We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #12 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this Riad. The service was impeccable. The breakfasts were served to us in any room and on any floor including the terrace. This was a very pretty place and very clean. Azziz the manager was extremely nice to us and very accommodating. The staff were very nice and pleasant at all times. Every time we returned to the Riad we were offered coffee or tea again served to us anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backsupport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Riad Les Trois Mages was an unbelievable find. We were lucky to stay here during our first visit to Marrakech. From the time we made the booking, I was emailing with Aziz to coordinate transfers, dinners and tours and he was extremely responsive and quick with answers and solutions. The Riad was so lovely, we had a hard time leaving to venture out into the souks! The rooftop terrace is lovely and the plunge pool is a nice way to cool off after a day of exploring. We felt extremely safe the entire time we were here. Either Aziz or Mouhsin the night guard were always available to answer questions or even to run out and get a Diet Coke for us! The location of the Riad is easy to find once you know your way around. Aziz will review the map with you upon arrival but I recommend arranging for a guide for the first day until you find your bearings. We arranged a tour with Mohammed and he was very nice, and let us navigate our way back to the Riad from the square so we would be confident on our own. Meals were great, we had two dinners and a lunch, in addition to the daily breakfast. I cannot recommend Riad les Trois Mages highly enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Melchior room on the ground floor by the kitchen and terrace. It might get loud at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elbrew24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Perfect place to stay. We came with another couple for my birthday. Aziz the manager and his team couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly. When we asked for something they didn't have they went and got it from the shops! Rooms were lovely and romantic and recently refurbished. Several stylish and relaxing seating areas and a great rooftop terrace with pool. Breakfast was lovely. Highly recommended, a real romantic and relaxing Oasis from the noise and crowds of the town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed as part of a G Adventures Local Living Marrakech tour and could not have been happier with my stay. I arrived alone and was greeted by the wonderful Aziz who manages the Riad. What a gentleman! He looked after me from start to finish and he couldn't have been more accommodating. He escorted me to and from my hammam treatment in the maze of the medina and waited with me for my taxi to the airport when my transfer didn't turn up. The Riad itself was luxury at its best. I had the pick of 5 bedrooms all of which were beautiful. The other staff were friendly and always smiling and always on hand with mint tea and assistance of any kind. I recommend anyone staying here do the cooking class which I enjoyed immensely even though I had saffron stuck in my nails for days afterwards! Particularly enjoyed the market shopping with Saida, the Riad cook and of course the wonderfully laid out dinner we had prepared and cooked ourselves. One of the best experiences and definitely the best accommodation I had during a three month trip where I stayed in many hotels, from budget to boutique to luxury. I would class the Riad as the perfect mix of boutique/luxury! Well done Aziz and team - keep up the great work! Jo

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the rooms on the ground floor which despite being right by the kitchen, dining an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our thanks to Aziz and his staff for a wonderful experience staying at Les Trois Mages. The riad was everything and much more than we hoped it would be. The location was a little hard to get to but thats all part of the fun in Marrakech, makes it all the more mysterious. The Bahia suite was absolute magic. We especially enjoyed the trip to the markets with Siada and sharing in the preparation of our dinner. Hey Toni & Gina, we enjoyed meeting you both. Perhaps we will all return to Les Trois Mages one day, Inshalla.
Murray and Laura (Canada)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliBaba151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a wonderfull stay at Marrakech, which was full of experiences and impressions which we will not forget so soon. One of the highlights of this stay was the Riad Les Trois Mages. This riad is the right mixture between European desire to have all clear and clean and the pulsating orientalic life. It was for us a real throwing table between both worlds. We could enjoy European standards and orientalic colours and smells in one and we could go out to experience the intensity of this real fantastic city and come back and feel europeanlöike and orientalic in one. So, we loved it to stay there.
Architecture of this riad is fantastic and we loved the suite very much. Staff is very friendly and they were intensively engaged in fulfilling all our wishes. Special thanks to Aziz, who is a very competent and friendly manager. He was strongly keen in helping us, whenever we had a problem or a wish, but he also offered us the right information on our questions on culture, history and ways of living in Marocco and Marrakesh. Breakfast was top and we enjoyed it very much. We have already recommended the riad to friends and collegues. Anton (Toni) & Gina

Room Tip: The suite is excellent; rooms in the ground floors seem to be cooler than the ones in first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An'Ton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our stay at this beautiful Riad was fantastic from start to finish – correspondence from the team before our arrival was very reassuring and upon on arrival our expectations were exceeded. The whole team looked after us amazing well, making us feel welcome and at home, spotlessly clean and the food was terrific. We went for a friends birthday and were definitely not disappointed – would highly recommend this riad to anyone travelling to Marrakech. Cant wait to go back and stay again! Lucy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#38 of 501 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Racine
Hotel Racine
#224 of 501 in Marrakech
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#306 of 501 in Marrakech
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#336 of 501 in Marrakech
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#320 of 501 in Marrakech
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 501 in Marrakech
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £71 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing