We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #41 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dulin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Der Najat is a lovely riad in the heart of Medina,the room was perfectly cleaned and even better than it appears on the website.
The staff is super! very helpful and very kind!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cillovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    110
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
137
490
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
eletmon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Very friendly and helpful in a excellent location. The food is delicious also.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eletmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italia
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I stayed there only one night but I wanted absolutely to share this with all of you. This Riad is a little paradise, do not miss an experience in Dar Najat, staff is just great and at your disposal for any need, they will always be here to give you an advice.
The rooms are clean and the entier Riad is very well decorated, with terrasses and jacuzi, just perfect! Very well done ! I will come back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliedallolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

The "Coolest Riad in Marrakech" lives up to it's name in more ways than one. The lower floor offers pleasant relief from the daytime heat of the city and the whole Riad is comfortable , relaxing and welcoming. The facilities are everything you would expect and more with plenty of comfortable seating, a cool jacuzzi and quiet spots to relax. What really makes this place special are the amazing staff, Oliver, Said, Amin ( the only Rasta in Marrakech ) ! and the ladies Malika and Touriya who are always there for you without being intrusive and are more than willing to help with anything from arranging Doctor's visits to trips to the Atlas and even going out and buying yogurt when I fancied some ! Dinner is available upon request and is delicious, especially the giant cous-cous royale ! Oliver, the owner, is a genuinely nice guy - he is lively , has much to say ( all amusing ) and really means for his Riad to be your home while you are there . We can honestly say that this is how it felt to stay here, if only hosts and staff were this good all over the world !!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twigandbeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadeloupe
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I can't recommend this riad hightly enough!!!!!
just great!!!from the transfer..to the end of stay,amin ,the "bob marley local",saide..the girls and of course oliver..all was fine and fun!
Pefect wifi(great for working!),facility and at least,the best dinner we had in all the town!
Congratulations and see you soon!
John

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysam971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhl-Pfalz
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2009

friendly staff, exellent dinner if you ask for ; airport-transfer possible, advisable and reliable; exellent location in the medina : just a 5-minute-walk to El Fna, otherwise quite and a good place to relaxe on a beautiful terrace

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defB480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Excellent Riad in the Medina. Staff goes out of its way to help. Good food. Peacefull place. Beds could be longer.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Main90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#30 of 499 in Marrakech
565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#74 of 499 in Marrakech
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#53 of 499 in Marrakech
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#29 of 499 in Marrakech
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing