We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Perfect Holiday”
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #195 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My partner and I had been to Riad Hayati a few years ago and this time we brought several friends with us for Christmas and New Years. Put simply it was just a perefect place to spend the holidays. The Riad has added a fabulous suite with its own terrace and a large salon that is a dream. Mina and Abdel of course spoiled us with their wonderful attention and Ron's eye for detail is nothing short of perfection.

Our six guests were all delighted that we had arranged to spend our holiday reunion here. I must say the location helps,too,as there are so many cultural sights, restaurants and cafes just minutes from the riad and the amazing Place Jemaa el Fna is literally a few minutes stoll.

I want to thank Ron for helping us arrange the perfect holiday and of course Abdel and Mina for their excellent care.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, stylish and designed for comfort. They all have fireplaces and beautiful b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyStoneLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is simply a thoroughly adult,handsome place to be in Marrakech. We comes every few months when we need our "Hayati fix." Ron's little jewel has that wonderful old world service one finds only in a much loved private residence. We are spoiled by Mina and Abdel and Ron always has a new "must" for us to visit. He is a stern critic of the restos and clubs and his suggestions are always spot-on. But, out favorite food is still at the riad. Mina is an absolute star.

What can I say? We adore this place and will keep coming back until they lock us out.

Room Tip: The large bedroom on the gallery has a sumptuous bathroom with a fireplace in it. The little suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

An amazing stay with amazing food and wine in Marrakech's most hidden secrets. Close to all the major sights (walking distance). Such a beautiful retreat with an amazing roof top and tradition but with all the modern conveniences.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had what I can only call a magical holiday at Riad Hayati. It's simply beautiful with a graceful elegance and charm that warms your heart. It's reassuring to know that places like this still exist today, a home built with love that receives guests with old fashioned care and service.

We arrived at the airport and young Abdel took us in charge with his cheerful confidence which we were soon to find out was very much the way things work at Hayati. Service is impeccable, warm and understated, never over bearing. Privacy is respected but Mina and Abdel always seem to know what you need before you even ask.

Mina's wonderful home-cooking lives up to its reputation. Every meal is a little event. Absolutely glorious. We never wanted to eat out.

The bedrooms are designed for beauty and functional comfort with romantic fireplaces and seductive bathrooms with delicious amenities,robes and piles of fluffy towels. Cosy luxury.

Riad Hayati is a real find and I'm so glad we found it.

Room Tip: The little suite with private terrace is very romantic. The largest bedroom on the gallery has a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Riad Hayati is a wonderful holiday venue in a dream location in the fascinating town of Marrakech.
The start was perfect as the Riad is only fifteen minutes from the airport. Suddenly there you are at this amazing Riad in the heart of the Medina.

The Riad is exquisite with every room beautifully designed and furnished with impeccable taste.
We had a suite which included a large bathroom and dressing room. Just outside was a plunge pool and we were able to sit on the terrace relaxing and reading. It is very tranquil, one sleeps well and the stresses of London fall away very quickly.

Mina is an excellent cook preparing exquisite meals and Abdel, her brother is always there ready to assist with advice, booking taxis, restaurants, whatever is required. Both of them were charming and helped make the holiday very special.

We were on holiday with our son Nicolas and his delightful partner Katharine. It was a special week as Nicolas celebfated his 28th birthday whilst in Marrakech. All four of had an amazing holiday and have special memories.

Each day there was something new to see. We spent a lot of time walking around Marrakech enjoying the sights and sounds of such an amazing city. We loved sitting in a cafe in the central square, having a coffee, and watching life go by. Then setting off wandering around the market stalls and stopping every now and then to bargain and buy some treats that would always remind us of Marrakech.

Abdel found us a great driver and we took a trip into the Atlas Mountains and enjoyed the views and the waterfalls. Very beautiful and everyone we met was so friendly. And it was always a delight to return to Riad Hayati at the end of sightseeing, to relax in the wonderful rooms or sit on the roof terrace and watch the sunset.

Every meal Mina prepared was perfect, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. We also ventured out and found some wonderful restaurants, each a different style, but all with excellent food.

Riad Hayati is a very special and provides a holiday that one will never forget.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The Riad Hayati is absolutely beautiful and the perfect way to see Marrakech. The location is fabulous - in the heart of the old city (with shops and restaurants a few minutes walk away and the main square a lovely 10 minute stroll) but it is so peaceful and quiet, you relax the moment you step through the door. The staff (a lovely brother and sister team) are fantastic, taking care of everything for you and making you feel absolutely welcome and at home.

The most special thing about Riad Hayati though it's style and beauty. The courtyard takes your breath away with its tranquil whites and mature plants. Our room was just gorgeous with beautiful and thoughtful touches that made us feel like we were being really looked after. As we visited in November, we enjoyed days on the sun loungers on the roof and evenings cosied up in front of the fire.

We had a really lovely week here and I can't recommend it highly enough - truly special.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This has been our second stay at Riad Hyati. Why? Because after one year from the first visit we felt…mmmm… how we can say… that we were missing something. A certain relaxant and glamour atmosphere which is much effective than a body massage. Then?…. yes,…. We found out what we were missing: our good friend Abdel and her sister Mina and the magic vision of the interior of the Riad.

Well, guests who want to try the Riad, be carefull: the possibility to became addict is VERY high.

Marco & Alessandra

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,987 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#196 of 500 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cala Medina
Cala Medina
#239 of 500 in Marrakech
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#177 of 500 in Marrakech
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 500 in Marrakech
1,214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#85 of 500 in Marrakech
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing