We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Les Trois Mages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #21 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“4 days in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

A small, very friendly, well-run Riad. A warm and welcoming atmosphere. A very nice decor in keeping with Maroccan style and tradition. The room was very clean and the water hot. We only took one meal but it was very tasty specially the homemade apple tart.
Great breakfast.
Wish we could have stayed a few more days.

Francoise

Room Tip: We were 2 friends sharing the Bahia room which is spacious and could easily accomodate 3 persons an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francoise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
306
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at Riad Les Trois Mages last May for a Hen Weekend. We couldn’t have picked a better place. The staff and facilities were amazing. The Riad was completely authentic with spacious bedrooms and a beautiful (well needed) roof top pool. We had dinner at the Riad on our first night which was a real welcoming to Marrakesh. Absolutely delicious. I couldn’t fault this Riad in anyway. Even though it was a 20min walk from the 'main town' I prefered being just outside of the main hustle and bustle and enjoyed walking in taking Marrakesh in.
I've been to Marrakesh a few times and would recommed this over 4/5 star hotels. If you're going to Marrakesh, you need to do it properly and stay here.
Have a will continue to recommend this Riad to anyone.

Room Tip: Best room for best price was Bedroom Melchior
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Le Trois Mages for 2 nights and cannot fault it. Every member of staff were kind and helpful, always willing to being complimentary teas, coffees and water. There are only 6 bedrooms and so the hotel has an intimate family feel at the same time as having complete respect for your privacy. The night manager was there to greet us as we returned from dinner each night and although the Riad can't serve alcohol the honesty bar was always available!
We spent our Sunday cooking with Saima, an amazing woman who guided us through the food markets in order to buy the produce for lunch, we then proceeded to cook Tagine and couscous dished which we then enjoyed with a glass of wine up on the roof terrace.
Loved the stay and would thoroughly recommend a stay here....the hotel is a little tricky to find first off so I would suggest looking at a map before arriving as the road is not accessible by taxi so you need to be dropped off at the top of the road, about a 100m walk to the front door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our stay at Les Trois Mages was wonderful! The Riad itself was beautiful; our bedroom was lovely and peaceful. The breakfasts were very tasty, fresh and filling. We also ate our evening meal there three times, and each time it was gorgeous! Thank you so much to all the lovely kind staff. Aziz, the Manager was always very attentive, for anything we needed, (which included numerous pots of tea!) Moussine who was on hand during the evening and first thing in the morning to look after the Riad. Saida the cook, and the other ladies who all worked so hard at making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was any trouble, and our stay exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for 4 nights and by the time we were due to go to the airport, we didn't want to leave! This was our first visit to Morroco, and we were so glad to have chosen here to stay, as it has been so memorable. We will definitely choose to stay here again, and next time we visit, our daughters would like to stay too!

Tracy and Eamon Tansey

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, and a bonus was it was very private, and nearer to the roof terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

The riad was beautiful, even better than the pictures. Breakfast was delicious every morning, and the dinner we had one night was one of the best meals we had!
The thing that stands out the most for the riad is the staff. Everyone was wonderful and so attentive. Aziz, however, went above and beyond.
I left my iPhone in the room at checkout and when we were on the plane heading to Spain, he emailed twice asking if we were still here and if we could come back to get the phone. We couldn't unfortunately, so he mailed the phone to my home in the US using HIS OWN MONEY. I don't think any American or European hospitality worker would have done that without hesitation. I cannot thank him enough.
The staff here are truly second to none.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a bit more private, but none of the rooms are bad by any stretch of the imaginatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at Les Trois Mages and picked this riad because of the excellent reviews we read, how right they were and more!! The Riad provides peace & tranquility from the sensory overload that is Marrakesh!
The rooms are beautiful and bed was very comfy, the staff went out of their way to make us welcome and nothing was too much trouble, this combined with a fabulous breakfast taken on the sun terrace every morning and some great restaurants for our evening meal made our 4 day break memorable and a fantastic experience. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went with friends and the property is lovely and so are the people. Night guard Moushine is a top lad, he was so polite and helpful at all times.

Breakfast was amazing and they took note of every little details so if you wanted a certain thing a certain way, they made sure the following days it was done without having to ask for it.

Moushine went out of his way to help us get food one night, also when we were using the lounge he lit the fire and kept checking every hour to see if it needed more logs.

If i ever go Marrakech again will book no other RIad but Les Trois Mages. Top work guys, you made our trip even better.

Daman

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damandeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#14 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing