We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 Lovely experience overall.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #15 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10/10 Lovely experience overall.”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at Les Trois Mages for 3 nights. It's very close to the main square and markets (15 min walk). The riad itself is very clean and well presented with it's traditional Moroccan decor. Rooms were a nice size and very clean and well presented. It has a nice roof terrace to chill out in, sun bathe or take a dip. The best part of all is the overall service and the staff on board. Very warm, welcoming and made our stay a better experience. We got plenty of help from the riad manager in booking tours and restaurants ad well as tips on navigating the city. I would very much recommend the half day (full day also avail) guided tour early on in your stay as it made the rest of the trip easier in getting around. All in all a great experience and would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuelc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
327
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The service from this riad, from booking to leaving was first class. Aidan emailed us with useful information after booking, and arranged a driver to collect us from the airport. We arrived to mint tea and croissants.
The rooms are lovely,decorated in a traditional Moroccan style, with air conditioning. There are plenty of relaxing spaces in the riad, from cool lounge areas to a lovely roof top terrace with small pool, sun loungers, and a shady area to sip tea.
All the staff were wonderful. Saida kept us well fed and Moushine looked after us very well.
Aidan arranged a trip to the Atlas Mountains for us, and also recommended and booked restaurants for us.
This is a fantastic place to stay - we didn't want to leave !

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristineStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

All the staff at Les Trois Mages were helpful and friendly and we were made to feel at home immediately we arrived. Even the local taxi driver hired by the riad to collect us was part of the welcome as he spoke English and took charge of us straight away. Our room - Melchior - was delightful - loved the bathroom fittings! Saida cooked fabulous meals for us and we totally relaxed in the welcoming, cosy atmosphere. We found having a guide to take us through the souks on the morning of our first full day there was very helpful and interesting. It was interesting how many days we were told by random men in the street that we were very lucky as today was the Berber market and they would take us there!! It's clearly the local tourist trap line so if you are prepared to pay a tip for being taken to a shop and spun a line about carpets or whatever then fine - just be prepared that all seemingly kindly offers to show you this, that or the other always require a tip for their 'helpfulness'. But generally people were friendly and pleasant. There are plenty of interesting places to see and trips to take and Les Trois Mages was always lovely to come back to.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillklogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Don't be put off on arriving outside the riad, as you enter you will see a beautiful peaceful retreat. The decor
In all rooms is very tasteful & spotlessly clean. The riad itself is a complete contrast to the craziness that is outside in the medina, souks & square.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deangelis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2011

From the moment we met the Riad staff at the airport we felt we were in safe hands. The transfer was quick and well organised to the Riad. Upon arrival we met the staff and were immdetially welcomed by the manager Aiden. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. The food served in the Riad was as good, if not better than in the more expensive restuarants in Marrakesh. We wish we had ate in more often as the settin and care the staff took to not only prepare the food but seve was excellent. The roof top sun area and pool is a haven from the hussle and bssle of the bust streets around tye riad. We took a number of the recomended excursions from the staff and all were very well organised and great value. We particularily liked the idea of a night watchman/helper the Riad have. On two ocasions late at night he was able to obtain last minute items from local shops.
The Breakfast does require a mention. Sitting in the big white towelling gowns supplied in the rooms whilst eating Fresh local produce, cooked to order and plenty of it. Very good.
I thouroughly recomend Les Trois Mages at as a base to se Marrakesh as well as the mountains and Desert. Wonderfull hospitality and great value.

Room Tip: Great food, wonderfull rooms, great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

The riad was clean, breaky everyday was fresh scumptious croissants, only had one main lunch here on the first day as we was to busy venturing out, the pool terrace was fab especialy after the medina, souks and as you're tired and dusty, great shower in the twin room. The riad location is north and still within the old city but is still a 15-20 minute (without getting lost) walk through the souks to the main square, to be in midst of things is mostly in the south of the old city or new town. the only thing is the Gaspard roomm is on the ground floor - i would next time share a double especially if you are a light sleeper and like a lay in.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogbox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Riad very nice, looked after, clean, towels changed as often as you need them. pool on the terrace definately big plus. food also good. staff friendly. 10-15min walk to main square. However, if not a big fan of souks and madness just round the corner and looking for luxury better stay in one of big hotel resorts outside medina.
Overall, good experience. would recommend for anyone looking for more authentic stay in Morroco

Room Tip: when choosing a room go for first floor not ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggie1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#296 of 500 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#328 of 500 in Marrakech
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#322 of 500 in Marrakech
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#17 of 500 in Marrakech
1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#302 of 500 in Marrakech
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing