We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #222 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
“The Perfect Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Absolutely top notch! This small and luxurious riad is perfect in every way--wonderful location, excellent food and attentive service. While there's no hammam at the riad, there's one a minute's walk away. Stop combing through websites and reviews--pick this one!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farim1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
274
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Perfection with a capital P. Take all the previous positive reviews and times them by a hundred. The team of Ron, Abdel and Mina have got this absolutely spot on. If you want to feel spoilt and special visit here. Having your perfect hotel experience whilst in Marrakech is at the forefront of their priorities and it works. Don't waste your time trawling through other Riad reviews. I did, and just kept coming back to this one, and with all good reason. We had the suite with private terrace and plunge pool and it is really worth the very small price difference. Get it booked it's awesome!

Room Tip: We had the suite with plunge pool and private terrace - well worth the very small increase
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coopsiscool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Marrakech look no further! We were greeted at the airport by Abdel who is just the most friendly and helpful person you could ever wish to meet (airport transfers are incliuded in the price!) The Riad Hayati is a real 'WOW' place. The interior is beautifully designed, luxurious and authentic. It is so quiet and peaceful, you cannot believe you are only a few yards from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets. The location is perfect, halfway between the main square and the Bahia and Baddi Palaces. We had the suite on the top floor with a gorgeous bedroom, private roof terrace and plunge pool. There is another lovely terrace covered with beautiful flowers with decking and sun beds which looks over the rooftops of Marrakech. Abdel and Meena were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Each morning, Abdel would deliver our delicious breakfast to our private roof terrace, home made Moroccan pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit, pastries, great coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Meena also cooked an amazing tagine on our first night accompanied by some excellent Moroccan wine. Ron, the owner was away but rang to speak to us on 2 nights to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed, this was such a lovely touch. I have been recommending this riad to everyone I know since we got home, it is absolutely perfect! Thank you Ron, Abdel and Meena for making this such a special place.

Room Tip: The top floor suite has a private terrace and plunge pool but we saw all the rooms and they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is impossible to fault this property. A truly class act. Sincere and attentive hospitality from housekeeper Abdel Hak and supreme cooking from sister Mina. And a great location between main square and Mellah. Worthy of 6 stars for service if available. Not for you if you want a TV and Gym though there is A/C.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am currently sitting at the airport about to leave MArrakesh and wish to write this review as quickly as possible. I fail to believe any reviewer that gives this riad anything less than a 5 plus rating. We travel a great deal, stay In a wide variety of places from very high end luxurious to completely basic and I have never, repeat never, recieved such utterly exceptional service. From whoa to go this place pulled out all the stops. The riad is beautiful, a total haven of complete tranquility. Lying on the terrace listening to the sounds of Marrakesh whilst soaking up the last of the evening sun, leisurely relaxing in the courtyard or the beautiful lounge area with the sounds of birds quietly chirruping was completely utterly relaxing. The riad is small, hence the exceptional personal service. We shared the riad with one other couple who we never saw (they were in the suite) . We would never have know they were there. Abdel and Meena were THE most wonderful people. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail from pick up through to our departure was unbelievable....the bar has been set very very high for anyone else to follow. Ron, the owner, was not there during our stay but phoned as we arrived and when we left to check all was well. It was like talking to a friend. We were very late arriving by car (wonderful photographic distractions in telouet ) and clearly he had been in touch with Abdel and they were concerned about where we were....how tremendously thoughtful. All the glowing reviews everyone has placed about lovely riad hayati are completely true.....with bells on. I could go on and on with superlatives about this place. In many ways I don't want everyone to find it but realise the entire selfishness of this approach and Ron and his amazing team deserve every success. This is hospitality at its very best.

Oh and by the way.......the previous call to prayer comments..... Rubbish. I am a very light sleeper and didn't even hear them. And if I had heard them.....they are a magical sound evocative of the beauty that is morocco and would have been welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyrv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Riad is outstanding. The attention to detail to your every comfort is superb. Ron is so passionate about your experience, you cannot be anything but be overwhelmed by this place. The best care is provided by Abdul and his sister Meena who provide for your every whim. Meena is also the best cook in town , we have to force ourselves to go out ! The Riad is a haven and a perfect location to explore this wonderful place. The rooms are beautiful and the sitting areas are out of this world , simply amazing. My favourite part of the day is to relax on the loungers on the terrace , glass of rose in hand ,and listen to the call to prayer which is like nothing you will hear elsewhere.Simply magical. This is my fourth visit , and not my last. We'll done Riad Hayati, you are the only choice and I can't wait to be back.

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sliversis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are big travellers and love trying new experiences but having just returned from our fourth stay at Riad Hayati, simply wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Marrakech. From the moment we were met at the airport by the lovely Abdel we felt cherished and cared for, full of anticipation for one of Meena's delicious meals which the owner Ron had thoughtfully arranged for us on arrival. The Riad is perfectly located for exploring the bustle of the medina & beyond whilst creating an oasis of utter calm and beauty in total contrast. Ron's attention to detail in making our trip just perfect was amazing and absolutely nothing is too much trouble for (brother & sister) Abdel & Meena in ensuring our stay was totally stress free. Riad Hayati is simply an absolute gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav6857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#10 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#17 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing