We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Comfort And Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #214 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Comfort And Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

Three hours from Gatwick and we were back two centuries. At first approach the ancient medina seems almost biblical and a bit intimidating --frenetic, with activity, mysterious winding "derbs" where you see only walls with small doors on either side. We soon found out that those simple doors can open to an ordinary dwelling, a secret garden, or a palace.

Riad Hayati is a beautifully restored old mansion located in a tranquil cul de sac just a couple of minutes from some major museums and lovely restaurants. The ambiance of the property is simply dreamy in its tranquility stylish decor. It has the feeling of a private residence,which it is. Ron, the owner, is a well traveled foreign correspondent for a television network.

Everything we had read about Hayati's staff and comfort is spot on. Warm,personal service, friendly but never overbearing. Our room was extremely comfortable and provided much needed rest during the July heatwave.

They get it just right here and for the money it's a real find. We reccomend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
274
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

We have stayed at Riad Hayati on every visit to Marrakech. It just keeps getting better. Now with the finished annex we had a marvelous little suite with private terrace and plunge pool. There is also an indoot/outdoor "grand salon" that is like something out of a movie set.

The place is absolutely immaculate with wonderfully comfortable bedrooms filled flowers,fruit, robes,slippers and fine bath amenities. Mina's cooking is devine. With that twinkle in her eye she remembers everyone's favorite dish. We find eating in the riad better and cheaper than most restaurants in the city.

Hayati has very simply become our home whenever we visit this vibrant city.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leandro68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

This was our third stay at Riad Hayati. We were engaged here two years ago and it remains very special to us. It just keeps getting better. The new annex is in keeping with Ron's stylish simplicity and exceptional comfort. There is a new little suite with its own palm terrace and small plunge pool. It's made for romance!

The ambiance is absolute tranquility with a courtyard that is something out of Arabian Nights. In the corner two lovebirds chatter and play. A happy house.

Abdel looks after us with his lovely smile and efficiency and Mina's home cooking is scrumtuous. Her desserts are heavenly.

What more can I say. Hayati remains our home in Marrakech

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazzLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

Simply put, Riad Hayati is a classy little place that will steal your heart. You can tell a lot of love and effort has gone into restoring this old mansion. Absolutely enchanting in its simplicity with the warmest personal service we have encountered anywhere.

Great attention to detail and comfort without a hint of pretention. We felt at home within minutes of our arrival.

Marrakech is a wonderful fusion of Moroccan tradition and French chic. The markets are for serious haggling, and the restaurants and clubs are for serious bon vivants. The party never stops and in this summer heat it can be exhausting. But, inside the riad it is cool,quiet and wonderfully restoring.

When we had had enough around town, we were happy to stay in the riad and simply lounge in the salons, dip in the plunge pool and take long siestas after Mina's delicious lunches.

We loved the place and have reccomended it to both our parents who plan to visit this autumn.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

There are so many riads to choose from in Marrakech. We are certainly happy we chose Riad Hayati . It's elegant, but super cosy and intimate as the same time. Rooms are built around a colonnaded courtyard lush with citrus trees,palms and jasmine. It is a wonderfully cool, peaceful retreat from this exotic but hectic ( I mean hectic! ) city. Inside the riad's walls is peace and tranquility; gurgling fountains, songbirds - happy vibes.

At night, everywhere is lit by candles and the ambiance is heady with soft Arab music and seductive incense. The place is wonderfully comfortable and the service so personalized. We could not have asked for more and we are writing this to say thanks to Mina and Abdel who made us feel so much at home and Ron, the owner, who is a true gentlemen.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewisgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

This little jewel has class. An absolute dreamy atmosphere with cool, quiet courtyards filled with rose petals and lit up with candles, An 18th century home with 21st century comfort. We were impressed.

Whether its ambience, cuisine or comfort nothing here is done by halves. Service is truly unique: Personal but never overbearing.

This is a small place with a big heart, We just loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Acton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

I wish to say we were absolutely delighted with our stay at Riad Hayati. It's gloriously peaceful with that lovely French chic. If I had to describe it I would call it a Persian dream through French eyes.

July is very hot in Marrakech. But what a relief to return to the cool riad after an afternoon about town or a night in the clubs.

The charming staff really make this place tick. They seem to know exactly when to apprear and when to be invisable. Mina's cooking is first class - fresh ,wholesome, local produce Moroccan and French.

Our room was a charming little suite with private terrace and a small plunge pool. so comfortable and absolutely immaculate.

In all, we give this place full marks for service, ambiance and comfort. Memorable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alongetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#23 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#179 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#14 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#90 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing