We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpfully customer service”
Review of Riad Dar Najat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar Najat
Ranked #36 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpfully customer service”
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We had a few troubles from our side , but the customer service from Raid Dar Najat were allways friendly, had a lot of passion and helped us with each problems.... Thanks for that.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miggifev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    110
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
137
493
91
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

My Husband, Henry, and I stayed at the Rad Dar Najat in September on our very first trip to Morocco(and Marrakech). Firstly, I found their prices per night were fine and easily affordable. We used the transfer service, from the airport to the Riad, which we arranged when reserving our room. Very convenient! We made it as close to the Riad as possible, and were met by someone from the Riad who walked us the rest of the way to Dar Najat. Immediately, I think that Henry and i were a little intimidated by the alley-like streets and their winding ways, only to find ourselves fabulously surprised when Mouhamed opened the doors to show us in. I cannot say enough about the coziness and the immediate satisfaction that we felt upon our arrival. We were shown upstairs where we met with Amin, who talked to us about some excursions, ansd showed us a map of Marrakech in an effort to get us a aquainted with the "lay of the land." We were shown to our room which was lovely. Perfect for us, and just a few days in the city. After getting unpacked and cleaned up a little, we took walk with Mouhamed to the Djemma Al Fna through more winding streets. Once there, he wished up luck, and headed back to the Riad. Henry and I had such an adventure!!! We took the recommendations offered by Riad staff (great, by the way), they helped us with reservations to some great restaurants(and taxis to get there), but the only thing that i can say bad is that i wish we had had more time in Marrakech(and to spend at the Riad dar Najat just relaxing). I cannot say enough nice things about this place, nor can I say enough times how much i can't wait to go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wjbatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

My wife & I have just returned from staying at Riad Dar Najat. Marrakesh is full on & the riad was an oasis of calm & somewhere we looked forward to returning to every day. Amine & his team looked after us constantly & nothing was too much trouble for them. We especially enjoyed chilling out on the roof terrace listening to reggae music & sipping mint tea. I would not hesitate in recommending this riad.The location is great.The main square of Djemaa El Fna is only a few mins walk (Amine took us there on our first night & gave us a mobile incase we got lost coming back) We stayed for 3 nights & I only wish it could have been longer. Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiger1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We recently enjoyed a four night getaway at the Riad Dar Najat with friends. From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel welcome and put us at ease immediately.

We were greeted by Amir who escorted us to the rooftop patio where we were served wine, beer and some appetizers and when we were ready, we were then taken to our respective rooms, which were beautifully decorated and immaculate. Breakfast is included and was bountiful consisting of wonderful coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, bread, crepes, pain au chocolat and omelettes. The Riad also provides daytrips on request - and our group enjoyed a fantastic outing to the Atlas Mountains.

The Riad is an easy walk to Place Djemaa el-Fna and the other attractions of Marrakesh. After a day of bartering for wares, dodging mopeds and trying not to get lost in the maze souks and alleyways, one looks forward to returning to the quiet oasis of the Riad, sit in the beautiful rooftop courtyard and enjoy a cocktail.

We were very impressed overall with the Riad Dar Najat and thank Oliver and his team for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaqui-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Just returned from a great trip.

Amir and Mohammed could not do enough in making sure we were well looked after. They were always smiling and keen to provide a great service. It was so refreshing to see all the team really proud of where they worked.

We enjoyed a wonderful trip organised by the Riad to the Atlas Mountains and would suggest that you speak to Abdul who will look after you extremely well.

The Riad is the perfect Marrakech venue giving you the full experience without the "sterile" feel of a hotel.

The rooms were charming as was the stunning top floor where you could relax with a very reasonably priced glass of beer.

The location was perfect for accessing the action however it was lovely to close the front door and enjoy the privacy at the end of a hard day of bartering!

Oliver (owner) you have a wonderful Riad and a fabulous team of staff.

In summary great venue, fantastic staff and the perfect "home" for your stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bram65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I can't say enough good things about Dar Najat! It is a beautiful boutique riad. The decor is very chic and yet true to the location. The people who work there are wonderful as is the owner. You will really relax here. I also recommend eating here. There food was great. Also, the same owner has a new riad very near to Dar Najat which was also amazing.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadielaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Had a fantastic stay at this Riad.
We had arranged with the Riad for a taxi to meet us at the airport which was a good idea as the Riad is quite deep in the Medina and the taxi is not able to drive directly to the front door, so the taxi driver walked us the last part of it which wasn't far.
As soon as we arrived we were given welcome drinks and shown a map of the town and given advice on interesting places to visit.
We were escorted to the main square which is around 10 mins walk away. It is quite easy to do this yourself once you have been shown once. We were also offered mobile phones for use whilst we were there in case we got lost.
Our room was on the ground floor, fairly small but still big enough. Nicely decorated and very clean. We were given fresh towels each day and the room was made each morning too.
Breakfast is served on the terrace at the top which is open. Breakfast was very nice and consisted of fresh orange, chocolate croissants, coffee, fresh bread with butter and jam, pancakes and omelette to finish.
The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
We also ate there one evening too. You get an awful lot of food, I think we finished around half of it. But it was all very tasty and a beautiful setting on the terrace in the evening with all the colored lamps on.
I would definitely recommend this Riad for it's fab service and location.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaspence01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 501 in Marrakech
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 501 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 501 in Marrakech
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.1 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Najat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Najat

Property: Riad Dar Najat
Address: Derb Lalla Chacha 18 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Najat 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Dar Najat,Traveller's Choice 2015 by Trip Advisor. "Coolest Boutique Riad in Marrakech" is a very intimate riad with a hot tube Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, 5 minute walk away from the famous and colourful Jemaa el Fna market area, right in the heart of the Medina of Marrakesh. This romantic 4-star boutique guesthouse has been freshly renovated to offer even more comfort and elegance than before. Let our friendly staff cater to your every request, and pamper you in lush, tranquil surroundings. Stepping out the front door takes you back to a former era, with the ancient, echoing sounds of the medina, Jemaa el Fna and the hectic hubbub of Marrakech life. After a busy day of exploration and shopping in this vibrant and exotic city, you can leave it all behind by enjoying a delicious meal or drink on one of our terraces, soothing your body in our rooftop jacuzzi, or just retiring to the warm, peaceful intimacy of your quiet and well-appointed room. Riad Dar Najat is a proud member of the "Coolest Riads in Morocco" Collection and we'll be more than glad if you try our new luxury guest house in Essaouira,Riad Bab Essaouira"Dar Najat's little sister Riad" with the possibility to have a " Marrakech/Essaouira Package Deal "for our best rates.cheers! Oliver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Dar Najat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Najat Marrakech
Riad Dar Najat Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing