exercise in 4 days (would recommend this be done in 6 or 7 days) but we had no more days and wanted to see it all. He organised the trip with Societe Amanzal Transport Touristique who provided a mini bus and our own driver/guide Khaled. Khaled was great, he had an excellent knowledge of his country, had a great sense of humour and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed during the trip. By the end of the 4 days we ended up great friends. Morocco was an excellent experience for us because of these people who looked after us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandKSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in the Mandarin-Anis room and it was lovely! Painted vaulted ceiling, pretty painted wood doors and bathroom cabinet. Two connecting rooms, one with a queen-ish bed and one with two twins, with a bathroom at the end. Everything was clean and well-kept, with shelves and hangers for clothing and hooks in the bathroom -- those little things that I appreciate when traveling with the family. We found it very, very quiet there, easy to sleep. Wi-fi fine. My only small complaint was the lack of shower curtain; had a hard time keeping the floor clean and dry.

Breakfast on the roof terrace was lovely - both the setting and the food (crepes, a sort of buckwheat pancake, jam & butter, coffee, tea, fresh orange juice; Morocco doesn't seem to be an eggs-for-breakfast place). Cherif was exceptionally helpful and kind, and the airport transfer he arranged for us worked just perfectly. He added the transfer cost to the bill at the end, so we didn't have to fumble for dirham when we first arrived, late at night and and were somewhat discombobulated. Speaking of which -- it was worth the cost of the airport transfer just to have someone lead the way through the labyrinth of streets to get to the riad! We're well-traveled, but it would have been a real challenge to find it ourselves at 11 pm. Once we did the walk to Djmaa el Fna square once (5-7 minutes), we were fine finding our way back. Overall, we felt that this was a wonderful value for the money and wished we could have stayed longer. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Mandarin-Anis room had plenty of space for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MobileTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We loved this place! And Cherif was an Amazing host. :) We can't wait to go back and visit. You won't be disappointed choosing this place. A true jewel in the medina. The rooms are impeccable and the welcome mint tean and cool freshly squeezed orange juice are fantastic! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#73 of 500 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
1,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#8 of 1,194 in Marrakech
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#76 of 500 in Marrakech
2,173 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ker Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ker Saada

Address: 28 derb el Arsa | Quartier Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 1,194 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £38 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Ker Saada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing