We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful riad, food and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #44 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor
1 review
“Beautiful riad, food and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

We had a wonderful experience at this riad! The staff were very friendly and helpful, both pointing us to places and activities in the city and with service around the riad. The food was probably the best we had while in Morocco, although the other places to eat that were recommended to us by the staff were also very good. The atmosphere is really relaxed, and we were made to feel at home. Also worth noting that the location is very good (about five minutes walk from the main square). Will be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    109
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
133
485
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

My friend and I have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Dar Najat, we had such a great time in Marrakech, a large part of which was down to the staff at this great riad.

The moment we arrived we were welcomed by Oliver the riad owner and introduced to all the staff. He gave us many tips and advice on what to see and do whilst in Marrakech. Once we'd settled into our room, he walked us back to the main square to ensure we had our bearings, the personal service we received was amazing, they couldn't do enough for us.

The riad was about a 5/10min walk from the main square which was really convenient for getting around but once inside was a lovely retreat from the hustle.
The riad had a great chilled atmosphere with areas to social with other guests but also more private areas if you wanted to be on your own. It was very beautifully decorated with many plants and flowers, at night when it was all lit up, it was stunning. When we arrived they had just finished building a new sun terrace extension on the riad, a great place for chilling out and relaxing on sun loungers and comfi sofas.

Our room was a good size and very clean. There were about 8 rooms in total so never too busy or loud. Fresh breakfast was served everyday and all non alcoholic drinks were free anytime. One evening we had dinner in the riad with some other guests, it was definitely one of the best meals we had during our stay.

The staff were amazing, we had so much fun with them, they were so friendly. Anything you needed you only had to ask, which was particularly reassuring for us travelling as 2 girls on our own.

I would definitely recommend this riad, we had a great time, such a relaxing and fun place to stay.

http://www.dar-najat.com

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyp1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

stayed at this Riad for a short 2 nights, but really enjoyed our stay.. we had a few hiccups, but this did not let us ruin our experience.. Oliver and Said were very helpful and made you feel at home...

Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

Myself and my newly-wedded wife stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon. I had always ben sceptical about Morocco, but my good lady had always yearned to visit Marrakech, so I grudgingly agreed to go. Within two minutes of our arrival at Riad Dar Najat, I was glad that I did. We were given a very enthusiastic welcome by Olivier and shown aorund the Riad, which was undergoing some last-minute improvements. We were presented with fresh orange juice and mint tea, and made to feel very much at home on the lovely roof terrace straight away. My other half decided to have an afternoon nap while I was given a guided tour of the Djemaa El Fna route from the hotel, and treated to a drink in a local restaurant by Olivier, our host.

I had asked earlier if a beer was available, and given that Marrakech is largely a Muslim city, this was proving difficult. No problem to Olivier though, as he sent one of his super-obliging staff to pick up some beers for me to have during our stay. Each day, I enjoyed fantastic hospitatlity from Olivier, his wife and their wonderful staff. We were made to feel much more like friends than guests, and I spent many a happy on the roof terrace, chatting with Olivier, staff and even Olivier´s charming mother one evening.

The room was lovely, and we enjoyed three very restful nights sleep, untroubled by the outside world, in our little oasis of calm. On the third day of our stay, Olivier offered us free dinner, as there had been some minor works taking place, as it was our honeymoon, and also "because we are such lovely people"!

Staying Dar Najat made the trip very memorable for us, and was just the perfect restful, friendly holiday we both needed after the hectic craziness that was our recent wedding. When we left, I was genuinely sad to go, and feel like we made some lovely friends during our stay. I hope to return again some day, and perhaps convince some friends to join us. And this, from someone that was dreading Morocco!! I cannot recommend Olivier and Dar Najat highly enough! Book now, you will love it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enormobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

As an international Security Consultant and Contractor, I have no problem in recommending what I consider to be the best treasure one can find in romantic Marrakesh. A stay at Riad Dar Najat will assure fine Moroccan dining and accommodations near the center of the city's famous Great Square. One should enjoy its safety and comfort as do many of my professional colleagues when in this beautifully mysterious region of the world.

Harry Humphries

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariffCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

Rais Dar Najat is a comfortable place to stay. Oliver is very helpful in organising pick up, planning day trips etc. The food at the Riad is very tasty, we had all our meals at the raid. Day tour was orgainsed for us by Oliver at a very resonable rate. With the help of oliver our trip to Marrakech was stress free & relaxed as he provided us with help & support

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Dar-Najat com was everything we expected of a riad and more. The passionate and enthusiastic owner Oliver and his relaxed, friendly staff really made our long weekend stay very special. All arrangements were 'spot on', from our courtesy airport pick up (&drop off), beautifully furnished room, delicious meals, interesting excursion and recommendations on dining, city site seeing etc were all met with a friendly smile and sound advice. The décor, ambience and presentation of Dar Najat is excellent, really giving us the feel that we were staying somewhere exotic but at the same time relaxing and cool. Some of the time we just stayed in as the roof terrace and spa pool were all we needed, we ate in twice because the food was simply excellent, citrus chicken tagine mmm!! Complimentary mint tea, water and guides were a valued bonus. So if you're looking for a laid back, uber cool Riad to really make your trip to Marrakech memorable then book Dar Najat, you won't be disappointed - we certainly weren't. Colin & Julia, Oxford UK

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BogBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#20 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#57 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#33 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#43 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#21 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#32 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing