We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #9 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2011

From the moment we came through the arrivals gate to the second we all left the Riad waving a fond goodbey to Aidan and his wonderful staff we had the best time, our every need was catered for throught out and nothing was too much trouble. Sadia's food was fantastic and Adian was the perfect host. After arranging our trips and outings with Aidan via e-mail and phone before leaving the UK I found everything was taken in hand by the time we arrived. The Riad is perfectly situated close to the medina (about 10 min stroll) and we found it easy to get back after the tour guide showed us around the first day. The 4x4 Atlas Mountins trip is a must as is the walking tour of the medina (its better to do this first, then you know where you are!!!), the roof top pool is a blessing and we had a wonderful afternoon sunbathing and splashing around, Sadia served our lunch under the tented seating area and then later Aidan arranged for a local couple to come and give us massages at the Riad rather than leaving our blissfull sanctuary to visit a Hamman. If your looking for a traditonal Riad with masses of features, finished to a high standard with a family feel and great food this is the place for you. Highly recommended and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

A beautiful oasis in amongst the bustle of Marrakech. We arrived late at night in our own personal taxi and enjoyed a delicious Morrocan meal prepared by Saida. We were the only guests during our stay and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are all individually and beautifully decorated and we enjoyed the roof terrace and plunge pool when the sun got too hot!
The riad was in a good location for those wanting a short stroll through the souks to the main square.
All in all, a superb stay made perfect by the wonderful staff, especially Moushine who made our holiday the most relaxing one for a few years. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: All rooms beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MazzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed Marrakech and had an exciting and romantic 5 days here - helped enormously by the lovely staff and excellent customer service given by Riad Les Trois Mages. The Moroccan staff who run the Riad day -to-day were delightful and couldn't do enough for us. The Riad is tranquil and relaxing in is stylish in an unassuming way. It is also really easy to get into the central areas of the old Medina from the Riad - about a 10 minute walk.

Have a go at the cooking trip if you're a foody type - this was a fantastic experience organised through the Riad!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johndibdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed here for a few days over my birthday with my girlfriend. I can only repeat the excellent reviews already given. Beautiful courtyard area, rooms, etc and the most friendly and helpful staff possible.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartWalkerPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Great Dar about 10-15 mins walk from the central square and with plenty of sights nearby and near to many nice restaurants and bars.

Staff were helpful and friendly, happy to organise airport pick-up etc. Breakfast was nice taken on either the terrace or in the courtyard.

We were in the Melchior suite, more a large room, but very comfortable and very quiet and peacefu.

Room Tip: The Bahia suite looked incredibly plush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepotters2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This is my second stay at Les trois Mages. It is a Riad tucked away in an unasumming street, which makes it all the more surprising and delightful when you step inside .
The rooms are simple morroccan chic , tasteful and comfortable . Ensuit Bathrooms with lovely touches . An airy court yard open to the sky and a roof terrace with comfy sofas and recliners to chill on . There's even a small shallow pool to cool off in . Most of all though , it is the staff who make this Riad special . They can't do enough for you . Then of course there's wonderful Marrakech , just a five minute walk takes you into the beginings of the bustling Souks .!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watsonM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We have just returned and had the most amazing stay, the rooms are delightful, the staff could not be more friendly, dinner on the roof terrace is a must, the cooking is fab.

So so so friendly, i pod docking staions in the room we were in so bring your i music! internet down stairs always avaiable. Bathrooms could do with more cleaning attention during our stay and toping up of the bath and shower products.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola503797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 502 in Marrakech
236 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#21 of 502 in Marrakech
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 502 in Marrakech
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £72 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing