We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #19 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Bahia Suite for 5 nights and loved every moment! The Riad is fantastic and although located inside the walls of the medina it is very quiet and peaceful inside. Aziz and his team couldn't have been more accommodating. All very friendly and Aziz even walked with us on our first day to get some lunch so we didn't get lost. I would certainly recommend this place to others and we would definitely stay here again. The roof terrace and pool were our afternoon favourites after being out all day. Would also recommend to do the half day guided tour the riad offers around the souks - was vey helpful as it was our first trip to Morocco.

Room Tip: All rooms amazing but if you can go for the suite - it is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natlyinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
322
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Aziz was a great host - gave me advice, told me where to go, helped me out with a very decent tour, and most of all was a great guy.
Being a lone traveller at times is a bit daunting, so it definitely helped to have him there.

The place itself is great, very clean & cosy and a lovely roof terrace for late night drinking. I can't recommend the place anymore.
Thanks again for making my week extra special Aziz
Rosita

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Can't recommend Les Trois Mages highly enough. From the seamless collection at the airport to the delicious breakfasts on the roof terrace the service was impeccable. Aziz, the manager looked after us really well and made sure we had everything we needed as well as giving us good local knowledge and advice. The Riad is decorated beautifully throughout. The bedrooms are lovely and the relaxation areas and roof terrace are perfect for spending a few peaceful hours. It was about 35C when we went so having the small roof pool was an added bonus.

We did eat in for lunch and the food was good but there are some nice restaurants nearby (10 min walk) that we would recommend. Le Jardin Restaurant had a lovely peaceful atmosphere and great food. Le Terrace Des Epice was quite cool - food was ok but not great. Le Tobsil was our favourite (pricey but very good)

We had a guide (Mohammed) on the first day to show us round the souk. Good way to get your bearings early on and we can also highly recommend Mohammed as a guide. We took our daughter who was 14 and enjoyed the whole experience but not sure I would take kids much younger unless they were used to exotic travel

Room Tip: We stayed in the Melchior room that was very nice - but the Bahia suite is best and largest and prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
886 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

From the first e-mail acknowledging our booking to the dinner on our final night, the service and attention to detail was superb. An 11 bedroom Riad it has a small staff who are all friendly, competent and become well known to the guests.. They remember your preferences and are always available. The location, on the edge of the old town is good and the public rooms and bedrooms are beautifully furnished in Moroccan style. There is free Wi-Fi. The breakfasts are generous and the dinner we had on our last night was excellent. .Bedrooms on the first floor are varied and quite private. Some are on the ground floor adjacent to the public space, so meeting your fellow guests is usual. There is a terrace with a small pool. We visited in March so a bit too early in the year to breakfast there We all loved our stay and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djpend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just spent 8 nights at 3Mages. Great service from everybody - lovely breakfasts and dinners on the nights we ate "in". It's amazing that the place can be so quiet and comfortable considering the situation. A few steps from the front door your are In The hustle and bustle of daily life in the Medina. Being a bit older than the average guest (we are in our 80's) we were happy to spend our mornings on the roof terrace and then go out for lunch and to explore. It has to be said that Moroccan food offers limited choices for a long stay and we tried to eat somewhere different most nights. La Bagatelle and the Rotisserie both in Rue Yugoslavie in the new town were really nice and reasonably priced. For our last night Mamounia - about £60 per head but good food, luxurious surroundings and friendly service - almost as good as Les Trois Mages!!!!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms appeared to be a more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The location about 15 mins walk from the main square was just about right for us, giving an interesting walk in to souk area.
The decor of the rooms was stunning and atmospheric, giving a true flavour of Marrakech.
However where this place really scores is it's staff, from the manager Asis down to the cooks who prepare breakfast, nothing is too much trouble.
Mint tea is on tap throughout the day to wash the dust of the city away. Breakfast is tasty and a good fuel-up preparing you for forays in to the souk and beyond.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stracj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights at the Raid this March.

Nothing was ever too much for the brilliant staff, who looked after us with such diligence. Aziz in particular was a star.

The beautiful building, in great upkeep, was clean, cosy, and most welcoming. The downstairs lounges are spacious and provide a calm environment from the hustle of the Medina, the roof terrace and pool likewise.

We stayed in the Jade room and it was perfect; 4 poster bed, great shower, a safe and plenty of space.

Breakfast on the terrace was tasty and very hearty, delicious local pastries with fresh yoghurt, fruit and the best orange juice.

Easily accessible to both the souks and the nearby Majorelle gardens, plus drivers can take you close by in a cab, very handy when tired!

We recommend doing a cookery class run by the Riad, so much fun to go to the market and source ingredients and then make your delicious lunch.

Thanks again to the team at les 3 Mages.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndrewM4UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 500 in Marrakech
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Racine
Hotel Racine
#246 of 500 in Marrakech
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#294 of 500 in Marrakech
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#325 of 500 in Marrakech
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 500 in Marrakech
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing