We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never a dull moment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #19 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never a dull moment.”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The Riad truly has a unique Moroccan setting with a pleasant atmosphere. Much more than what I expected. I am a traveler of exotic areas, and the majority of hotels I have slept in overnight have the same basic dull, plain, and colorless rooms;a television of 10 inches, a small decaying sofa, and a view of the hotel garage. Archaic and nothing interesting. However, in this Moroccan hotel, we have beautiful plants, exotic carpets, an open courtyard that lets in a fresh breeze at night, and a romantic setting of the stars. Once you enter, you will be greeted by Aiden, the hotel manager. He is a very resourceful and a delightful person to meet. He welcomes and accommodates guest. In addition, Aiden has great tips if you have any questions or concerns about Marrakesh, .

I recommend that you take a tour around Marrakesh. Aiden can arrange the tour. Bring money since there will be fees to enter museums, palaces, and gardens. The prices are low for each entrance.

The service is fantastic, the staff members are very polite and sweet and therefore, will all these varieties fused under one hotel, I couldn't ask for a better stay.

Room Tip: By all means, have someone pick you up at the airport to bring you to the Riad. It is beautiful loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
319
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here for a week in March and loved it. Aiden arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport. We were a bit concerned when we got out and walked down the side street but as when we got throught the door I knew we'd made the perfect choice. As soon as our bags were in the room we were given mint tea and cake then Aiden walked us to the main square through the souks to help us get our bearings - a sign of the brilliant hospitality shown all week. We stayed in Melchior for the 1st 3 nights - then in Bahia for 4 nights. Loved the rooms especially Bahia - there are only 6 rooms so it feel like you're a guest in someones home rather than a hotel. All the rooms and lounge area overlook the courtyard and the sun terrace was a welcome respite after a day exploring the crazyness of the city. Breakfast was served in the courtyard each morning and we also ate dinner there the 1st night. On our last night it rained heavily and as we had an early start we decided to stay at the riad but hadn't ordered dinner (dinner is only cooked if preordered) - Aiden came to the rescue by getting us takeaway of chicken and chips Moroccan style and a bottle of wine to wash it down. Altough the ladies in the kitchen didn't speak much english it didn't seem to matter - they just know how to take care of you. If you want to just chill out in the lounge area at night then the large open fire gets lit and tended for you with more servings of tea if required!

If you want a 5* hotel with people fawning over you and a restaurant, bar and room that could be anywhere in the world then this is probably not the place for you. But if you want somewhere that makes you feel like you're in Marrakech with an authentic feel of the city, 5* hospitality and an oasis of calm from all the crazyness of the souks then this is perfect.

NB - of all the tips you get about do's and don'ts when in Marrackech I'd say the ones to remember are -
you will get lost in the souks whether you like it or not even with a map so enjoy the adventure -
don't take a picture of anyone unless you're willing to pay them -
you will probably be charged by most people trying to show you the way, so always carry small change just in case -
don't be afraid to say no when in shops even after haggling -
under no circumstances go to the leather tanneries unless you can stand the stench and then want to be royally rippped of by a queue of people from the men who run the tannery to their family/personal friend who owns the extortianate leather goods shop. Having told our 'guide' we only wanted to go if we could just look and had no intention of spending any money there (we had been warned about the tanneries) we were then faced by a group of very irate agressive people looking for very substantial tips - we refused to pay and made a hasty exit.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dallmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at Les Trois Mages for 2 nights at the end of a 2 week tour of Morocco. My husband, son and I all agreed that out of the 8 hotels/riads we had stayed in it was the nicest place we had stayed, a perfect ending to our 2 weeks. We were extremely lucky to have the whole riad to ourselves and all the staff were very polite and helpful but discreet. Breakfasts were delcicious and our room was very comfortable, defintely the fluffiest towels and the best shower pressue we had had on our whole trip! Great location - 15 mins walk to the souks. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megsie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends for 4 days in mid-July and we rented out the whole riad. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome by the host Aidan and all his wonderful staff. All the rooms were beautifully presented, clean and with air-con (a must if you visit Marrakech in the middle of summer!). There are also ipod docking stations in the rooms so you can listen to your own music, and also a laptop downstairs for internet use. Breakfast was included in the price and served every morning and included a large variety of options - nothing was ever too much trouble for Saida and the others to prepare. The rooftop pool was lovely, and there were sofas in the shade on the roof to take cover from the sun.

Location is perfect - about 15 mins walk down to the Souks. Aidan very kindly accompanied us down there so we wouldn't get lost! Be prepared to do a bit og haggling though and don't accept the first prices offered. You'll be surprised how much traders will reduce their prices!

Overall a wonderful stay made all the more enjoyable by Aidan and his wonderful staff. Thank you for helping to make this a great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The choice of this Riad (there so many in Marrakech) had been absolutely the best! It is such a lovely, peacefully and quite place. The best to disconnect from the busy life outside on the streets. Everything decorated in such a detailed perfect way with wonderful colourful taste and I have never felt more home in a Hotel than this time. There are plenty of salons where to rest, the room was spacy and comfortable and so well decorated. The bathroom was a dream as well. The terrasse is wonderful, with a small pool, which was very refreshing,as we stayed in the most hottest time, a lot of comfi furnitures and all looks like 1001 nights dream. The staff was wonderful, descrete and friendly, felt like beeing part of a family. We did not ate there (also I am pretty sure we missed a lot!!) but we had breakfast which was really good. Perfect service! I absolutely highly can reccomend this Riad. The location is perfect, we NEVER got lost, so easy to go to the place Jamma el Fna. Arriving from airport we got collected and so we had no struggle, also it is the most known part, Riad larouusse. In total just a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: We had the Room Jade, I feel pretty sure every room is wonderful there.Bed was confi,room spacy,won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramonita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The riad was very nice! Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good: pancakes, toast, marmelade, coffee, tea, orange juice, honey melon. The rooms were clean and lovely decorated (we stayed at the Jade room). Also the pool and the terrace are very nice. To the Jamaa el Fna you have to walk about 15min if you find the shortest way through the souks ;-). We would come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun-dance89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

From the moment we came through the arrivals gate to the second we all left the Riad waving a fond goodbey to Aidan and his wonderful staff we had the best time, our every need was catered for throught out and nothing was too much trouble. Sadia's food was fantastic and Adian was the perfect host. After arranging our trips and outings with Aidan via e-mail and phone before leaving the UK I found everything was taken in hand by the time we arrived. The Riad is perfectly situated close to the medina (about 10 min stroll) and we found it easy to get back after the tour guide showed us around the first day. The 4x4 Atlas Mountins trip is a must as is the walking tour of the medina (its better to do this first, then you know where you are!!!), the roof top pool is a blessing and we had a wonderful afternoon sunbathing and splashing around, Sadia served our lunch under the tented seating area and then later Aidan arranged for a local couple to come and give us massages at the Riad rather than leaving our blissfull sanctuary to visit a Hamman. If your looking for a traditonal Riad with masses of features, finished to a high standard with a family feel and great food this is the place for you. Highly recommended and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#14 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#8 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#18 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing