We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better place to relaxe!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa
Ranked #169 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I could not imagined a better place to relax! The service was at all times excellent: and all employees, they were happy to speak english to us for my friend. We were welcomed warmly although we were dropped off from a dusty SUV in our hiking clothes. we would like to thanks youcef for his help, suggesting and recommendation, he know every thing about marrakech sightseeing (THE YOUNGEST GOLD KEY).
We enjoyed the opulent spa every day, as well as the stunning pools. The room and all public spaces are extremely well appointed with amazing attention to details.

The prices really do not matter at this point. This was an amazing experience,

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

Just back from a 5 night break and can't speak highly enough of the place and staff. Lovely size suite and private garden with very clean pool. Staff couldn't do enough for us, although it did help to speak French. Even the hotel dog made us feel welcome and sat (slept) with us every lunchtime. Chief happy to cook lighter meals for us when we asked - nothing wrong with the daily menu but 3 course meals twice a day took its toll! The Spa was also first rate. We were luckly that the hotel was under booked and the weather had perked up for our visit, but even with a full hotel we're sure the service would be the same. It was an oasis in a quiet area but only 10 mins by taxi to the centre. Just what we wanted!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I've been there for a break with the family. The resort and the rooms are outstanding. The service is sometimes a bit local, with its advantages and disadvantages ... But staff are always trying their best and are well supervised by french management. The spa is fabulous. I'll go back there without any hesitation. And the price are very reasonable compared to other places I’ve been to in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipRBAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

As regards the quality of the hotel service, let us say that it raises(finds) from one 3 stars less. As if often, it is the interview(maintenance) of the toilet that raises problem. On the other hand, as previous numerous opinions(notices) hint at it, avoid at all costs the restoration(catering): badly cooked, tasteless preparations.
The cleanliness of rooms(chambers) leaves something to be desired, hair everywhere on the stone floor of the room(chamber). Dusts had not been made since a lease. Avoid looking in corners(places), because they are not made. Bedding of mediocre quality. I stayed during 4 days. Sincerely it is pretty poor. First of all if you look for a beautiful hotel, avoid(flee)!
The breakfast is not for the height, the pretty poor Restoration and one too expensive SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS
It does not deserve an one 5 stars we would say an ibis... It's a pity

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zurikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Excellent place , good spa thanks to Laure , charming service , thanks to Kamel!

Outside the burden and noise of Marrakesh and however quite close , roomy suites with private terraces on both sides , large swimming pool , heated and perfectly maintained ; restaurant inside and on the pool .Air conditioning working perfectly , large bath rooms with separate shower ,separate toilet .

In the middle of the golfs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acidtest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here in mid-October. The location is quite a distance from the medina but the grounds and facilities and the rooms are large and everything is top-notch.

One of the benefits of staying here versus the riads in the medina is that you are not awaken at 5:00 am with the call to prayer. On the other hand, a taxi back and forth to the medina will run you 400 dirhams (about $50).

The staff are really friendly and helpful, especially Amelie. She was very helpful in booking and confirming things we wanted to do and also arranged drivers for us whenever we needed to go somewhere, including a day through the Atlas Mountains to visit Ait Benhaddou.

We enjoyed breakfast most mornings but we weren't overly impressed with the selection at dinner. I understand that a boutique hotel can't have all the choice of a busy restaurant but I think it's just time before more gets built up around the area.

We took in the spa and we both throughly enjoyed it. You have to try it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

The staff are really friendly and helpful, the decor is beautiful, the breakfast so so. Dinner is pricey for what you receive and is er to be had somewhere else lol. We made use of the tennis court and gym but unfortunately didn't manage to have a spa treatment, but we were given a tour and it looked beautiful... The pool was NOT heated, bloody freezing even on a hot day.

Be prepared to have separate beds if you book a Junior suite!

A lovely hotel but make sure you travel to the main city as you will miss too much.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank kaelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.2 mi away
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
AG Hotel & Spa Marrakech
#269 of 502 in Marrakech
65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cesar Resort & Spa
Cesar Resort & Spa
#257 of 502 in Marrakech
536 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#139 of 502 in Marrakech
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#99 of 502 in Marrakech
378 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Pavillon Du Golf
Le Pavillon Du Golf
#331 of 502 in Marrakech
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
Lodge K Hotel & Spa
#159 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa

Address: Km 4 Route de Fes vers Tallaght | Bp. 2708, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: £97 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Marrakech's Palm Grove, the Domaine des Remparts, with its 2-hectare park and an astonishing view of the Atlas Mountains, is a genuine haven of peace. Hanging in the Spa Cocooning, the scents of the Orient will delight your senses. Enjoy also a large variety of facilities: heated swimming-pool, clay court, fitness center, shop, library and two restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Splitty, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Domaine des Remparts Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing