We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and fun”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #39 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Fantastic place to stay. The staff are all so friendly and the food is amazing. The building is beautiful and I could have stayed on the roof terrace, enjoying the sunshine, orange juice and hospitality forever. I recommend the offer of an airport transfer as it is very easy to get lost in Marrakech however once you're there, the staff take you to the main square and give clear instructions of how to get to and from the riad. Walking between the square and the riad was probably the only place we didn't get lost on our trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

During a recent Euro trip we had our reservations accomodatied by the Riad Dar Najat. A chic and stylish option for your back packing trip around Europe. Very nice chill place in the afternoon at the outdoor patio. Very unique and creative hotel. I wouldn’t want to miss this place because you’ll have fun as soon as you enter. Very accommodating and very nice people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

You can't go wrong here. The multi- lingual staff is amazing. They are extremely helpful and take care of every detail. They took the time to help us find our way around the city and gave great recommendations on where to go, how much to pay and what to do. Breakfast is wonderful and complementary drinks all day. The dinner offered is incredible, but over priced. Still for a delicious private dinner it's a great choice. Location is practical and quiet. Rooms were very clean and secure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very nice atmosphere, romantic and relaxing, beautiful and typical in every detail, comfortable everywhere. Run by great and lovely people professional and always present. The kitchen is the best in Marrakech, even when compared with much more expensive places. Great ratio quality\price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeschiDavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It is absolutely cool place with a sophisticated taste. It was a pity we could stay only a night, otherwise I would just stay inside to chill out whole day long. Thanks again to the owner Oliver for arranging the extra room without extra charge and gave us the useful suggestion for visiting Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XUEHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staffs were very kind and helpful. Anything we needed were provided. Breakfast served are delicious. The juice served are delicious and fresh. Highly recommend anyone visiting Marrakech should stay here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruknali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here back in November with a friend. Lots of other people have written incredibly detailed reviews here and I probably experienced all the positives that have already been mentioned. The breakfast was amazing (could never finish it once!) with super fresh bread and orange juice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and I loved chatting with them. We used the jacuzzi one afternoon after a much longer walk than expected (OK so, we got really lost - top tip, don't follow the red signs back to the square if you're on the north side of it, you get taken on a crazy circular route and we ended up pretty much outside the Riad accidentally which was on the south, without going through the square!) which was a great touch and very relaxing. Being taken on a walk to the square when we first arrived to show us how to get there and back was extremely helpful and appreciated! Rooms were beautifully decorated and cool, bathrooms a touch on the small side but if that's the worst of your problems, you don't have too much to worry about! No problem with leaving our bags while we went on an overnight excursion. I would recommend this Riad to anyone and wouldn't think about booking anywhere else if I return to Marrakech.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Morgie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#29 of 502 in Marrakech
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#21 of 502 in Marrakech
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £67 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing