We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superbly run Riad, excellent service, and a very special home.”
Review of Riad Hayati

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riad Hayati
Ranked #204 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A superbly run Riad, excellent service, and a very special home.”
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We found Hayati on concierge.com, and thank god we did. After a short stay at another riad on the other side of the Medina, we were hoping for something traditional, but light filled and private. This is exactly what we found at Hayati. Abdhel, who runs the day to day at the Riad, is a gem, and an excellent guide and map reader! His sister, Mina, cooks heavenly traditional food, if only we had more time to stay in and enjoy her talents! we shall be back. rooms are DIVINE. we went in Jan, so cold in the evening and there was always a fire burning in our room when we got back.
I cannot think of anything I would change, thank you Ron, Abhdel, and Mina for a memorable and luxurious stay in your home.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeH008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    3
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
275
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

This place is really quite special. It's stylish with quiet elegance but it's really the wonderful hospitality we' experienced here that made it so memorable.

Ron is quite modest about his "Little Hayati" but he shouldn't be. First of all it's not little. There are three houses that comprise the riad and one can wander from large absolutely splendid rooms to cosy,intimate nooks and crannies. Bedrooms have fireplaces and are wonderfully comfortable with aromatic candles, fresh flowers daily, unlimited fruit and fragrant bath amenities from the Atlas Mountain villages.

Mina and her brother Abdel keep the place running flawlessly and of course Mina's cooking is just superb. Every night a new delight served by candlelight in the dining room or by a cosy fire in one of the smaller salons.

We talked with some of the other guests while we were there. They had all been there before and come to stay several times a year. It was easy to see why! We will certainly be back as well.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeBranche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Riad Hayati is an absolute treasure of delights. The place is a vision of understated elegance with flawless personal service.

From the moment Abdel met us at the airport and whisked us off to the riad we felt totally cared for and by the end of the week we were hopelessly spoiled. Not easy getting back to cold post-holiday London .

Our bedroom ( little suite actually ) had a seductive bathroom and dressing room, fireplace,and private terrace. Egyptian cotton sheets and a luxurious cashmere blanket were wonderful touches of luxury.

The riad has a bit of serendipity about it. There are little surprises at every turn. Exquisite marble fountains, Intimate salons and nooks and a grand salon that could be in a film.
Fabulous books, TV, DVD, WIFI. Ron must be commended for his attention to detail. He seems to have thought of everything for the comfort of his guests.

I must mention a word about Mina's cooking. Simply extraordinary! French and Moroccan specialities from fresh local produce beautifully presented and served. All the guests in the house has been there before and Mina never failed to remember their favorite dishes.

Hayati is a real find and we loved it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaTweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I must once again write a review for anybody who would enjoy a memorable experience in this wonderful Riad in an unforgetable City.
Marrakech is one of those places we all dream about ,so dont dream just go and enjoy ,
There is No place in the world quiet like Marrakech,
Riad Hayati is a Riad (private home) in the walls of the old Medina,
The location is wonderful so Easy to get about ,
The staff are very kind and helpful, they will advice you on where to go what to do, ask and they will do all they can for the guests.
While wondering about in the heart of the Medina, you are able to return into the secret garden behind closed doors and you are back in the calm of Riad Hayati,
You find yourself in the most warm ambiance in the hands of Mina and Abdelhak.
The courtyard at night is magic you will find parfumed candels with an ancient fountain , the Best Food in Marrakech,
The rooms are very comfortable and the view from the rooftop is breathtaking,
All I can say is try yourself ,like me you will have a wonderful time,
Where do you wake up to birdsong and gaze at the Atlas Mountains in a secret Garden.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanzibarvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Our stay at the riad in December could not have been more perfect. My husband and I were joined by our son, who had been studying in Morocco for four months. It was a wonderful spot for our reunion. We were the only guests during our stay, so it really felt like our home - albeit a very elegant home with round-the-clock care. Abdel and Mina took remarkable care of us, and Mina very graciously cooked all of our son's requests - favorite dishes he had enjoyed during his time in the country and a few he had heard of but hadn't tried yet. Everything was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apyenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We could not fault this Riad. The welcome was warm, the rooms were romantic with crackling wood fires, scented candles, antiques, rugs and gauzy bedhangings. The bathrooms were huge with deep bathtubs and fragrant bath products. The courtyard and roof terrace were exquisite, with the splashing of fountains playing and birds serenading as you watch the sun go down over the city. But the highest praise must go to the staff Abdul and Mina who were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and no request was too challenging. They provided a delicious New Year dinner, wonderful pastries and pancakes for breakfast, and afternoon tea on the roof terrace. Thank you, the trip was a delight for all of us.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyt94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2010

When the airports were closed in London our flights were cancelled in Marrakech. We thought is would be a sad end to our lovely trip to that wonderful city. But, let me say that Ron and his staff at Riad Hayati absolutely saved the day. We owe them a large debt of gratitude for their "rescue" during our three day wait to get a flight home.

We had been at Hayati for a week and were virtually blown away by the beauty of the place and the most incredible caring service. Everything we had heard was true plus that X factor of a magical ambiance of genuine warmth and friendliness.

And then the London airports closed and we had a stroke of panic because guests were arriving at the riad from Agadir and we didn't know if there would be room for us to stay.
Ron did not flinch. Everyone had a room and even with a full house the service remained flawless.

But, it didn't stop there. Ron and Abdel went to the airport with us several times to get us on an alternate flight home. Happy ending: We made it home for Christmas with our families. We want to say many,many thanks to the heros at Riad Hayati.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeatChristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Akka
Riad Akka
#181 of 499 in Marrakech
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Nora
Riad Nora
#206 of 499 in Marrakech
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cala Medina
Cala Medina
#252 of 499 in Marrakech
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#89 of 499 in Marrakech
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#82 of 499 in Marrakech
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hayati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hayati

Property: Riad Hayati
Address: 27 Derb Bouderba | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Riad Hayati Marrakech
Riad Hayati Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing