We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best atmosphere”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #40 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I can only recommend you to stay and to experiment what is real retreat and peace in the middle of la Medina of Marrakesh. How lucky and spoiled you will be by staying at this unique place, with an amazing deco and the all staff always ready to help you on any of your requests.
But most of all, you will get the best service, always with a touching smile and the sweetest words. I really have to say that I was more than surprised but mesmerized by all the care I was given to. You will have spacious bedrooms, free drinks, best food, and great view from the top second terrace. What would you more?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xavier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    110
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
137
491
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this exquisite little riad while in Marrakesh over New Years. The location was wonderful, beautifully decorated, clean, and quaint, close to the square, and the souks, but perhaps the best part of our stay was the incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Sayid and Tariq are just two among a group of people that work around the clock to make sure that you have the best stay every. Would highly recommend this riad to anyone!! (Would suggest that you have at least one meal here, as the riad makes an absolutely delicious dinner [book in the morning]).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCanadianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This riad brought me together with my family for a warm and welcoming holiday in a traditional Moroccan setting. In this bed & breakfast type setting, the rooms are small, but lovely and surround a beautiful, open courtyard common area. Wonderful traditional breakfasts were served on the main floor or on the rooftop terrace overlooking the old town. Staff are friendly and helpful - doing everything from escorting our driver through the old town to preparing a lovely intimate dinner on our last evening. The new years celebration - with wonderful food and drink, a Moroccan band, and belly dancers was a and bonus.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_Ellen5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I was just at this lovely Riad for my first visit to Marrakech and it was beyond amazing. Coming in, you are instantly greeted by the warmest people who make you feel right at home. The Riad is tucked away from the chaos of the Old Town but is in the perfect location; we didn't drive anywhere the three days we were in town (we just walked, and walked, and walked). The rooms are lovely; clean and very beautifully decorated with awesome bathrooms and great showers! There is a lovely lobby for late night chess games and three levels of terraces for outdoor teas, drinks, etc. At night, the Riad was quiet and we slept so well : )

Eat lots here, as the food is delicious and home-made...also very reasonably priced! Breakfast (included) was served every morning and was a wonderful mix of european croissants, moroccan bread, and awesome coffee...all served outside overlooking the rooftops of Marrakech. Dinners were extra but well worth the money as the food was authentic and served in a relaxed atmosphere making it feel like you were really at home, not in a hotel.

The owner and staff are wonderful...they have great advice for shopping, spas, etc and will help you find anything. We were here for New Year's Eve and the party was unforgettable.

I cannot say enough wonderful things; Riad Dar Najat made Marrakech the trip of a lifetime. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBF1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I spent one week in Morocco, with few nights at Riad Dar Najat and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone going to Marrakech. Fantastic location near the square, once you get used to the back streets, but never felt uncomfortable. Oliver and the staff are so accommodating, organising trips if you wish and guiding you if necessary, they will provide you with a phone in case you get lost also. The meal I had in the Riad was one of the best I had in Morocco. Oliver then organised for me to spend a few days at his Riad in Essaouira which was also wonderful and a really chilled out place to relax after the hustle of Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom_Poole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I recently spent 3 nights at the Dar Najat and simply put, it was awesome. Marakesh has an amazing pulse and once you have experienced the madness of the Medina, it's refreshing to return to your Riad and soak in the tranquility of your surroundings. Dar Najat was the perfect place to do so. They have a great rooftop deck from which to observe the city or to watch the stars at night with a cold beer in your hands. Oliver, the owner, has created the place with warmth, from the amazing staff, to the soft lighting at night, to the great music that fills your soul. And, to be honest, one of the best meals I had in Marakesh was the first night I was there when they produced a lamb in a prune sauce that was truly first class. Be sure to challenge Oliver in a game of backgammon if you are up for the challenge. Don't even hesitate about booking here. It's righteous. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Me and my partner stayed at Dar Najat for 5 nights and had a great time. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming since day one. We had free transfer and meal on arrival plus unlimited soft drinks throughout our stay.
Brownie the dog and the tortoise were so cute. The terrace was beautifully arranged and the little stairs to take you to the top which over looks Marakech and you can see the Atlas mountains in the far background.
The room we stayed in was beautiful with a large bathroom. The decorations were very authentic. Although we were on the ground floor near the main entrance, the room was pretty quiet. There's also an ipod speaker and a nice sofa.
Amin who spoke English quite well recommended places we could do and Aicha was the best cook in town. The food in the riad were delicious. 'La Place' was about 10 to 15mins walk from the riad. It was so busy and loud out there, stepping in the riad was so nice and clam. We used the Jaccuzi at times to cool off from the scorching weather.
The new town Gueliz was not far from the souks but haggling for taxi was a hassle. Each night we were told a different price - watch out!
The new town is very modern with bars and clubs around. I felt like we stepped in a different century.
All in all we had a fantastic time in Marrakech and Riad Dar Najat's team were fabulous. We thank you all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaishah25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 499 in Marrakech
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#70 of 499 in Marrakech
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 499 in Marrakech
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#75 of 499 in Marrakech
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 499 in Marrakech
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing