We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another world through the door in the wall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #12 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful four day stay at this Riad and would thoroughly recommend it. From the moment we stepped through the door we felt at home and welcomed, we ate at the Riad on our first evening and the meal was very good, the breakfasts were also excellent, freshly squeezed orange juice, warm rolls, pancakes and home made jam, you could also have eggs cooked to your liking. The Staff are all lovely, Aziz was so helpful in organising excursions for us and airport transport, we felt so well supported. My husband had his birthday while we were there and they kindly gave him a card and gift, it was such a lovely touch, all in all a very nurturing experience, lovely staff, lovely rooms, lovely Riad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Riad Les Trois Mages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

A small, very friendly, well-run Riad. A warm and welcoming atmosphere. A very nice decor in keeping with Maroccan style and tradition. The room was very clean and the water hot. We only took one meal but it was very tasty specially the homemade apple tart.
Great breakfast.
Wish we could have stayed a few more days.

Francoise

Room Tip: We were 2 friends sharing the Bahia room which is spacious and could easily accomodate 3 persons an...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francoise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at Riad Les Trois Mages last May for a Hen Weekend. We couldn’t have picked a better place. The staff and facilities were amazing. The Riad was completely authentic with spacious bedrooms and a beautiful (well needed) roof top pool. We had dinner at the Riad on our first night which was a real welcoming to Marrakesh. Absolutely delicious. I couldn’t fault this Riad in anyway. Even though it was a 20min walk from the 'main town' I prefered being just outside of the main hustle and bustle and enjoyed walking in taking Marrakesh in.
I've been to Marrakesh a few times and would recommed this over 4/5 star hotels. If you're going to Marrakesh, you need to do it properly and stay here.
Have a will continue to recommend this Riad to anyone.

Room Tip: Best room for best price was Bedroom Melchior
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at Le Trois Mages for 2 nights and cannot fault it. Every member of staff were kind and helpful, always willing to being complimentary teas, coffees and water. There are only 6 bedrooms and so the hotel has an intimate family feel at the same time as having complete respect for your privacy. The night manager was there to greet us as we returned from dinner each night and although the Riad can't serve alcohol the honesty bar was always available!
We spent our Sunday cooking with Saima, an amazing woman who guided us through the food markets in order to buy the produce for lunch, we then proceeded to cook Tagine and couscous dished which we then enjoyed with a glass of wine up on the roof terrace.
Loved the stay and would thoroughly recommend a stay here....the hotel is a little tricky to find first off so I would suggest looking at a map before arriving as the road is not accessible by taxi so you need to be dropped off at the top of the road, about a 100m walk to the front door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our stay at Les Trois Mages was wonderful! The Riad itself was beautiful; our bedroom was lovely and peaceful. The breakfasts were very tasty, fresh and filling. We also ate our evening meal there three times, and each time it was gorgeous! Thank you so much to all the lovely kind staff. Aziz, the Manager was always very attentive, for anything we needed, (which included numerous pots of tea!) Moussine who was on hand during the evening and first thing in the morning to look after the Riad. Saida the cook, and the other ladies who all worked so hard at making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was any trouble, and our stay exceeded our expectations. We stayed here for 4 nights and by the time we were due to go to the airport, we didn't want to leave! This was our first visit to Morroco, and we were so glad to have chosen here to stay, as it has been so memorable. We will definitely choose to stay here again, and next time we visit, our daughters would like to stay too!

Tracy and Eamon Tansey

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, and a bonus was it was very private, and nearer to the roof terrac...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The riad was beautiful, even better than the pictures. Breakfast was delicious every morning, and the dinner we had one night was one of the best meals we had!
The thing that stands out the most for the riad is the staff. Everyone was wonderful and so attentive. Aziz, however, went above and beyond.
I left my iPhone in the room at checkout and when we were on the plane heading to Spain, he emailed twice asking if we were still here and if we could come back to get the phone. We couldn't unfortunately, so he mailed the phone to my home in the US using HIS OWN MONEY. I don't think any American or European hospitality worker would have done that without hesitation. I cannot thank him enough.
The staff here are truly second to none.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a bit more private, but none of the rooms are bad by any stretch of the imaginatio...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at Les Trois Mages and picked this riad because of the excellent reviews we read, how right they were and more!! The Riad provides peace & tranquility from the sensory overload that is Marrakesh!
The rooms are beautiful and bed was very comfy, the staff went out of their way to make us welcome and nothing was too much trouble, this combined with a fabulous breakfast taken on the sun terrace every morning and some great restaurants for our evening meal made our 4 day break memorable and a fantastic experience. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#44 of 501 in Marrakech
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Racine
Hotel Racine
#244 of 501 in Marrakech
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#301 of 501 in Marrakech
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#347 of 501 in Marrakech
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#329 of 501 in Marrakech
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 501 in Marrakech
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £69 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing