We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad - fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #12 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just had a 3 night break in Marrakech and stayed in this wonderful Riad. The accommodation itself was lovely and had everything we needed and the food (and wine) was good too. However, it was the staff that really made it such a superb stay. Everyone from the kitchen staff to Aziz the Manager were friendly and helpful and seemed to want to make our stay as enjoyable as possible - which they did. We had Morrocan tea and pastries upon our arrival and while we were waiting for our taxi to the airport on our last day they brought us tea and cake (just out of the oven - delicious). The breakfasts were excellent and two of the mornings we were offered breakfast on the wonderful roof terrace, despite this meaning the staff had to trail up a long flight of stairs with several courses, no-one seemed to mind in the slightest. We booked a day excursion via Aziz to the Ourika Valley in the Atlas Mountains which I would highly recommend and our driver was really friendly and good fun and provided us with lots of information about the region. Aziz also recommended several great restaurants (the best by far was 'Le Comptoir'), booked us a table and transport to and from - we didn't need to do a thing. Overall we had a fabulous trip and very much enjoyed staying in this oasis of calm in a sea of chaos.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I have just spent three nights at the Riad les Trois Mages then three nights in Essaoiura and back to Les Trois Mages for our last night. Our time in this Riad was just prefect. From the moment we arrived, Aziz made every possible effort to make sure our every need was met and spent much time explaining all we needed to know in order to enjoy Marakesh, The rooms were beautiful, clean and full of Morrocan character especially the suite in which we spent our last night. All the staff were smiley and extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble even when walking up to the terrace laden with the lovely breakfasts we enjoyed in the morning sunshine. We so enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieturner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Aziz and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would not hesitate to book this Riad again. It was a place of calm in a very busy setting. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoooops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Myself and 12 other friends stayed at the Riad Trois Mages from March 7th to 10th. Our stay was simply flawless. The Riad is beautiful, clean, well organized and with all commodities. However what really made the difference was the kindness, professionalism and eagerness to do the right thing displayed by the host. Aziz and the team are simply amazing. They made us feel so much at ease and made the whole stay a pure bliss.
The food at the Riad was prepared on site and was simply delicious. This goes from the fresh danishes and pancakes made by the cook for breakfast to the beautiful dinner we had on the Saturday.
Overall I could not fault anything and I will heartwarmingly recommend the Riad to anyone interested in spending a great time with friends amongst beautiful surroundings and friendly people!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0481Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I wanted to start this review by saying a huge thank you to Aziz, the Manager, who could not do enough for us during our 3 night stay at this wonderful Riad.

We hired the whole Riad as a group of friends. The rooms were clean, well equipped and well designed.

The Riad staff made us breakfast, lunch and dinner and the food was beautiful, they bent over backwards to ensure we had a good stay, recommending other restaurants and organising a tour of the Medina, as well as airport transfers.

The roof top terrace was gorgeous, with lots of seating areas and a small swimming pool. There were two seating areas on the ground floor which had books and board games and a piano.

Our flight wasn't until the evening but we were allowed to stay beyond the check out time, and were given free Moroccan tea and biscuits, such a lovely touch that you don't find in corporate hotels.

The bathrooms had free toiletries, beautifully designed in the Moroccan style. The rooms don't have a TV but this was welcomed as it meant we could just enjoy ourselves and forget about work and home for a few days.

I highly recommend this Riad, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Again a huge thank you to Aziz and his colleagues for making our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ukukukuk1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful four day stay at this Riad and would thoroughly recommend it. From the moment we stepped through the door we felt at home and welcomed, we ate at the Riad on our first evening and the meal was very good, the breakfasts were also excellent, freshly squeezed orange juice, warm rolls, pancakes and home made jam, you could also have eggs cooked to your liking. The Staff are all lovely, Aziz was so helpful in organising excursions for us and airport transport, we felt so well supported. My husband had his birthday while we were there and they kindly gave him a card and gift, it was such a lovely touch, all in all a very nurturing experience, lovely staff, lovely rooms, lovely Riad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A small, very friendly, well-run Riad. A warm and welcoming atmosphere. A very nice decor in keeping with Maroccan style and tradition. The room was very clean and the water hot. We only took one meal but it was very tasty specially the homemade apple tart.
Great breakfast.
Wish we could have stayed a few more days.

Francoise

Room Tip: We were 2 friends sharing the Bahia room which is spacious and could easily accomodate 3 persons an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francoise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#40 of 501 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Racine
Hotel Racine
#226 of 501 in Marrakech
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#305 of 501 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#337 of 501 in Marrakech
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#320 of 501 in Marrakech
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 501 in Marrakech
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £71 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing