We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Hayati
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
428
3
0
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
3
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabdel hakroof terracewonderful cooktaxi rankatlas mountainsfew minutes walkheart of marrakechevery eveningtagineminacourtyardtranquilityriadrosessouksbougainvilleamorocco
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Where is Ron, the owner who almost everyone on TA mentions as being so wonderful and charming, he was not there when we stayed in Jan. He was, we were told by Abdel, the manager in the UK where he lives, this is fine, but as he is so often mentioned on TA, we were naturally expecting to see him here, as we also read on TA many times, ‘staying at this riad is like staying in a private home’, I would think that the host should at least be present and when he was not, then naturally were let down.

Our Room was a bit surgical looking in a sterile way; a few home touches such as wall pictures would not go a miss. The décor is very nice but hardly in our estimation filled with antiques (unless you consider copies) and typical rugs (hardly the expensive ones you read about on TA), but that is not really important as we are only staying the riad and not buying it.

Coming to Marrakech, we thought we would have a massage and a hammam, but unfortunately this riad which markets itself as a first class property does not even have their own hammam but will gladly outsource it for you. But still as you have to obviously get dressed and go to the Spa and then get dressed and return to the riad, you do not have the same relaxing experience as you would if the riad had this facility in house, it is a pity really.

I may be silly as the warning signs were written on the wall even before I arrived in Marrakech as one has to pay for everything upfront in sterling in the UK into Ron’s person bank account, before you even step foot in the riad. To our way of thinking, this is not the way to run a ‘professional’ business and we are not sorry we did not act on our initial instincts and booked elsewhere, but then again, we relied on TA’s reviews.

Nevertheless, the location is very good as is Abdel and I would recommend it, but not as a deluxe riad that it purports to be but as a good average riad that is well situated in the Medina and run by a good manager, as a Tripadvisor 3 is an average review and I am obviously disappointed, I will give this riad a 2.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trendygals100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

My partner and I have been around the world and stayed at many five star hotels. But, I must say Riad Hayati is unique in its serene beauty and amazing personal service.

From the moment we exited the airport and saw Abdel's confident smile we relaxed. Fifteen minutes later we stepped through the door of Hayati and into a slice of paradise. For a moment my wife and I were a bit speechless at the utter beauty and serenity of what we saw. A dream-like courtyard with gurgling fourtain , lush climbing garden, excotic incense and soft souful Arab music. There's even a tweeting canary giving life to all of this.

Our little suite had a huge bathroom with dressing room, fireplace, private terrace and a plunge pool. The touch of a call button produced the fasted service we have ever encountered. Breakfasts were treat with Mina's Berber crepes and of course that marvelous Marrakech orange juice. Her home cooking was so good we ate in most evenings. Wonderful local fresh produce, beautifully presented.

I could go on but i would only be repeating what has been said so many times in Hayati's reviews. Superb and simply magical.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Must thank Ron,Mina and Abdel for making my celebration so special. From the moment I began speaking to Ron about our plans I knew we were in good hands,but frankly I didn't expect the rooms filled with fragrant roses, a surprise birthday breakfast with a candle in my croissant. Then "le diner," so fab ending with Mina's "killer" chocolate gateau then drinks and "le dancing" afterwards in the beautifl grand salon. Perfect. Absolutely perfect!

Bad weather on two of the days didn't bother us as the riad is exquisite and so comfortable with a little bit of serendipity in every corner : Gorgeous books and works of art throughout. Lots of little nooks to curl up with a book or intimate salons to socialize.

The location is ideal. Literally a minutes from the Bahia Palace, Dar Si Said museum, the Mellah bazaar and a couple of chic, restaurants.

This birthday was one to remember. Many thanks to all at Riad

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulswhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We had our honeymoon here two years ago. It was such bliss so we decided to celebrate our anniversay this year with a group of friends at Riad Hayati.

It's still one of the most tasteful places we've ever stayed at with the most impeccable service. Anyone who doesn't fall in love with Mina and Abdel must have something wrong with them. They simply know how to spoil us without being over bearing. Ron, a busy foreign correspondent, is always the perfect gentlemen and host whether he is in Marrakech or on assignment. We still often call him for advice on hotels and restaurants all over the world.

We plan to bring our parents in the spring. This is home!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Since he started receiving guests three years ago we've been staying with Ron at Riad Hayati. From the moment Abdel greets you at the airport and Mina delights your palette with her culinary talents you just know you are someplace special, more of a well-run private residence than a hotel. Most of the guests who stay here have been here before or have been referred by family or friends. So the ambiance is almost like a favorite club where you know you will be looked after by owner and staff who know know what they are doing and do it with warm care.

Ron is very modest about "our little Hayati." He shouldn't be. The place is simply stunning and a tribute to good taste and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonjourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews