We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail in a beautiful, inviting home”
Review of Riad Samsara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Samsara
Ranked #37 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moda, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Attention to detail in a beautiful, inviting home”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I luckily stayed at Riad Samsara a few weeks ago after spending 3 nights at their property in Imlil and we can't say enough good things about it. Khadija was extremely helpful in planning and arranging both of our stays prior to our arrival in Morocco. After arriving, she continued being personal and available for any questions and suggestions. It was really lovely. We had the pleasure of also meeting the owner, Jacqueline, and what a warm and lovely woman! Malouda made a great breakfast each morning for us and tea whenever we requested.
I wish I could just copy everything in the Riad and take it back with me to Istanbul! It is beautifully decorated and there are the little thoughtful touches that my husband and I both relished. There are many many Riads to stay at in Marrakech, we know, but we wouldn't even think of staying at another after our wonderful experience at Riad Samsara.

Room Tip: Any!!! All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zusa313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Riad Samsara

We are pleased to have participated in this unforgettable journey and look forward with anticipation your come back!
Ms. Jacqueline is very proud because you have mentioned your great admiration of her furnishing taste of the riad and all decoration details
We wish happiness to both of you and we hope to see you very soon again at riad Samsara

A very warm greetings

Khadija for Mrs jacqueline Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
176
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Well, we thought Riad Samsara was wonderful. It was comfortable and charming. It was the attention to detail that made all the difference. The rose petals on the beautifully folded bath robes and towels. The tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water and fresh fruit in our room. All the rooms were beautifully decorated and our bathroom in Olivia room was amazing. I even took photos of the washbasin! The food was good and if anything too plentiful. On more than one occasion we couldn't even eat half of what we'd been served. Our hostess Jacqueline and her assistant Khadija welcomed us like old friends. They helped us in any way they could, even going as far as to buy us an umbrella one day when it rained. Thank you to everyone for a lovely holiday, we hope to return some day.
Carol and David, Bucks, UK.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Riad Samsara on the trip advisor

We are pleased to read that you have seen the improvements we have made to our Riad

You too were very kind and nice people,we have really loved your stay with us, and we have liked to have you during a long time, we really missed you when you have gone back to your home

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for the second time in at riad Samsara in the near future

With deep respect

Khadija for Mrs Jacqueline Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our family spent three nights and four days in January 2014 at this amazing riad tucked away in the heart of the medina. Beautiful and charming riad in the center of the city , breathtaking roof terrace, lovely and cosy rooms and the best host ever. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena-travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Elena,

Thank you alot for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Riad Samsara

We are pleased to read that you have found our riad beautiful and charming !

We look forward to seeing you soon

Khadija for Mrs Jacqueline Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We never stayed in this Riad but we just have good words to say about it and about the people who run it.
My husband and I were in Marrakech two weeks ago. We arrived at the Medina around 8 pm. It was a dark, cold and rainy evening. We got lost and some teenagers approched trying to get a few dirhams from us it they led us to the hotel. In the end, there were the four of us who were completely lost in the small alleys of the Median. And, by mistake, we knocked on this Riad door. It wasn´t our Riad but they took us in as if it was. They shoo away our "guides" and treated us as a customers, offering green tea while they were calling our Riad and asked them to come to pick us up. They were very very kind to us. And, what we could see from the Riad, the hotel was just amazing. Next time we go to Marraesh, we will stay there. No doubt about it! Highly recommended..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanredes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dears,

We would like to thank you for your lovely comment that you have posted regarding us on Trip advisor

We really appreciated it, we too were very pleased to provide you our help

We wish we welcome you during your next vacation in Marrakech, it would be a great honor to have you among us for the next time

A very warm greetings from Marrakech

Khadija for Mrs Jacqueline Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A very special place to rest in Marrakech.
Miss. Jacqueline, Kadjia, Miluda and all the staff make you fell really at home taking care of you!
The three rooms at first floor are simply delicious as are comfortable the two saloon and beautiful the courtyard in the middle of them.
We've been there twice and we'll be back soon...
Umberto

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umbangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Umberto,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our Riad.
We are delighted that you had a great time with us

You too you were such a very nice and friendly people and we as well have enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you again for choosing our Riad for your holidays in Marrakech and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you next time and count you among our many loyal customers

With deep respect

Khadija for Mrs Jacqueline Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our family spent 4 nights at Riad Samsara over Christmas. It was a wonderful experience. The place is magical.

We were warmly welcomed by Malouda ( the cook) and Khadija and immediately felt at home. The Riad was extremely elegant but unpretentious. The attention to detail in its daily operations ( and its furnishings) was impressive. And the food that Malouda prepared was to die for. - best leg of lamb I have ever had and the vegetables were cooked to perfection. The staff were extremely attentive to our needs, highly professional and respectful of our privacy. The rooms were spacious, private and comfortable. We would not hesitate to return. We have stayed in many top hotels over the years. I rank Rhiad Samsara up there with the best in terms of service, food, and comfort.

After spending four nights in Rhiad Samsara we ventured to Imlil valley about an hour and a half by car south of Marrakesh in the high Atlas mountains and stayed at douar Samara. All our transportation had been arranged through Khadija at Rhiad Samsara. Everything went like clock work. Our stay at douar Samra for 3 nights was also great. The flavor of douar Samra is more rustic than Samsara but with the same quality of service and attention to detail. Fireplaces in our room were lit while we were at dinner. And the food was again excellent. The rooms were warm, cozy and comfortable and the terraces/balconies off the rooms offered breathtaking views of the valley. The stars at night were spectacular. Mohammed was very kind, friendly and hardworking as were all the staff.


Hats off to all the staff at Rhiad Samsara (including Jade the cat) and douar Samara who made our family trip to Morocco so enjoyable and memorable. What remarkable places to stay.

Mark Wilson, Carol Hunter, Kate Wilson

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineMarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Mark,
First of all, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you very much for the great feedback on our Riad (staff, service, restaurant, room quality ...).

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you next time at Riad Samsara Marrakech.

A very warm greetings from Marrakech

Khadija for Mrs Jacqueline Brandt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed for three nights Dec 16-18 2013. It was perfect, the proportions of the riad are exceptional and everywhere you find careful restoration and well chosen antiques, You feel that you are in the Caliph's guest quarters. The service from Milouda and Khadija was first class, Bravo to Jacqueline for creating this lovely place to stay. Don't hesitate to come when the weather is colder. There is nothing more romantic than an open fire in your bedroom!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquelineMarrakech, Manager at Riad Samsara, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Nigel,

We would like to thank you for your kind words on the TRIP ADVISOR. It’s always a joy to hear that a guest had a wonderful stay with us and we are thrilled you loved our Riad SAMSARA .
You too were a such a very nice and friendly people, and we were very pleased to have you among us
Thank you again and we truly hope to welcome you back again one day soon!

Khadija for Mrs Jacqueline BRANDT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#11 of 1,139 in Marrakech
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Matham
Riad Matham
#31 of 1,139 in Marrakech
641 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Anabel
Riad Anabel
#23 of 1,139 in Marrakech
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,139 in Marrakech
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#10 of 1,139 in Marrakech
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Helen
Riad Helen
#21 of 1,139 in Marrakech
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Samsara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Samsara

Property: Riad Samsara
Address: 6, Derb El Aarsa | Tarzout -Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Samsara 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Samsara is a traditional riad, full of charm, quietly nestled close to the heart of the bustling Medina. Jacqueline, your hostess, welcomes those travellers in search of an authentic experience, to her meticulously hand-renovated palace. The three opulent bedrooms each have their own individual style and are full of small touches to make your stay extra special.One of the most beautiful and original homes in Marrakech. Tailored for personal service and space, this is your own secluded sanctuary, a home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Samsara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Samsara Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing