We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Les Trois Mages
Ranked #12 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and, when we arrived, the manager spent quite a bit of time walking us through a map of Marrakech and suggesting things to see. The breakfasts (included) were great, too! We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OK1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

after visiting a number of riads on our trip, this was a great riad to stay at last. With free refreshments it meant we had Moroccan tea and water on tap. room had A/C, great en suite and little touches that made you feel as home, like sheet and duvet if you required.

great restaurants recommended, the only disappointment was Aziz, the fluent English speaker host was only about on our last night to discuss payment and airport transports. The staff, although not all fluent English speakers, worked hard and were welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: room are just over two levels which is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amylondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really lovely hotel - helpful and friendly staff, lovely rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely will recommend it to others. Plenty of nice little touches, and the roof even had a nice little pool (more a for a dip that laps!).

Location is good - it is a short walk to the central areas but feels a little calmer than those areas; don't be alarmed as you approach the hotel - the area might not look the best, but it seemed safe to us and we didn't feel nervous going back late at night.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My sister and I stayed for 5 nights and celebrated a 50th birthday. We could not have been happier with our choice of riad, selected because of the plunge pool on the roof and the excellent reviews. Aziz and his team really are the perfect hosts, making you feel at home and providing every sort of information required to make the stay completely stress-free. We wandered in to the kitchen to help ourselves to ice, drinks or plates, etc, and loved the laughing ladies who cooked and served the meals. Breakfasts are substantial but with a range of options and each day we explored the city full of energy after the comforts of the room and refreshments. On our last night we requested an evening meal and ate it on the roof under the floating linen hangings over a low table and soft calico sofas. It could not have been more perfect - with fading heat and the mesmeric call to prayer at dusk. We were privileged to have stayed during Ramadan and felt honoured to witness the riad staff - and the whole city - observing the strictures of this festival.

We did not visit any other riads but spoke to other guests who had transferred to Les Trois Mages after being dissappointed with their first choice. We could see that nothing was too much trouble to arrange, and the graciousness with which Aziz and team operate is humbliing. We could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: We moved up from 2 nights on the ground floor to a double on the first floor, which we preferred thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Janey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had the most amazing time here. Aziz, the manager, arranged for a taxi to collect us at the airport and deliver us practically to the door. At the riad we were greeted with mint tea and pastries, and Aziz spent a good half hour giving us an orientation - pointing out on a map some sights to see, how to get to the souks and the square, and even gave us a few tips on bargaining.

The riad itself is a dream - between our gorgeous and comfy room (Jasmine), the rooftop oasis and its pool, and the wonderful music room and its mini-library, we often found it hard to tear ourselves away to see the incredible city of Marrakech. As for the location, all the major sights are within an easy walk - the square and souks are about ten minutes away, depending on how long it takes you to make your way through the hordes of friendly Moroccans stopping you to say hello (and detour you through the tanneries - be firm!).

The food at the riad was excellent. Saida is brilliant cook, and the meals we had here were excellent value and as good as the posh restaurant we went to on our last night.

Finally, if you have time, do look into the excursions offered by the riad. We went on a tour of the Berber villages, and our guide Mohammed was friendly, well-informed, and delightful company.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Jasmine, on the first floor. Very quiet and cosy, with a beautiful bathroom (shower on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was by far the best and most beautiful riad we visited. The management and staff were so incredibly friendly and accommodating - even leaving the read to pick up a pizza for us. We were looking for a driver to drive us to the Casablanca airport in the middle of the night and the management arranged everything for us! They even let us stay at the riad during the day after check-out. Everything was so clean and beautiful. There are multiple eating areas and food is excellent. They also allow guests go into the kitchen at any time and grab free bottled water. The pool is beautiful and there are amazing cushioned pool chairs to lay on. There are also multiple instruments (including a piano) and beautiful areas outside your room you can hang out in. Definitely a five star experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing! We stayed in two different rooms and they both were great and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aliza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Les Trois Mages is really special. Recommended to us by Rachel Blech from SheherazadVentures this riad is in the heart of the medina and beautifully appointed with rooms named after the three wise men – we stayed in Balthazar, the wise Arabian scholar (we couldn’t find the 12 litre bottle of champagne of the same title though the ‘wine did floweth’ at dinner earlier). The colours, fabrics and furniture, along with gold fittings in the bathroom made us feel fully indulged! We made friends at dinner, including the owners Annamay from Donegal and her partner Tony, and the tagine of fresh fish, cooked by ‘in-house’ cook Saida, was simply sublime. The riad is full of surprises, on the roof terrace there is a swimming pool and snug chill-out zones, and off the central courtyard there is a music room with piano and assorted instruments – the perfect party room. We experienced a very warm welcome, great generosity and hospitality. We want to go back, again and again. We can think of nowhere better to stay (and have a party!) when in Marrakech.

Declan and Angela.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Racine
Hotel Racine
#223 of 502 in Marrakech
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#298 of 502 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#336 of 502 in Marrakech
67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darsor
Darsor
#319 of 502 in Marrakech
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 502 in Marrakech
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Trois Mages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Trois Mages

Address: 11 Derb Ajamma | Rue El Gza, Riad Laarouss, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#58 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £72 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Trois Mages 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditional Moroccan Riad has a large terrace with a heated pool next to a beautiful shaded tent. There are five en suite air conditioned bedrooms and one stunning suite with its sunken Moroccan bed. Downstairs we have a grand piano in the music room, a sunlit bache and a spacious cloistered sitting room dominated by a large open fireplace. Beautiful Moroccan drapes and furnishings complete the understated elegance of this tranquil haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Les Trois Mages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Trois Mages Hotel Marrakech
Riad Les Trois Mages Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing