We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Jewel”
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #191 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
“Little Jewel”
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Little Jewel

Our daughter had stayed at Hayati and recommended it for our 10 day visit to Marrakech.
Let me say simply that the riad exceeded her recommendation. It is absolutely a little jewel.

After a day in the souks or an excursion to the mountains the riad was a gloriously tranquil,
Comfortable place to rest and recharge.

Abdel and Mina are amazing in their ability to make guests feel at home. We were thoroughly spoiled having breakfasts in our robes. Refreshments were offered throughout the day and evening and meals were always an occasion with one of Mina's culinary surprises.

The courtyard is an Arabian fantasy by day and evening and the roof terrace has a stunning garden with a small plunge pool that was a delight after the madness of the souks.

We have have traveled extensively, but I cannot remember when we have had such a magical
visit. There is no doubt that Hayati made our visit to Marrakech very special indeed

  • Liked — The charm of the riad....
  • Disliked — To be honest, everything was beyond our expectations!
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PeterSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2008

Marrakech is a wonderful fusion of traditional Arab culture and French sophistication. Many of the best Parisian restaurants and clubs can now be found there. Yet, the city remains very Moroccan with traditional architecture, exquisite gardens and the total madness of the souks.

We discovered Riad Hayati shortly after it opened three years ago. We were attracted to its understated elegance, comfort and wonderfully warm personal service. This was our third visit and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. It has become the special place we love to escape to every year.

Much of this has to be attributed to the vision of Ron, the owner, who insists on the ambiance and intimacy of a private residence rather than a hotel, whilst not compromising on comfort and convenience. And yes, for those of us who can't do without computer access, it does have wi-fi.
The latest addition is an ultra private little suite with its own terrace and a small plunge pool.

We are always assured of a lovely warm welcome from Mina and Abdel. They remember what we prefer for breakfast and our favourite dishes for dinner.

Mina is proud of her cooking and always has a twinkle in her eye as she presents one of her surprises---everything from traditional tajines to "frites" worthy of the best Parisian bistros. Her "death by chocolate" gateau is positively irresistible.

I have mixed feelings about writing this review. On the one hand, I'd like to keep Riad Hayati a secret, one that's only whispered to special friends, but on the other, I have to thank them for the wonderful times we've had there, and the times yet to come.

  • Liked — the atmosphere, attention to detail and warmth of staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

If I had to choose my favourite hotel in the world, it would be Riad Hayati in Marrakech. The rooms are calming, authentic and so beautiful. Sitting on the courtyard is like having your own outdoor sanctuary. The building fulfils every cliché you’ve ever heard about Morocco. There’s the stunning natural setting, and layers of architecture and landscaping that just keep adding to its beauty. The staff and the service are just delicious: they welcome and care of you from the first step in to when you leave with exquisite elegance.
Two nights here are better than a month anywhere else.
Paola

  • Liked — the quality of service from the food to the everyday care
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MyWay-Paolagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Romance is the word we would choose to describe the vibe of this fantastic riad... Well... Romance and Romantic!

My partner Betty and I have just returned from five fantastic days at this delightful riad. The Hayati's special ambience is just made for a romantic stay. The rooms were filled with flowers, fruit and were so clean.

The house is located in a very quiet cul-de-sac, and it is so close to the Bahia Palace. And really, literally, only a few minutes stroll to the interesting and enchanting souks, the palaces and several very chic restaurants.

The house's style is most peaceful and the decor is so tasteful. We say say it is the perfect respite and refuge after a day in the exotic madness of Marrakech.

And you mustn't forget Mina's home cooking - it has go to be the best in town! Mina's famous "poulet au citron" is a must. Also we have to mention Abdel, the house manager, who is a most charming young man who made our last minute arrangments and changes seem effortless - thank you!.


As for us, well - we'll be back!!!!!

  • Liked — comfort
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2008

My wife and I have just returned from a week at Riad Hayati. It is an utterly spoiling, utterly romantic hideaway. The essential sunshine break during a rainy London spring.

With Moorish arches and cool white decor it is just the right side of relaxed chic. This is everyone's idea of a fantasy home in an ancient medina .

Then there's the staff. We been around the world twice and have been fortunate to stay in some fine properties, but the ambience at Hayati is unique,heartwarming. Abdel's smile belies his "clef d'or" efficiency. Reservations are made, drivers appear and it just seems to happen effortlessly. Mina's home cooking is first class.

The hullabaloo of the medina is a few steps away but within the riad all is total tranquility: A charming courtyard garden with the gurgle of a fountain and birdsong. The roof terrace is a dream of
olive trees, palms and lush bougainvillea. Breakfast in the "Turkish Kiosk" offers dramatic views of the surrounding medina. What a way to start the day.

Come here to find peace!

  • Liked — Warm personal service. Welcoming ambience
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Romanticos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2008

Ours is a special thank you, because we never actually got to stay at Riad Hayati!
Three days before we were scheduled to arrive, my wife fell seriously ill with a chest infection & asthma. The airline demanded a doctor's note. Ron, on the other hand, would not hear of it - and returned our deposit immediately without question.
Riad Hayati and Ron are a class act.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller7599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2008

We celebrated a special wedding Anniversary at Riad Hayati.
It was perfection from the moment we arrived until we left.
I can't quite put my finger on it, but there is a feeling of genuine warm welcome one gets from an upper class private residence that is well organised and well run by trusted family retainers.
The owner's attention to detail is reflected in the decor and attitiude. We felt like personal guests of the family.
Many thanks for our memorable celebration.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Travellor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#20 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#12 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#22 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing