We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Ouladna
Nearby Hotels
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
88
9
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
9
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetaxi driverrecommend this hotelstar hotelair conbalconyvillapoolmoroccomedina
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Ok, where to start?

This place is magnificent! The rooms are breathtaking and the pool is amazing! Yes, it's a little further away from the other places but in my opinion totally worth the extra 5-7minutes. The food was good and the place was mint plus the service was top notch.

Totally worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The taxi drivers in Marrakech have absolutely no idea where this hotel is and when we arrived we endured a stressful journey with the driver on the phone to the hotel. We were picked up half way through the journey by the hotel staff who spoke very little English and due to a problem with their fax machine, were unaware that guests were booked in so were unprepared for our arrival.
The information on LastMinute is misleading as it states the hotel is 10 mins from the centre of Marrakech, but this is 10 mins by car. There are absolutely no local amenities near the hotel and we were warned not to go walking at night by ourselves. The driver who was there during our visit spoke no English and the cost of transfers, at £10 into town and back, really does mount up over the week.
The food in the hotel was good but pricey compared to other places we ate in Marrakech and again as there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance, it is simpler to eat there. Around £10 for a main meal, £5 pounds for a small beer and about £3 for a bottle of water.
The hotel itself was very pretty and the pool was a real treat but we felt let down by the 5 star rating. There was a pipe feeding into the shower that dripped constantly and a huge damp patch on the wall. There was no furniture on our balcony to sit on and the toiletries provided had been used before and were quite grotty. Bits of metal were peeling off the bed frame which was quite dangerous if you brushed past it. Housekeeping did not come every day and there were only hand towels provided. Sounds like small things, but they are supposed to be a 5 star hotel.
Overall, we had a good time in Marrakech but we felt we were mis-lead by the info available on this hotel. We were aware the location was slightly out of town but perhaps naively, we didn't realise it would be in a residential area and completely isolated from any ammenities. These are things we wished we had been made aware of before booking our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Regarding other critics I loved the stay. Yes it is a bit far away from places too see in Marrakech, but the treat and the rooms here where out of the question! We were received in the airport ( when making reservations ask for transportation from the airport to the hotel). Then taking to the hotel, the driver knew perfect english and was happy to answer any of all our questions. they quickly recommended us places to go. When arriving at the hotel they set set us a delicious dinner.

As for the rooms I stayed in the biggest apartment which sleeps six for 124 euros the night, the room was clean and very huge and comfortable.
The service was excellent every problem we had the assisted as quickly as possible.
I would recommend this to all!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blikssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Dar Ouladna makes a fantastic first impression. Tarik, the hotel driver, is so friendly and speaks good English and made the transfer from the airport painless. The hotel is beautifully appointed with a lovely pool and nicely appointed common areas. The rooms are modern and spacious but with just the right Moroccan feel. Simo, the manager/concierge spoke good English and was extremely accomodating. We had dinner in the hotel- a delicious chicken tagine priced at 25€ pp.

That said, we cannot recommend this dar. It is located a 10€ cab ride from the medina. I thought that would give us a nice respite from the hubbub of Marrakech. But the hotel is situated on a busy road, 200 meters from train tracks, so it is not quiet at all. Moreover, no taxi driver in the city knows how to find Dar Ouladna, so getting back is not just expensive; it is also very stressful requiring us to call the hotel and having them give directions to the driver. The hotel is always willing to send a taxi, but finding a place to meet is extremely cumbersome.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews