We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Oasis and Home from Home in the Middle of the Madness!”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #39 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A gorgeous Riad in the most perfect location in Marrakech. You'll never need to haggle for a taxi as you are a 2 minute walk to the madness of Marrakech. Comfy couches, chessboards, great food, sun-loungers, jacuzzis, amazing beds, showers and bathrooms. But all those perks are not the reason I had such a lovely stay. The reason is the owners and their staff, who go out of their way to make you feel that you are one of their best friends rather than a paying customer. I cannot recommend this beautiful, relaxing and rejuvenating Riad enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi to our lovely guest and thank you so much for your very kind post (indeed!)
Has been a pleasure meeting you and do hope having the chance to see you back!
Yours,Olli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at riad Dar Najat for one night on a trip from Agadir. Before arriving at the hotel, I exchanged numerous emails with Oliver regarding how best to get to the riad and he was extremely helpful. Upon arrival, we were offered a bottle of water (free of charge - not likely to find that elsewhere!). The riad is in a great central location, and is beautifully decorated, welcoming and comfortable with amazing staff. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: We asked for a double room on the top floor and got exactly what we asked for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Many thanks indeed for your very kind post!
We will be very glad having the chance to see you back!
Yours,Oliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really don't know where to start - everything was great.

Oliver, the owner, pays attention to every detail, and is super-responsive over email, I must have exchanged over 30 emails with him, before our trip to Morocco - and he promptly responded to every one of them, offering advice about guides, places to stay in other cities, dinner arrangements.

He introduced us to Abdu - a great guide with deep pride in Moroccan history and culture. He knows a lot, but doesn't bore you to death - knows when to stop, and wait for questions and signs of interest. Carefully selects the shops for you to find authentic Moroccan and especially Berber items - cosmetics, jewelry, rugs, etc. Took us on a short hike into the mountains to give us a taste of Berber roots. It was a good taste for the tours conducted by Abdu, into the Atlas mountains and Sahara desert to live with Berber families.

Momo and Mido, the staff in the Riad, made us feel like family - taking care of every detail, from breakfast to laundry.

Room Tip: You can't make a mistake. Just book a room, and then send your requirements in advance to Oliver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stsprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

hi Dear friends and thanks for such a lovely post!
It has been a pleasure and a privilege to have you home!
Looking forward meeting you again.
Yours,all Dar Najat.
Cheers,Oliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Fantastic stay in beautiful riad. Highly recommended. Clean, great food, air conditioned rooms. Very helpful staff which made all the difference to making our stay relaxing! Nothing was too much trouble and special thanks to midu for helping us throughout our stay, outstanding service thank you. Lovely atmosphere, in a truly unique morrocan style building. So glad we stayed here. If we come back to morrocco we will definitely return to riad dar najat! Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nibba86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Many thanks for your review and very nice words indeed!
Will be a real pleasure having you back in Dar Najat.
Yours,Oliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Riad Dar Najat is the best place to stay in Marrakech. For starters the Riad is in the perfect location, only a short walk to and from the main square, yet totally quiet and tranquil at the same time and is very easy to find even in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The Riad itself is beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and has everything you need including a nice big jacuzzi on the roof terrace, free wifi and air conditioning throughout. Despite going to a few different places to eat we found that Riad Dar Najat was by far the best quality and very well priced, especially for the huge portions!
What made the trip so special were the people we met, all the staff at Riad Dar Najat were extremely helpful and kind to us, the hospitality could not have been better, a special thanks to Mido, Olivier and Mou-Mou for being so generous with their time and for making us feel completely welcome and at home, they even brought us baby tortoises to look after!! and thank you to Abdou for taking us on so many beautiful day trips and being so insightful and sharing your knowledge of Marrakech with us. Much love to you all and a big thank you from Robyn, Marjatta and Amber.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi to our new friends and huge thanks for your lovely post!
It has been a chance knowing your lovely family and be sure that we will be more than glad to see you back!
Thanks again for your very nice review indeed and best wishes from all Dar Najat.
Yours,Oliver&Mido&Momo&Sakina&Fatimzara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Walking through the narrow streets of Marrakech and finding our hotel a surprise was awaiting us as the door of the hotel opend and a small piece of paradise was in front of us. Great rooms and outdoor spaces where you can relax, have breakfast or dinner. decorated with beautifull funiture, small pool, roofterras and a lot of plants it is trully a place to have a great experience of relaxation.

The experience was more then great as staff was always very willing to help and advice in anything and trully friendly in their approach. I would recommend the Riad Dar Najat to anyone and I am sure I will be going back as we only had 3 days and I do believe I want to spend more time here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind post indeed!
It has been a chance knowing both of you and we do hope to see you back dear friends!
You also may try our other guest house in Essaouira to take advantage of both guest houses!
Yours,Oliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Victoria, Canada
183
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RiadDarNajat, Owner at Riad Dar Najat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
1,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#36 of 499 in Marrakech
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 499 in Marrakech
976 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#77 of 499 in Marrakech
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £68 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing