We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Style And Service”
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #217 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 26 June 2009

This place is heavenly. It's a tranquil,elegant sanctuary in the midst of the mad,mad Marrakech medina.

Some days were just too hot to brave the bazaars and sights. We were happy to spend an entire day in the cool freshness of the stunning courtyard or on the riad's lush terrace and plunge pool.

Abdel is the perfect young major domo who constantly plied us with iced refreshments. Mina is somewhat of a star in town. Her cooking is superb--freshest local produce beautifully presented.

We were struck by the great attention to detail and comfort here. Our stay was indeed memorable . We simply loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were delayed on our long haul from from L.A. and arrived in Marrakech at two in the morning totally exhausted. Abdel had been waiting three hours for us and greeted us with his special smile . Within minutes we arrived at Hayati where refreshments were waiting . Our rooms were superbly comfortable we all fell into deep and peaceful sleep. The riad is so quiet and tranquil and the staff so caring that we felt at home almost immediately.

Breakfasts are served where you want it, at any hour ( in our case,noon), and virtually whatever you want is on offer--even "le cornflakes." Mina's home cooking easily beat some of the restaurants we tried.

Abdel and Mina get it just right. The service is warm and personal but always discreet.
We adored them both

Hayati is very beautiful in its elegant simplicity. Ron asked us for our evaluations and suggestions,but we were hard pressed to say that our stay was anything but "absolutely perfect."

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

My wife and I both gasped a little as we entered the stunning courtyard at Riad Hayati. It is like walking into a dream. Marble fountains, lush jasmine,palms and citrus trees are everywhere. Amongst the trees, a pair of canaries happily singing away. Paradise.

Our room was superbly comfortable with a bathtub big enough for two ! Vases of roses everywhere, wonderful bath amenities, fluffy robes,slippers. Extraordinary attention to detail.

About the service. Mina and Abdel get it just right. They are warm and friendly and so efficient, but are totally discreet at all times.

Without repeating the obvious, this place is about as perfect as we could have hoped for.
Very highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

I just wanted to add our thanks to the many I see here on Trip Advisor. Nina and I had the most brilliant,memorable honeymoon we could have hoped for. I had outlined a few questions to Ron about privacy, romantic restaurants, scenic day trips and cultural sights of Marrakech. Ron was clear and accurate about all his suggestions. We were presented with a menu of delights that we experienced throughout our ten day stay.

The riad is a little bit of paradise. Simply stunning in its simplicity and with great attention
to personal service and comfort. Abdel and Mina waft about providing little surprises throughout the day and evening. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Wonderful romantic breakfasts on our private terrace and even more romantic candlelit dinners in the evening.

We really can't praise this place enough except to say thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I still have a big smile on my face when I remember our stay at Riad Hayati. What a delightful place for romance.

Out little suite was deeply comfortable in muted tones with rich antique carpets. We had our own private terrace lush with bourgainvillea and coco palms. Even a small plunge pool.

There is a cheery,relaxed atmosphere here that blies the super efficient,personal service. Abdel and Mina are warm and friendly and so enthusiastic about the riad. They are clearly proud of it and enjoy receiving guests.

So many fine things have been said about this property but i think it really has to be experienced before one can totally understand its magic.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRomantico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We discovered Riad Hayati three years ago when it first opened. We've since been back four times. It has become our home in Marrakech.

This time we invited several of our friends to spend the week with us. We rented the whole riad and I'm so happy we did. Hayati is the sort of place where you can wander around and find something new in every corner. Some of the salons and alcoves are cozy, one is so large we were able to have an evening of dancing in it. All to ourselves!

Abdel and Mina seem to remember everything about their guests. Favorite dishes appear. Even the masses of roses in our room were my favorite pink (Marrakech roses actually smell like roses!). Ron is very selective about the city's restaurants. His suggestions are accurate and reliable and always fun.

Ron took us to the Mamounia Auction where we all acquired a bit of that grand hotel's history. He is a serious collector and Hayati is filled with treasures from his travels around the Middle East. He called the riad Hayati because it means "my life" in Arabic.

Our friends were delighted, We were once again delighted to be in our home away from home and we are looking forward to our next stay this Autumn.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

From the moment we arrived at the airport and were greeted with Abdel's smiling "Welcome to Marrakech" we knew we were going to be happy.
And we were, totally.

Riad Hayati is simply devine. Stylish in an understated manner with superbly comfortable bedrooms and personal service that we won't soon forget.

Breakfast on the terrace is an absolute dream. You find yourself in a quiet rooftop garden with birds singing and even the occasional stork perched on the TV antennae. And, we now know why Mina's cooking gets such raves. She wafts quietly around her domain and delights in presenting one of her surprises. Try the "poulet aux olives" and "death by choclate" fudge cake. Fabulous.

The place is a real find. Very special indeed!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#25 of 501 in Marrakech
1,175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#74 of 501 in Marrakech
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,279 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing