We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Style And Service”
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #192 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb Style And Service”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

There's a bit of magic about this lovely property. Ron has managed to create a stylish ,chic boutique hotel with the warmth and service of an private residence. He's a gracious, generous host with an old world sense of understated elegance and hospitality.

We had a simply superb 10 days here with only one downside. At some point we had to leave.

Sincere thanks and kudos .

Room Tip: Romantic rooms on gallery with fireplaces and romantic bathrooms. There's also a totally privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneByrneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Very many thanks to everyone at Riad Hayati for spoiling us during our week with them. So perfect to get away from the winter blues of London to sunny Marrakech and the Riad which is a bit of paradise. Serene and so charming that we actually stayed two days longer than originally planned.

Everything was taken care of for us from the moment we stepped out of the airport. It didn't take us very long to understand why everyone says they feel at home at the Hayati and keep coming back. Ron himself is a world traveler and hospitality comes natural to him. And the staff, brother and sister Mina and Abdel, they just get it. It's relaxed and quiet, but It all flows in an efficiently with a perfect blend of Moroccan charm and French class. Truly a bit of magic.

Room Tip: The suite is very private and utterly romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ede_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife took me away for a surprise 40th to Morocco and booked the Riad Hayati in Marrakech. Marrakech is one of our favourite places and is best described a fantastic chaos. However, the Riad Hayati is the calm amongst that chaos - exactly what you need.

The Riad is wonderfully decorated and we had the whole top floor for our 2 night stay - it's an amazing bedroom with great bathroom and we had a huge amount of outdoor space with a wonderful roof garden and plunge pool.

They have an-in house cook who, at every meal time, put topgether 4 or 5 dishes of traditional food. On top of this they had an amazing manager who looked after us, he would check what we wanted for breakfast, lunch or dinner and even arranged for me to have a sports massage at a moments notice. Nothing is too much trouble.

We are planning to go back very very soon. I think the Riad would make a great long weekend for 3-4 couples who were all great friends - it's a terrific party and chilled space all at the same time!

Room Tip: Top Floor suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whufc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My partner and I had been to Riad Hayati a few years ago and this time we brought several friends with us for Christmas and New Years. Put simply it was just a perefect place to spend the holidays. The Riad has added a fabulous suite with its own terrace and a large salon that is a dream. Mina and Abdel of course spoiled us with their wonderful attention and Ron's eye for detail is nothing short of perfection.

Our six guests were all delighted that we had arranged to spend our holiday reunion here. I must say the location helps,too,as there are so many cultural sights, restaurants and cafes just minutes from the riad and the amazing Place Jemaa el Fna is literally a few minutes stoll.

I want to thank Ron for helping us arrange the perfect holiday and of course Abdel and Mina for their excellent care.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, stylish and designed for comfort. They all have fireplaces and beautiful b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyStoneLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This is simply a thoroughly adult,handsome place to be in Marrakech. We comes every few months when we need our "Hayati fix." Ron's little jewel has that wonderful old world service one finds only in a much loved private residence. We are spoiled by Mina and Abdel and Ron always has a new "must" for us to visit. He is a stern critic of the restos and clubs and his suggestions are always spot-on. But, out favorite food is still at the riad. Mina is an absolute star.

What can I say? We adore this place and will keep coming back until they lock us out.

Room Tip: The large bedroom on the gallery has a sumptuous bathroom with a fireplace in it. The little suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

An amazing stay with amazing food and wine in Marrakech's most hidden secrets. Close to all the major sights (walking distance). Such a beautiful retreat with an amazing roof top and tradition but with all the modern conveniences.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We had what I can only call a magical holiday at Riad Hayati. It's simply beautiful with a graceful elegance and charm that warms your heart. It's reassuring to know that places like this still exist today, a home built with love that receives guests with old fashioned care and service.

We arrived at the airport and young Abdel took us in charge with his cheerful confidence which we were soon to find out was very much the way things work at Hayati. Service is impeccable, warm and understated, never over bearing. Privacy is respected but Mina and Abdel always seem to know what you need before you even ask.

Mina's wonderful home-cooking lives up to its reputation. Every meal is a little event. Absolutely glorious. We never wanted to eat out.

The bedrooms are designed for beauty and functional comfort with romantic fireplaces and seductive bathrooms with delicious amenities,robes and piles of fluffy towels. Cosy luxury.

Riad Hayati is a real find and I'm so glad we found it.

Room Tip: The little suite with private terrace is very romantic. The largest bedroom on the gallery has a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#20 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#12 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#22 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing