We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superhappy with Riad Dar Najat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #43 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Superhappy with Riad Dar Najat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Riad Dar Najat. We had read that the staff was very nice and we must say that Mido, Olli and the rest of the staff didn't let us down! They were very helpful and friendly and they made you feel very welcome. They took very good care of us and gave us helpful tips and helped with arranging trips. The Riad has a good location just a 5 minute walk from Jemaa el Fna. The breakfast at the roof was very nice and the roofterrace was amazing. The rooms were not very big, but clean and nicely decorated. Fresh towels every day and they even folded the clothes I left on the bed. We made a daytrip to the Atlas mountains with their driver Abdul. It was a very good trip and we recommend you to go to the mountains. This wasn't the cheapest was to do this daytrip, but it was very comfortable and easy for us and Abdul was a very good gudie and the car was very comfortable. Just be prepered to do some shopping...but you can always say no!
We can strongly recommend this Riad and honestly say that when we return to Marrakech, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterCiara71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    108
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
130
483
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Where do I start with this magical place??? We just returned yesterday (Tuesday 11 March) and felt we just had to write about our experience.

From the second we arrived until the moment we left, they could not do enough for us. We were first greeted by Oliver (the owner) and immediately given a drink of our choice and the warmest of welcomes. We were then given a map and loads of useful information about the Riad and Marrakech itself. All of the staff (including Haitem, Brahim, Medo and the lovely cook Amina) were so friendly, helpful and just wanted to make us feel at home. We really did feel at home and they made us feel so welcome.

If we were unable to get a table at their award-winning restaurant, they were happy to recommend a suitable replacement AND EVEN TAKE US THERE! On the night that we were lucky to get a table at their Dar Najat restaurant, it was the BEST meal of the whole trip. Delicious food/wine and very reasonably priced. The lovely and talented cook, Amina, even came out to the table to say hello and make sure everything was ok.

They also arranged airport transfers, took us shopping, offered to get up early to make breakfast, organise taxi & tours and be there whenever we needed a drink or advice and they did it all with a genuine and warm smile. This really is a place to relax and unwind and get plenty of R&R!

The room was very nice too. A little smaller than we would expect in other cities but it was perfect in all other ways and suited us for this trip. It had a safe, air conditioning, hot water 24/7, WiFi and it was cleaned everyday with fresh bedding & new towels. The hotel was also safe and very secure.

Most of the staff spoke really good English and so there was no problems with Language barrier.

The room itself and all extras including food, drink and airport transfers was very very reasonable - good price.

I was so sad to leave this beautiful place and the lovely people as they made the trip so special. It sounds really corny but they really did make it feel like a home from home and I will definitely be going back there very soon!

If you are going to Marrakech, you have to try this Riad and if you cannot get a room then you have to try and get a table at the restaurant.... OUTSTANDING!

Oh and Marrakech itself was very exotic, exciting and loads of fun.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DahjnrLondon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

All these reviews don't lie ... Dar Najat is a gem among the thousands of riad options in Marrakech. Conveniently located (just a 5-min walk to the Jemaa El Fna). The riad itself was charming and uniquely decorated. I understand that some might simply prefer more modern accommodations (in which case, the new part of town is probably your best bet).

We had 3 to a room (with an extra bed - actually just a mattress on the floor). A little tight and some luxuries lacking but it wasn't a big deal since we weren't in our room all that much.

What makes Dar Najat is the service. Oliver and I had emailed back and forth numerous times before my trip so that I could arrange things in advance (airport pickup, dinner reservations at the riad, a half-day tour). Everything was wonderfully arranged.

Some highlights:
- Half-day city tour arranged through the riad. Our guide, Abdou, was amazing! So patient, even when we woke up late b/c of jet lag. Took us to a bunch of spots, including a camel ride in Palmeraie, Bahia Palace, the Saadian tombs and the Jardin Marjorelle. Also stopped at a herboriste to buy argan oil and an indoor artisan shopping area where the prices are fixed at very reasonable prices.

Dinner at the riad was good but I think it was pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was a very pleasant stay at this Riad because Midou is a very attentive, pleasant and honest guy. Anything you need is immediatly taken care. Very very clean riad. Breakfast is good but not exciting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acabrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My Partner and myself were looking for a nice destination to celebrate my birthday and Valentine’s Day. Marrakech seemed to be right and an original destination for a short 5 day trip . Good weather ( better than in England) , exotic, and vibrant place.
“There is something hugely romantic about disappearing trough an unmarked gate in the medina into a coolly elegant hotel or ornately tiled café. Many of the riads in Marrakech have roof terraces, where you can laze together, glass of wine in the hand, watching the sun set over the rooftops, while the hustle and bustle carries on in the streets below.” The Guardian
Go there and have a fabulous time but be open minded you are in Marrakech (north Africa) which is close to us by distance but another world by culture (especially in the Medina).

Browsing the internet we came across the boutique Riad Dar Najat. Based on the reviews we decided to book that place. Everything positive you read about that place is true. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac just minutes walk from the vibrant and noisy main square .

We organised transfer from the airport to the Dar Najat Riad with Olivier (owner) which came slightly more expensive but definitely more comfortable (taxi are not always reliable and can be dirty) and no aggravation.
On arrival we were greeted with a complimentary drink (of our choice) and felt straight away part of the riad’s family. Olivier and his team made our stay comfortable and memorable. The atmosphere is easy going and laid-back, which make you to feel relaxed , like at home. The staff is always willing to help and will do anything to please you.

The riad is nicely and tastefully decorated, rooms are not big, but very cosy , clean and comfortable. In the morning you might be waked up by donkeys, and local sellers crossing the little passage- but that is the experience from living in the Medina in Marrakech.

The food is very good and tasty. We had two dinners in the Riad and we enjoyed it very much. The price is very reasonable in comparison to bars and restaurants providing alcoholic beverages. We actually discussed with the cook what we wanted to eat for diner and she was happy to provide us with our personal Moroccan menu (which was very much appreciated) If you would like a romantic dinner for just two of you, undisturbed by other guests it is a very good place - the riad has a terrace where you can eat in open air as well as two private rooms where you can enjoy your meal with a nice music in the background. Breakfast is delightful, accompanied by fresh orange juice, coffee , local pancakes, omelette…etc; you might ask the staff to have some fried eggs or scrambled eggs instead if you want a change.
All together Riad Dar Najat is an excellent value for money experience with a great hospitality.

Glass of wine and the birthday cake on the roof terrace were unforgettable.
Thanks again to everyone for making our stay special and memorable. Well done !!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickYves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Fantastic place to stay. The staff are all so friendly and the food is amazing. The building is beautiful and I could have stayed on the roof terrace, enjoying the sunshine, orange juice and hospitality forever. I recommend the offer of an airport transfer as it is very easy to get lost in Marrakech however once you're there, the staff take you to the main square and give clear instructions of how to get to and from the riad. Walking between the square and the riad was probably the only place we didn't get lost on our trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

During a recent Euro trip we had our reservations accomodatied by the Riad Dar Najat. A chic and stylish option for your back packing trip around Europe. Very nice chill place in the afternoon at the outdoor patio. Very unique and creative hotel. I wouldn’t want to miss this place because you’ll have fun as soon as you enter. Very accommodating and very nice people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#21 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#57 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#41 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#11 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing