We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Interlude” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #213 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Romantic Interlude”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here in early June to grab some time alone away from the wet London "summer." It was perfect. I just don't know how else to say it. It was simply perfect. They get is so right here. It's a beautiful old mansion filled with antiques and Ron's treasures. But the place is lived-in and all the beauty is to be enjoyed not just for show.

Comfort and hospitality are exceptional with the most amazing service. You feel like a guest in an first class boutique hotel yet the place is so homey and cosy.

A word of course about Mina's food. It's just something to be experienced. In the morning the wonderful baking bread wafts through the house. In the afternoon she bakes her fabulous cakes and tarts and in the evening mouth-watering tajines emerge. That's probably one of the things that makes it feel so homey. Abdel, has a sharp eye for detail and can make and/or change reservations at a moments notice.

We loved it. We simply loved it!

Room Tip: We had the suite with our own little terrace and pool. Perfect for a romatic break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuttegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
274
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed a week at Riad Hayati. Ron, the owner - a delightful and generous man, made us feel at home even before we arrived and called us upon arrival to welcome us and to ensure that we made ourselves completely at home.

We stayed in the suite with it's private terrace and plunge pool. There were fresh flowers (several vases of flowers) and a basket of fruit every day. There is also a little kitchen off the terrace with a huge fridge which Abdel kept topped up with bottles of water. There was even a bottle of wine in the fridge when we arrived.

Abdel and Mina are charming and our every need was taken care of, sometimes even without asking. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

The day we arrived Mina had made us her famous chicken tagine which lived up to its reputation. Absolutely delicious. Dinner was served in a cosy and very romantic dining area with such attention to detail. Thankfully Riad Hayati does not open it's doors to non guests, which gives total security and privacy.

The roof terrace was a delight and a perfect place to relax in the afternoon heat - listening to the birds and watching the storks flying overhead - as there was always a little breeze.

At cocktail hour Abdel would arrive with our gin and tonics to our private terrace and we would watch the birds coming to drink from our little fountain. An ipod dock with speakers and a Radio/CD player with loads of lovely CD's were provided, but the bird song was so lovely we didn't really use them.

Ron had given us suggestions for dinner - do go to Bo et Zin it is fabulous - and we did eat out several times if only to see a different side to Marrakech. You don't even need to worry about taking a key as there is a doorman/night watchman to let you in when you return. The Riad is close to the Palais Bahia in a very safe area and we never felt vulnerable when walking to the little parking area to find a taxi.

The Riad is really a very special place and it is difficult to describe how special. You will just have to try it for yourselves !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EVA106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had only come for a few days and decided to stay a week.This holiday was really special.
To begin with, Marrakech is a fascinating city that is very traditonal on the one hand and very French chic on the other. The two cultures seem to work so well together. Everything from the ancient medinas and souks to fine restaurants and hot latest clubs.

But It was really Riad Hayati that completely stole out hearts. There's a bit of magic about the place. It's very elegant but so cosy and comfortable at the same time. And the service from dear Abdel and Mina made us feel totally at home and welcome from the moment we arrived.

Our room ( little suite actually) was large and beautifully decorated, filled with lovely roses and bowls of fresh fruit that were changed daily. There was even a butler's pantry with wine, juice and snacks that was perfect for those nights when we were naughty and came in so late.
The bathroom was very large with wonderful amenities . It had a dressing a seperate dressing
with robes, slippers and masses of fluffy towels.

Mina's lunches and dinners were fabulous. She just asks you want you'd like and she produices it with a sly smile. Abdel is always there when you need him. Never overbearing but always with a sharp eye for detail and his memory is extraorinary. Favorite drinks appeared when we woke from siesta. he even knew what time we would be waking up in the morning and breakfast wa ready on our private terrace at the touch of a bell.

Indeed, Hayati is very special and I would even say magical. We absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: We had a lovely little suite with out own terrace and a little pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeduinBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This Riad is very close to the main square, but is still very quiet and private. Escaping the hustle and bustle is necessary for enjoying Marrakech and this is the place to do it. It is small, so you feel like you are part of the family, without feeling like your every move is being watched. The staff are lovely nd really look after you. One advantage of this Riad is that you pass a lot of the same locals every day and they become your friends. Having your own courtyard and plunge pool and being served breakfast or drinks at your leisure is the sort of luxury you expect at a big hotel, but you get it here in a very personal style. The availabilty of classical music throughout the Riad is a plus.

I highly recomment this Riad and the area as a haven in a wonderful city.

Room Tip: I was in the middle room, but I don't know what the other rooms were like. The middle room was l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed for a week at Riad Hayati, and we couldnt have found a better place for our honeymoon. Everything was just perfect! Abdel met us at the airport, still with a big smile, even though he had been waitng for us a long time due to slow passport control. When we arrived at the Riad we were amazed by the beautiful building and the very tasteful interior. Ron, the owner called and apologized for not being there, and told us to feel at home in the Riad. That made us feel very welcome, and was a nice gesture.
Our room was very private, with our own terrace and a small pool that was really good to sink into after a long day experiencing in Marrakech. The bathroom was big, with a seperate "walk in closet" and a big bath tub. The robes, towels and slippers provided for us in the room was really soft and comfortable.

This Riad had everything we could possibly want; we didnt miss a thing. Everything from the sheets to the food was so consistent. We were staying alone at Hayati, so we really got to enjoy the surroundings. The service was impeccable. Abdel and Mina is very genuine and friendly people, and they couldnt do enough for us. There was also an older man there (we didnt catch his name) who was in charge of security, he walked with us to a pick up place for an excursion, when we had to go really early in the morning - that made us feel safe :)
Abdel was very helpful when we had questions or needed help with something. Mina's cooking is the best ever, we had several dinners at the Riad once we first found out how good her cooking really is!
One day when we got back from a trip to the Atlas mountains, Ron had arranged for a big flower boquet in our room, and dinner on the house as a wedding gift for us. That was such a nice surprise and we really appreciated it!

When our stay was over, we were really sad to leave. Would love to stay there again, we miss it already.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fasttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

It's just a minute from the markets and Bahia Palace, but who would suspect that behind a simple door in a quiet little lane ls total serenity in the most courtyard garden we could have imagined.

The riad is so welcoming. There is no front desk or lobby. You totally feel like a house guest in an utterly charming residence. It felt a bit like coming to a private members club because the other guests had been there before and seem to know each other and the staff so well.

The rooms are beautiful and designed for comfort with nothing left out that I could think of. There are comfortable little alcoves for happy solitude or mingling with others in the salons and dining room. The roof terraces are beautifully planted with olive,palm and citus trees and Ron is proud of the fact that the oilves at dinner were from the riad's own trees.

Food is fabulous as so many have said. Mina just bustles about making it look so easy. She is clearly happiest when she sees the smiles on our faces as the wonderful meals appear at table. Abdel is house manager and his caring service is above and beyond.

Riad Hayati is a treat for the body and senses. We reccomend it very highly

Room Tip: We had the large bedroom on the gallery. It was large.airy with a tub big enough for four people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBrowningLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was clearly one of the most enjoyable holidays we've had anywhere. Staying at this lovely riad was like renting a beautiful private residence with a staff that can only be called perfect.

This is understated class without a hint of attitude. On the contrary, the ambiance is so charming. The smiles are real. The thoughtful little gestures are constant and when Ron says make yourself totally at home, he means it.

The weather was quite warm, some days quite hot, but the stunning courtyard was always cool and our room was perefectly air conditioned. We had a private terrace and a little plunge pool which was a perfect respite after a day of exploring the souks.

Bargaining is fun to a point, but after a few hours we fled to cool Hayati for an iced mint tea, a siesta then a dip in that pool.

Mina's food of course gets honourable mention and certainly lives up to its reputation. Virtually anything we wanted from refreshing salads to full course meals, all fresh and beautifully prepared.

I can't say enough about this wonderful place except that we will certainly be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: The suite is private and romantic. Private terrace and little pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabriellaLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#23 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#177 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#91 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing