We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, warm welcome in this tranquil riad”
Review of Riad Hayane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Hayane
Ranked #273 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, warm welcome in this tranquil riad”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We received such a warm welcome from Ali and the room was beautiful with rose petals strewn throughout - very romantic. We only stayed one night and it was it a bit too far from the central square so ate in a nearby local restaurant and had the best night in Marrakech! A truely tranquil riad and wonderful breakfast. Ali couldn't do enough for us. The bed was so comfortable and huge!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonCheeseGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    9
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We were greeted with wonderful pastries, and mint tea. This was a very quiet and contemplative "sanctuary" - that was a welcome calm after the hubub of the city. The central pool, calm plaster walls and quiet rooms were great. The open showers and fresh rose petals on the towels daily were a nice touch

Great breakfasts - wonderful fry bread, cakes and jam. They also gave us great recommendations on local places for dinner.

Local trip to Atlas Mountains was fabulous too.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We were welcomed with tea by a rose petal strewn pool and the news of an unexpected upgrade to the first floor rooms- more light and quieter if someone else has an early breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble, from a chilled glass of wine on the roof terrace to translating the cultural divide that enabled two of us to visit the local hamman. Yes, it is a 15-20min walk into the centre of town, but that gave ample opportunities for taking in the life of the streets unencumbered by other tourists.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tor2tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We only had one night here before moving on, but it was a perfect introduction to Morocco. We received a warm welcome and excellent refreshments. We were personally escorted a good part of the way into the centre in the evening. Breakfast in the coutyard was fantastic. Overall a lovely location with helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann-Mary35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Marrakesh can be hard work so was nice to be in quite a bustling part of the city but be in perfect peace and quiet inside the Riad. The staff couldn't have been more considerate, helpful and friendly - to the extent of lending us cash when we had had trouble with the ATMs! The room was pleasant and comfortable - the strewn rose petals were a nice touch. The public areas esp the roof terrace were comfortable and interestingly and attractively decorated. We had our meal there the night we arrived and it was one of the two best meals we had the whole of our stay. The location was excellent, all the major attractions of the medina within walking distance but away from the major crowds. Mind you, we like to walk, if you don't you can pick up a taxi from outside the nearby Bab Ksiba or the staff will order you one. We loved it and would go back and recommend it to others. I'd say however that any traditional Riad is not the place for you if you expect your accommodation to provide entertainment and all 21st century hotel mod cons. Steep stairs, open plunge pools, lots of ornaments make them, I think, unsuitable for small children. Paying electronically we found could be a problem throughout Morocco; one problem is actually connections, we had probs at ATMs, and as for credit cards remember they get less money if you pay by card and Morocco is not a rich country.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atherstone
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Not quite as lovely as photos indicate, just Ok. Nothing to do in riad. It is just that bit too far from centre of town to bother returning in the day. Maybe better in summer when you could sunbathe on roof terrace. Ali was very obliging. However breakfast out in the cold was none too special. No heating in the riad except for the electric heater in our room.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. As crazy and mad as the Medina is, the Ksiba is as relaxing and calm. From the lovely roof terrace to our cool and peaceful room this place was exactly what is required to escape the hustle and bustle. The 3 Moroccans that ran the place were really friendly and helpful and one spoke good english when our francaise wasn't quite up to scratch. They organised a driver to take us up to the Atlas mountains for a day for 750 Dirhams. It was a great trip and we were able to avoid the other large groups of tourists. The breakfasts of Moroccan pancakes and coffee were a great start to the day.

The Jemaa El Fna is only a 15 minute walk through a series of typically busy streets with plenty going on - never a dull moment. I would thoroughly recommend the Ksiba as a peaceful and relaxing place to stay while you enjoy the exitement and craziness.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelWeaselIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marrakech
7.5 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#105 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
8.2 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#164 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
8.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#31 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
8.0 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
12.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#1 of 1 in Lagouassem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayane

Property: Riad Hayane
Address: Derb Kbala No 147 | Marrakech Medina, Marrakech, Morocco (Formerly Riad Ksiba)
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Hayane 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Hayane with 6 rooms has been recently renovated with passion and enthusiasm, while maintaining its authentic architectural structure. It is located in the Kasbah area of the Medina of Marrakesh, close to the Royal Palace and unavoidable tourist places (Saadian Tombs, the Bahia and El Badi Palace). The famous Jemaa El Fna Square and the souks are reached in 15 minutes walking. The riad is easy to find (ask the Bab Ksiba). To go out in the city, taxis just waiting for you at the door. If you have a car, parking is 60m from the riad (20 Dhs per day or 1.80€), the airport is at 10 minutes. Emilie & Franck - the host - and the entire team of Riad Hayane are at your disposal to ensure you a memorable stay and guide you to explore the richness and effervescence of the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. Welcome home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Hayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing