We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad, Great Management, Great Location”
Review of Riad Dar One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar One
Ranked #26 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Riad, Great Management, Great Location”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We have just come back from a long weekend in Marrakech, staying at Riad Dar One. We enjoyed our stay and we want to recommend Dar One. Frindly and professional staff, always willing to help.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    56
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
493
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful and stylish haven in central Marrkech, look no further than Riad Dar One.

We stayed in Riad Dar One for two nights in March as a group of four girls for my friend's "hen weekend". We were collected from the airport as planned by Riad Dar One's driver, and taken to the riad (which you do need...as it is pretty tricky to find!). And were immediately blown away but the beautiful smells and tasteful decoration, and welcomed with pastries and fresh mint tea. Our rooms (Sirrocco and Dune) were gorgeous, and Sirrocco with it's own private roof terrace was particularly fab!). The fresh roses in all rooms changed daily were a lovely touch.

Abdul and Khalid who looked after us for the majority of our stay could not have been more helpful and welcoming, and particularly patient with our many requests!! We were so impressed by the flexiblity (breakfast at whatever time we wanted, and they allowed us to bring our own champagne for a minimal corkage fee!) and someone was always available at any time to help us - this was very reassuring for four girls alone in a strange city! - and nothing was too much trouble.

We enjoyed a lovely meal in the Riad on our first evening, followed by champagne on the terrace relaxing listening to their chill out music - bliss after an afternoon navigating the souks!

Day 2 saw a trip to Mythic Oriental Spa (I would recomend this for a traditional hammam experience, but it is a shocker to find!). Coming back to the riad after our spa day was like coming home - relaxing in the lounge with gin and tonics (very reasonbly priced!) and the calming trickle of the water feature in the background, with the place to ourselves we felt very at home! The nuts, olives and nibbles brought out with our drinks were an example of the extra details that are included in much of Riad Dar One's excellent customer service.

We had a absolutely fantastic night out, on Riad Dar One's recommendation, at La Comptoir Darna. They organised a driver for us for the whole evening for a very reasonable 300 dirhams so we did not need to worry about transport. The restaurant had a fantastic atmosphere, with belly dancers and a great DJ, the food was brilliant (can highly recommend the "Weeping Tiger"), and lovely cocktails, and the shisha pipes made us feel very morroccan! Despite our best laid plans of not being out too late we were still dancing til the early hours when the DJ set finished at 4.30am!

Riad Dar One made reservations for us at La Mammounia on our last day, which was a great way to spend the last day of a trip, and recover after our late night on the sun loungers! the riad looked after our luggage for the day and our return transfer to the airport for our evening flight was as seamless as our pick up.

Definitely a hen weekend to remember and a wonderful stay - thank you all at Riad Dar One! We had a wonderful time (we just hope our enthusiasm did not upset any of your other guests!).

Room Tip: Sirrocco was our favourite room, light and airy with their own private roof terrace. The only thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_J_London_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We booked this hotel through Mr & Mrs Smith and were not disappointed. From the minute we arrived when they came to collect us from the busy centre to the minute we left, the staff were fantastic. They couldn't do enough for you, from booking restuarants to organising a trip to the Atlas Mountains and to an amazing Hammam. Our room was beautiful as was the roof terrace were we were served drinks in peace and quiet. We would thoroughly recommend staying here, it is a fantastic hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM48Westlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were very happy with our stay in this small and beautiful riad. Especially after a busy day in Marrakesh we enjoyed the quiet on the sunny terrace or our beautifully furnished rooms. The staff was really helpful and would organize tours for us, serve us on the terrace and even walk us to the hammam (because we all lack the sense of orientation..). The breakfast was delicious and so was the dinner we took one evening. All in all, this is a great and relaxing spot in this busy but very recommandable town. We would go back anytime!

Room Tip: There are only six rooms and i saw two of them. Both very beautiful and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a beautiful hotel and oasis is the best word to describe it. We visited in the summer and the heat was intense. As soon as we arrived at Dar One we knew we picked our kind of place. The decor is a great blend of modern and traditional and the service was second to none. The owner and his team are really committed to making your visit to Marrakech one to remember. We enjoyed a meal at Dar One - it was awesome, do it if you have the time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A Beautifully decorated hotel located 5-10 min walk from the main square. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and always available to help.

The hotel was secure and clean, and the free breakfast every morning was fantastic and more than enough to keep you going until lunchtime.

The owner Jean Peres (and his lovely pet dogs) was also very friendly. We actually left an item in our room and did not realise until we returned to the UK; he happily posted it on to us free of charge.

My girlfriend and I were visiting for our anniversary and the beautiful hotel really topped off the trip.

I would also recommend a day trip into the Atlas Mountains with a guide called Hassan which the hotel arranged for us. Excellent English, very knowledgeable and let us tailor our day trip as we wanted. Very reasonably priced too. A must for any trip to Marrackech.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanKateUK1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Spent four nights at Riad Dar One and loved every moment of it! The decor in our spacious room, and throughout the riad, was absolutely stunning. Delicious breakfasts, served on the roof top terrace each morning, were a real treat.
We arranged dinner for the night of our arrival and were so glad we did, as it gave us the opportunity to dine a second night on Amina's fabulous cooking! We highly recommend every dish she prepares.
Can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful. Sorry to have missed saying goodbye and thank you to Khalid.
So many reasons to return, not the least of which is the incredible location! Loved the walks to Djemaa El Fna through the winding streets lined with such friendly people and fascinating shops.
We so hope to return one day to Marrakech and Riad Dar One!

Room Tip: We loved the spacious Dune with it's huge bath, but all rooms looked beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p0tter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 500 in Marrakech
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
555 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#33 of 500 in Marrakech
1,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 500 in Marrakech
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar One

Property: Riad Dar One
Address: 19 derb Jemaa el Kabir | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Dar One 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar One has been renewed with elegance and originality and combines harmoniously design, charm of the old riads and modern comfort. A particular care have been brought to all the lamps and to the thick curtains witch give a smart and funny touch, "very vintage" . An attentive and smiling staff is present 24h on 24 to serve, advise and meet all the expectations of travellers. A haven of peace in the heart of the Medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar 1
Riad Dar One Marrakech
Riad Dar One Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing