We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Raid! Welcoming & Friendly.”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #39 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We would like to thank Oliver and his team for looking after us so well during our stay! Not only did they spend over an hour hanging birthday decorations in our room for a surprise but they gave us good advice on the best places to go and even walked us there so we could get our bearings! The terrace is a friendly place and all the staff took the time to chat and share stories with us. The team even all came out to say goodbye when we were about to leave for the airport to go home. If you get a chance, take dinner at the riad, it's the best cous cous in Marrakesh! We highly recommend the Dar Najat for its welcoming feel and attention to detail - there are many nooks and crannies and the African decoration is authentic and interesting ( we think for someone to complain about this place suggests they would have preferred a run-of-the-mill chain hotel with no personality!!). This is a great place to stay! Thanks guys, Mig & Peg xx

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanHamilton14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2010

Again I have been to Marrakech and why not take Riad Dar Najat? - I don't know a better place for having nice decorated rooms in a modern maroccan style, lovely and everytime friendly staff (espacially the 'kitchen queens'), located in the center of the medina, with a fantastic jacouzzi on the beautiful roof garden terasse!
Hospitality is first in Dar Najat and so you get (as free service) many recommandations from the owner Olivier where to go for any kinds of round trips or restaurants.
I think I go there again! Be sure!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

A really great riad. Oliver and co. could not be more helpful and friendly.The mobile phone we were given was a brilliant idea to stay in touch with Dar Najat if lost or worried though we never needed it. As mum and daughter on a short break it was an exciting trip with no problems.Initially we were escorted to and from the square but soon enjoyed exploring on our own with complete ease. The rooms were warm and cosy but take jumpers for rooftop dining or stargazing. The music and atmosphere were relaxing and mellow and the location perfect. My only regret was that I could not get a rug in my hand luggage so I guess another trip to Dar Najat could be on the cards!!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jp1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

The service at Dar Najat was outstanding. All of the people who work there go above and beyond to make sure your stay is great. The location is perfect as well, just a 5 minute walk from the Djeema El Fna. The riad was very clean and decorated lovely, but I can't say enough about the service. They really made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcf5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I was plannng a big birthday party in Marrkaech, and one of my mates recommended that i stay at Dar Najat.. within a few weeks, it was decided that the party would be at Dar Najat, and it was the best decision!! Oliver is amazing and will do anything for you! Such a good guy!! The rest of the staff are fantastic as well, always smiling and cannot do enough for you!! The Riad itself is beautiful, very chilled out, great to just sit and enjoy the day away! Perfect location, easy to get to, and fantastic breakfast.. at any time of the day!!
Can only give my strongest recommendation to Dar Najat, and hope that everyone gets a chance to stay there.. you wont regret it!! Have fun!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinthWardLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Derek & I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Dar Najat, what a fantastic weekend we have just had. Everyone was so helpful and friendly right from being picked up at the airport to our send off.

As soon as we arrived we were made to feel so welcome and received knowledgeable information about Marrakech and the surrounding area. No lenghty check in, just a simple form whilst we ate our midday breakfast.

The atmosphere is so warm and friendly, with all the staff interacting with the guests. Everyone speaks French and English very well which makes things so much easier. We were even given a mobile phone should we get lost in the medina and need collecting. As it happened we managed not to get lost as we were escorted to the main square by Oliver so as to get our bearings.

The food was great also and we loved our breakfasts, fresh orange or clementine juice every day!

I would highly reccomend this Riad, it was our first visit to Marrakech and because we stayed at Dar Najat it was a fantastic trip and we'll definitely be back.

Thanks again to everyone, Oliver, Gerry Lewis, Amin, Said, Abdo(and Brownie the dog!) you made our stay feel like a home from home!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denham20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

My wife and I went for a long weekend in Marrakech last September. It was our first time in the city and we found this place on the internet. I can say that they deserve all the good ratings, this is a place we will be staying at again and highly recommend it. It is located in the old part of the city, just a short walk to the main square. The staff and owner went above and beyond in meeting our needs and requests, and always with a smile and good will. A few days we asked for a lunch on short notice, and they served us this wonderful meal on demand up on their gorgeous terrace. The cous cous was divine. The breakfast, which is included, was sensational. Let it be known that I am a chef and I was really impressed with the quaility of the food. Sweet green tea was always available, as well as the occasional cold beer.
We also wanted to take a day trip to the Atlas mountains, and they hooked it all up for a great price. The man took us there in a van, we stopped and bought a great carpet on the way, had a berber tagine in the mountains and back in the same day. The man was so nice, what good hearted people.
When you stay at the Dar Najat, you are made to feel at home and welcome....I wish I could find this type of place all over the world, but its just so hard to come by. On the day of our departure, the owner and staff all carried our luggage to the transfer and gave us heartfelt goodbyes.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stachichach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 501 in Marrakech
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#20 of 501 in Marrakech
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 501 in Marrakech
889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#28 of 501 in Marrakech
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing