We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #15 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My sister and I stayed for 5 nights and celebrated a 50th birthday. We could not have been happier with our choice of riad, selected because of the plunge pool on the roof and the excellent reviews. Aziz and his team really are the perfect hosts, making you feel at home and providing every sort of information required to make the stay completely stress-free. We wandered in to the kitchen to help ourselves to ice, drinks or plates, etc, and loved the laughing ladies who cooked and served the meals. Breakfasts are substantial but with a range of options and each day we explored the city full of energy after the comforts of the room and refreshments. On our last night we requested an evening meal and ate it on the roof under the floating linen hangings over a low table and soft calico sofas. It could not have been more perfect - with fading heat and the mesmeric call to prayer at dusk. We were privileged to have stayed during Ramadan and felt honoured to witness the riad staff - and the whole city - observing the strictures of this festival.

We did not visit any other riads but spoke to other guests who had transferred to Les Trois Mages after being dissappointed with their first choice. We could see that nothing was too much trouble to arrange, and the graciousness with which Aziz and team operate is humbliing. We could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: We moved up from 2 nights on the ground floor to a double on the first floor, which we preferred thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    42
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
327
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had the most amazing time here. Aziz, the manager, arranged for a taxi to collect us at the airport and deliver us practically to the door. At the riad we were greeted with mint tea and pastries, and Aziz spent a good half hour giving us an orientation - pointing out on a map some sights to see, how to get to the souks and the square, and even gave us a few tips on bargaining.

The riad itself is a dream - between our gorgeous and comfy room (Jasmine), the rooftop oasis and its pool, and the wonderful music room and its mini-library, we often found it hard to tear ourselves away to see the incredible city of Marrakech. As for the location, all the major sights are within an easy walk - the square and souks are about ten minutes away, depending on how long it takes you to make your way through the hordes of friendly Moroccans stopping you to say hello (and detour you through the tanneries - be firm!).

The food at the riad was excellent. Saida is brilliant cook, and the meals we had here were excellent value and as good as the posh restaurant we went to on our last night.

Finally, if you have time, do look into the excursions offered by the riad. We went on a tour of the Berber villages, and our guide Mohammed was friendly, well-informed, and delightful company.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Jasmine, on the first floor. Very quiet and cosy, with a beautiful bathroom (shower on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was by far the best and most beautiful riad we visited. The management and staff were so incredibly friendly and accommodating - even leaving the read to pick up a pizza for us. We were looking for a driver to drive us to the Casablanca airport in the middle of the night and the management arranged everything for us! They even let us stay at the riad during the day after check-out. Everything was so clean and beautiful. There are multiple eating areas and food is excellent. They also allow guests go into the kitchen at any time and grab free bottled water. The pool is beautiful and there are amazing cushioned pool chairs to lay on. There are also multiple instruments (including a piano) and beautiful areas outside your room you can hang out in. Definitely a five star experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing! We stayed in two different rooms and they both were great and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Les Trois Mages is really special. Recommended to us by Rachel Blech from SheherazadVentures this riad is in the heart of the medina and beautifully appointed with rooms named after the three wise men – we stayed in Balthazar, the wise Arabian scholar (we couldn’t find the 12 litre bottle of champagne of the same title though the ‘wine did floweth’ at dinner earlier). The colours, fabrics and furniture, along with gold fittings in the bathroom made us feel fully indulged! We made friends at dinner, including the owners Annamay from Donegal and her partner Tony, and the tagine of fresh fish, cooked by ‘in-house’ cook Saida, was simply sublime. The riad is full of surprises, on the roof terrace there is a swimming pool and snug chill-out zones, and off the central courtyard there is a music room with piano and assorted instruments – the perfect party room. We experienced a very warm welcome, great generosity and hospitality. We want to go back, again and again. We can think of nowhere better to stay (and have a party!) when in Marrakech.

Declan and Angela.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Decman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was my second stay at the Riad Les Trois Mages, and it was just as beautiful as I remembered. This time I was eager to share it with my girlfriends, so for a small extra cost three of us slept in the Melchoir room. My friends were absolutely delighted with the Riad: from the roof terrace to the music room, absolutely everything is as pictured - if not better! Breakfast is plentiful and fresh, and the lunch absolutely fantastic - some of the best food we had out there.

Where the riad comes into its own is the staff. Aziz was absolutely wonderful in welcoming us, providing a very detailed and clear map - if we could follow it, anyone can! Nothing was too much trouble, and the complementary mint tea is always a bonus. I unfortunately became ill on my last night - and the women on duty took the best care of me. Fresh honey and orange water was delivered to my door, slices of orange to suck on, iced flannels and a huge fan - everything someone with heat stroke could possibly desire/need was delivered to me without fuss/extra cost. I couldn't be more thankful.

We went on the guided tour, something which we found both fascinating and informative - and had dinner every night in the square. The highlight of the trip for me has to be our hammam experience at the Heritage Spa. It is also worth visiting the Henna Cafe (which is near the spa) as it not only does fantastic food and henna which is the authentic brown (not black and cheap like in the square) but is also a non profit organisation for those in need. As a group of three female 20 year olds, we were worried that we would be a target for trouble. And whilst we were a subject of great attention, never once did I fear for my safety.

I would 100% recommend this Riad to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsobelSylviaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Cant recommend this Riad enough.. We stayed 5 nights in total- 2 nights, and then another 3 at the end of our trip. staff are seriously friendly- and knowledgable, and kind. Breakfasts are great- have it on the rooftop terrace, and its just perfect- fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt, pancakes some days, fresh bread, eggs, quite flexible.. and served with a smile.
we did the atlas mountains trip through them- had a great day with Mohammed, he was also super- had a great day. would recommend that. we did some transfers with them too- to Essaoira and also the airport- again- professional, and good service.
Kitchen is always open- guests are welcome to get water anytime from the fridge, and let them know if you need anything else.
Position is good- about 10mins walk max to the beginning of the markets, and a little convenience store very close by.
rooms are beautiful- we stayed in 3 different rooms thanks to a kind upgrade:) all were special though and i think any room here would be lovely. All clean, and very well decorated.
enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,055 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 626 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We arrived by train from Casablanca and asked Aziz, the manager, to arrange transportation to the Riad. We would never have found it without the driver. We had prearranged a tour of the High Atlas Mountains on our first day. Mohammad was an excellent driver and was originally from the Berbers. He told us stories about life there and about life in Morocco. We went on a Tuesday and stopped at a local souk. They slaughter the goats, sheep and other animals that day. The produce was exceptional. The sights and smells of the souk were wonderful. People park their donkeys in the back. We also stopped for a tour of a local Berber home with a great shop nearby. The mint tea is truly delicious. Normally, I like basic tea but was surprised I liked this tea. We ate lunch by a river and it was delicious. I would recommend taking a half day tour of the medina. Our guide was very informative and helped us barter and took us all through the souks. He showed us landmarks to follow so we wouldn't get lost. The third day we took a tour to the Atlantic seaport town of Essaouira. We had our driver from the first day. It is a wonderful laid back town as compared to Marrakech. Mohammad stopped at a women's cooperative for Argan oil. They showed us how Argan oil is made. We couldn't resist stocking up! Also, we stopped to see the goats in the Argan tree. An amazing sight. Another stop was at a thuya wood store. The pieces are beautiful! Our rooms at the Riad were simply charming. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Each room has its own style and charm. It is wonderful not to have a tv but there is free Wifi access. Water, tea, coffee, and a very delicious breakfast is complimentary. There is an area on the rooftop for relaxing under umbrellas or dangling your legs in the pool. Aziz and staff really want the guests to have a good experience at their Riad. It is truly relaxing here. We ate dinner one night and the grilled fish was delicious. The location is excellent and there is a grocery store within easy walking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#45 of 500 in Marrakech
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#297 of 500 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#328 of 500 in Marrakech
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#320 of 500 in Marrakech
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#18 of 500 in Marrakech
1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Moucharabieh
Riad Moucharabieh
#291 of 500 in Marrakech
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Property: Riad Les Trois Mages
Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing