We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Hayane
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
11
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
11
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The rooms, ambience, service, everything was amazing. Although slightly away from the main square it is a pleasant walk or short journey. The service was very personal and attentive and the food excellent. I would not think twice about going back and have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilsomD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This place was an amazing find! Tucked away in the old quarter of the city,
Raid Kasiba offer a tranquil retreat from the hustle and bustle of the town.
Great rooms, spick and span with king size beds, air con, huge bathrooms,
loads of storage for belongings. All the rooms look on to the cool shaded
courtyard. Great roof terrace with sun lounges & open tented area to relax in,
or go down to the seating room if you just want a quiet read.
Very friendly and helpful staff, perfects English, French & Italian spoken.
Cheers Riad Kasiba, I’ll be coming back.
Tony / Fordingbridge, UK.

Room Tip: double rooms with king size or queen or twin beds
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyBhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Situated in the Kasbah, the Riad Ksiba is a delightful escape from the madness of the main city. Once behind the imposing front door, you enter a little sanctuary. The Riad is very close to the Bab Ksiba, a main gate into the Kasbah and for those too lazy to walk 15 minutes into town, they can readily pick up a taxi anywhere.

Our visit included a week out trekking in the Atlas mountains and desert. We suggested an itinerary and the staff found us an excellent guide in Mohamed Amzil at www.tizitrekking.com. After an exhausting but exhilarating week, the riad made a great place to unwind.

The nice thing about being in the Kasbah is that you see real life. I didn’t fancy a luxury spa/golf resort myself and walking into town is a bit of an assault on the senses dodging mopeds and horse drawn carriages, curious locals and food bars, but isn’t that the charm of staying in the thick of it? Tiny shops line the main lane into town and after a few days we seemed to be recognised buying in regular and cheap supplies.

The staff are particularly helpful, suggesting trusted and affordable restaurants and cafes. The breakfasts were simple but great and we particularly liked the local pancakes. There were sweet touches such as fresh rose petals scattered around. The roof top terrace is a great place to chill out and the communal areas are filled with lovely artefacts and soft furnishing which make this a real special place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verwoodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

stayed with friends for 3 nights. upstairs rooms were fine, but downstairs rooms were not up to the mark. The bathrooms were stinking and the rooms were in a bad decorative condition. Not enough lighting, but the 2 staff we had were very pleasant and obliging.

Room Tip: Atleast 20 minutes walk to the square.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

It took some finding this little place, even our Marrakch taxi driver struggled for ages to track the place down calling the hotel staff to come and find us! Like many Riads its tucked away and looks very unassuming until you walk inside and remember why you book these places. Its a lovely refurbished property with courtyard five rooms, lounge area and roof terrace. The first floor rooms were all of a higher standard and looked lovely, we used the two ground floor rooms which were very comfortable.
The breakfast followed a french theme (no hot options).
All food is taken at tables in the courtyard which is a nice setting but can be cold out of season. They do offer teaditional Morrocan evening meals but they are expensive.
The staff were genuinely friendly and welcoming and help to help with questions.

The location is away from the throng of the action so you see more of the real Marrakech, its about a 15 min walk to the Medina but we liked it for that keeping it much quieter and more authentic.

Going back again s it must be OK!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docscooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews