We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice amazing lovely luxury place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Fakir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Fakir
Ranked #313 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
1 review
“nice amazing lovely luxury place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

i had really good time @ DAR FAKIR was only for one night but it was good enough to got good service it's been unforgettable and enjoyable stayed and i'll be back of course!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bety0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    36
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
76
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Nouradine is a great host, who not only excels in delivering the best food in town via his many restaurants and of course Nikki Beach. Dar Fakir offers a chic Morocco experience in the heart of the city with charming staff and value for money. We'll be going back. BGP, London

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

My friends and I visit marrakech on a regular basis and we have always stayed at lovely hotels but dar fakir beats them all by far and now we will only stay here. It is absolutely stunning and you literally feel like you've walked into a photoshoot. The rooms are very comfortable and every little bit of the riad is decorated beautifully. The staff are great and very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we can't wait to return to this amazing riad.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

If you decide to stay in Dar Fakir you are in very good hands. The manager Kerstin brings humour, charm, warmth and good will to all who stay here. Rest assured you will find a safe refreshing place in Dar Fakir after a day wandering through the wonders of the medina. Kerstin has a first hand knowledge of the area and the needs of international travellers.
take care
barry d

Room Tip: ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank barryad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had the best stay here in 10 years. We've been visiting Marrakech for ten years but our last visit was the best ever. The Riad was gorgeous and very chic, the staff were excellent and rooms most comfortable. Its a shame our stay was so short, and we were very tempted to stay on... oh well, guess we'll just have to come back real soon.
I would recommend this riad to anyone that enjoys comfort and class!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MoMonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Amazing riad, recently renovated. It 's a real paradise, the rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The staff is friendly and the food is simply great !
The location is perfect, in the middel of the souks. Truly recommended

Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
9 Thank nixiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

had the pleasure of finding this riad through word of mouth, and i always go on what trusted friends say....and i was delighted to of stayed in this gem of a riad.
Firstly, the riad is pure chic! From the mirrors, lamps, sofa areas, bedrooms, rooftop dining, and serene water features this riad is 5 star throughout.
I will 100% percent tell my friends, family and work partners about Riad Dar Fakir!

A must stay!

Room Tip: contact @budgetmorocco on twitter to get best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Duncanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#152 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#88 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#115 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Carllian
Riad Carllian
#232 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Oasissime
Riad Oasissime
#247 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reve d'Or
Riad Reve d'Or
#261 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Fakir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Fakir

Property: Dar Fakir
Address: 16 Derb Abou El Fadail, Kennaria | Kennaria Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Fakir 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Fakir is a Riad de Charme located just 3 mins walk from Djema el Fnaa square. It reopened at the beginning of 2011 to visitors after a complete refurbishment. We differ from other riads in the sence that we offer an extensive service over other riads including not only the normal cooking courses but yoga, artisanal workshops and a very intimate service bordering onto concierge at very affordable rates. We provide extras such as meet and greet throughout your stay if required by our security guard during the evenings and at night. Mobile phones are provided to guests on request and are free of charge during their stay. We spend a lot of time with the guests making them feel welcome in the riad but also at home in the hectic maze of the Marrakech Medina. In total 5 languages are spoken in the riad - English, German, Swedish, French and the local Arabic, Darija. The rooms all have individually embroided bed linen made from Egyptian Cotton. The toiletries provided by Sence de Marrakech are Shower gel, Body lotion, shampoo and hand soap. For the Suite we can provide black soap and a gommage flannel.All rooms and Suites are decorated in elegant beige tadelakt on the walls as well as in the bathrooms. The floors have terracotta zellige. Rooms and Suites are furnished with traditional dark wood furniture in traditional berber style. The suites in addition have beautiful leather clad writing desks that tastefully match the decor. You will experience the ambience of arabian night in the evening when the handcrafted lamps and lanterns cast magical shadows on the walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Fakir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Fakir Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing