We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Fakir
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
116
36
8
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
36
8
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnarrow medina streetsthe main squarenight guardshower roommoroccan dishesbeautiful riadjemaa elcommon areasrooftop terraceyogurtmoroccoluxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am a little late in placing this review but looking at the recent comments it looks as though things are just as good, so it's nice to know the Riad is consistent in terms of it's excellent accommodation & service.
This is a wonderful retreat just Minutes away from the hustle & bustle of the Madina.
The Riad is tastefully decorated and furnished to give you a true feeling of Moroccan Hospitality.
We ate in the Riad on a couple of a nights and enjoyed the piece and quiet having been out and about in the heat all day.The breakfast was traditional and tasty and we ate in the Restaurant which had prepared the night time food for the Riad on the next two nights. It was excellent , great ambiance with excellent food and wine.
The room itself was very atmospheric furnished with Moroccan style dark furniture and fabrics. The whole effect i would say is shabby chic which is perfect for this type of building.
I would definitely recommend a Riad when staying in Marrakech , although you may not have all the mod cons,room service, swimming pool etc i think it more than makes up in an experience you will never forget.
Thank you .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay , I highly advise anyone that's visits Marrakech to stay here . It's close to the main square but yet quiet and luxurious I felt it was a palace . The staff are excellent and very helpful we all felt truly looked after and I would love to go back again . It's a must if you get an opportunity to stay here absolutely beautiful :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here last week for five nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay! The service was impeccable. Kirstin, the owner, was kind and helpful. The AC of the room we booked was broken, and even though the maintenance workers claimed it was working, she recognized that it was not as cool as it should be and upgraded us to a suite so we would be more comfortable. The included breakfast was absolutely delicious, and we had dinner at the hotel one night which was also delicious. The only complaint I had was that the rooms were all very dimly lit, and it was hard to see, even during the day. Also, with the genuine experience comes a slight sacrifice in amenities (no conditioner, mini fridge, TV, pool) which we did not mind, but if you are looking for these things you might want to look elsewhere. Overall, an amazing and authentic experience that I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Doubles are very small, book a suite if possible!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eviek12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My mother and I stayed here to celebrate my birthday back in late February/early March. I could not recommend this place more.

Hannah, Noel, Aredwan and Julia were all wonderful and very accommodating staff, all you have to do it ask and they will do their best. A MUST HAVE, dinner in the raid and ask to be in the chimney room, it is a wonderful experience (the staff even arrange for a take out in there when we got a little peckish in the later hours), also try the Moroccan red wine they serve. Then breakfast on the roof, where there was enough food for the rest of the family and the Moroccan coffee was too good to have just one cup!

Furthermore, Kerstin the general manager obliged to all our needs, even outside the riad, when we made a trip into the mountains (recommend using their car service, it is worth it) and had a spa day at the La Mamounia (which was also lovely, so relaxing!!). When we asked for recommendation about where to eat ect, we could not be more happy with the outcomes, once again very accommodating to our needs!

The location is perfect, just under five minuets from the square, although you can barely hear the hustle and bustle that comes from it. Rooms are kept clean and tidy and you can sleep safely at night. The Riad itself is beautiful, full of traditional decoration!

Dar Fakir definitely made our trip so special and you could not find a better riad in Morocco let alone Marrakech if you tried!!! I think we have agreed to try and make this an annual thing!!!

THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Kristen, the owner was very helpful, as well as the rest of the staff. We were pleased with the rooms, they were clean and the A/C was cool enough. Great location, only 5 minutes walking from the square and souks. Quiet and great breakfast in the mornings.

Room Tip: suites are the best, much bigger bathrooms and rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acj153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews