We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant relaxing Riad!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #15 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant relaxing Riad!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our stay at Les Trois Mages was wonderful! The Riad itself was beautiful; our bedroom was lovely and peaceful. The breakfasts were very tasty, fresh and filling. We also ate our evening meal there three times, and each time it was gorgeous! Thank you so much to all the lovely kind staff. Aziz, the Manager was always very attentive, for anything we needed, (which included numerous pots of tea!) Moussine who was on hand during the evening and first thing in the morning to look after the Riad. Saida the cook, and the other ladies who all worked so hard at making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was any trouble, and our stay exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for 4 nights and by the time we were due to go to the airport, we didn't want to leave! This was our first visit to Morroco, and we were so glad to have chosen here to stay, as it has been so memorable. We will definitely choose to stay here again, and next time we visit, our daughters would like to stay too!

Tracy and Eamon Tansey

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, and a bonus was it was very private, and nearer to the roof terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
327
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The riad was beautiful, even better than the pictures. Breakfast was delicious every morning, and the dinner we had one night was one of the best meals we had!
The thing that stands out the most for the riad is the staff. Everyone was wonderful and so attentive. Aziz, however, went above and beyond.
I left my iPhone in the room at checkout and when we were on the plane heading to Spain, he emailed twice asking if we were still here and if we could come back to get the phone. We couldn't unfortunately, so he mailed the phone to my home in the US using HIS OWN MONEY. I don't think any American or European hospitality worker would have done that without hesitation. I cannot thank him enough.
The staff here are truly second to none.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a bit more private, but none of the rooms are bad by any stretch of the imaginatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at Les Trois Mages and picked this riad because of the excellent reviews we read, how right they were and more!! The Riad provides peace & tranquility from the sensory overload that is Marrakesh!
The rooms are beautiful and bed was very comfy, the staff went out of their way to make us welcome and nothing was too much trouble, this combined with a fabulous breakfast taken on the sun terrace every morning and some great restaurants for our evening meal made our 4 day break memorable and a fantastic experience. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went with friends and the property is lovely and so are the people. Night guard Moushine is a top lad, he was so polite and helpful at all times.

Breakfast was amazing and they took note of every little details so if you wanted a certain thing a certain way, they made sure the following days it was done without having to ask for it.

Moushine went out of his way to help us get food one night, also when we were using the lounge he lit the fire and kept checking every hour to see if it needed more logs.

If i ever go Marrakech again will book no other RIad but Les Trois Mages. Top work guys, you made our trip even better.

Daman

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damandeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Mouhsin the night staff person and Aziz the manager went out of their way to help us when we had a baggage issue and when one of us fell sick -- they were so generous and concerned, Mouhsin went hunting for a large bag for us and came back after an hour; Aziz took care of my friend when she fell sick. You won't find this kind of personal kindness and out-of-the-way gestures in hotels in Europe or the United States.
The room we stayed in had windows that opened on to the courtyard -- the top half was covered by glass and the bottom had no window bars, so we had to keep them closed. That was the only downside we could see about the riad, that our room felt stuffy.

Room Tip: There's a terrace and heated pool upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budgettrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a blissful little hideaway from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. From the rooftop terrace to the AMAZING service provided by Aziz and the team (they literally cannot do enough for you), this was just the best break away. If you're contemplating a stay in Marrakech, 100% recommend this riad.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you want to spoil yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefnymulcahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

When going away I usually book a big hotel and go via a travel agent. This time we sought advice from Trip Advisor and we were so glad we did. Les Trois Mages offers a service that I have never experienced. Pure excellence! Just having 6 bedrooms you are treated to such a personal experience and made to feel like royalty. The staff are so attentive and kind. You arrive with a huge welcome and fresh mint tea and a complete explanation as to what you can expect from the area regarding trips and excursions that are available along with great recommendations from previous holiday makers. Aziz makes sure you are collected from the Airport with a professional english speaking driver and given a magnificent breakfast of fresh yogurt, pancakes, fruit and eggs. Along with copious amounts of tea and coffee and water included in your stay. There is a lovely roof terrace where we had breakfast with a heated pool. The fire is lit for you at night if you wish and the only thing you need to do is relax. Aziz makes it his duty to make sure you have everything you need and can he help you with anything. I can honestly say I have never been so spoilt and felt so cared for. At one point we left our camera at a busy restaurant. The staff popped on his scooter and drove to the restaurant to collect it for us. We were left alone when needed but could ask for anything and we were welcome with open arms and a friendly smile. I would most definitely recommend this lovely little Riad to everyone. The only two things I would advise to anyone staying in Marrakech in general would be to take ear plugs for the prayers in the morning that you can hear throughout Marrakech itself. (wherever you stay you will hear this) and be aware that it takes an hour to get out of the airport at passport control.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 499 in Marrakech
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#299 of 499 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#321 of 499 in Marrakech
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#340 of 499 in Marrakech
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
1,419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#282 of 499 in Marrakech
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing